wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

284 Pages«<202203204205206>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
mwekez@ji
#4061 Posted : Wednesday, September 11, 2013 11:09:41 PM

Kenyan shares inched higher on Wednesday to continue their winning streak for the sixth session in a row, helped by foreign investors looking to enter a rising market, while the shilling was steady against the dollar.

The benchmark NSE-20 share index rose 0.1 percent to 4727.66 points

http://www.reuters.com/article/...ts-idUSL5N0H72R720130911
#4062 Posted : Thursday, September 12, 2013 3:14:33 PM

Very boring NSE highest gainer is OCH again...
hisah
#4063 Posted : Thursday, September 12, 2013 6:56:18 PM

Mpesa bank goes exdiv @8.05. I expected the price to be sub 7.80 by now. Will be interesting to see a retest of 7.50 former all time critical resistance.

@murchr - nse wil remain boring until that 4500 - 4800 range is broken in either direction.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
the deal
#4064 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 2:44:49 PM

Interesting few month ahead...its either we will break out or break down as @hisah says...the VAT Bill...high pump prices...poor weather forecast....could push inflation to double digits...it will also be interesting to see if CBR will remain at 8.5% in 2013 ....either way the bias is for a break down..very little impetus for a break out given the valuations on our blue chips & the taper talk by the Fed which could reduce foreign investor participation..still some gems in the market though.....but one needs to be selective....a wild card is the ICC trials....if the cases are dismissed or the verdict is not guilty then expect a rally...if guilty then.....KaBooom!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#4065 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 5:13:00 PM

Good one @the deal. Next week,18th we get to listen to the FED chair. Lets see how the market plays out!!
@SufficientlyP
Cde Monomotapa
#4066 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 5:13:22 PM

Eurobond
Cde Monomotapa
#4067 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 5:23:12 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Eurobond

RSA went out recently for USD1.5B and took USD2B. Attracted 22B in subscriptions. Yield 6% (over 3% the US treasuries). Let's see.
mwekez@ji
#4068 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 5:25:43 PM

#Ready For Take Off
mwekez@ji
#4069 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 5:27:38 PM

The day by day foreign inflows speaking volumes
Cde Monomotapa
#4070 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 5:37:10 PM

As for ICC, there is no dispute that people, me inclusive, were affected by PEV in one way or another. It's been over 5 years so what's new now?

Secondly, the cases must be about proving responsibility and not blatant character assassination which then, will not do anybody justice.

Personally, I don't see any reason why I won't wake up tomorrow and take care of business. What am I/we supposed to do? Stop working and stay home watching TV? BS. This is a Sovereign with structures and thus, Kazi Iendelee!
Cde Monomotapa
#4071 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 5:52:49 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
As for ICC, there is no dispute that people, me inclusive, were affected by PEV in one way or another. It's been over 5 years so what's new now?

Secondly, the cases must be about proving responsibility and not blatant character assassination which then, will not do anybody justice.

Personally, I don't see any reason why I won't wake up tomorrow and take care of business. What am I/we supposed to do? Stop working and stay home watching TV? BS. This is a Sovereign with structures and thus, Kazi Iendelee!

Furthermore, and legally speaking, these cases could run for more than 5 years just by gaming the system by both sides. Maybe some here can go hungry for that long, me I think I can do only 2 days max so I'll be hard at work... smile
mwekez@ji
#4072 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 8:14:24 PM

Kenyan shares edge up for eighth session in a row

Kenyan shares nosed ahead for the eighth straight session on Friday, lifted by foreign investors buying of large-cap stocks, while the shilling held
steady.

The benchmark NSE-20 share index rose 0.3 percent to 4,749.32 points, and has recouped 2.17 percent after a two-week dip when investors booked gains after half-year results.

http://www.reuters.com/article/...ts-idUSL5N0H92HF20130913
mwekez@ji
#4073 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 8:48:53 AM

hisah
#4074 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 7:19:47 PM

Waiting to see if foreigners will step on the gas at NSE now that summers is out of the fed chairman race. Not bothered with the tapering talk, fed chair succession has more weight and looks bullish for now...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
mwekez@ji
#4075 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 8:24:35 PM

Kenyan stocks climb on foreign demand >>> http://www.reuters.com/article/...ts-idUSL5N0HE27R20130918
mwekez@ji
#4076 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 8:27:40 PM

@$PT @Hisah must be very happy with safari. Mpesa bank has today printed a new 12 month high yet its ex-div ;-)
Metasploit
#4077 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 9:44:30 PM

http://www.bloomberg.com...changed-before-fed.html

FED Refrains..But the VAT Bill still possess risk on the equities

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#4078 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 9:57:11 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
@$PT @Hisah must be very happy with safari. Mpesa bank has today printed a new 12 month high yet its ex-div ;-)

Add to that the FED decision today to hold the monthly Asset purchases at $85B, Safari is still onsmile
Could touch 8.50 tomorrow before a sell off ensues.
Eagerly awaiting that Div cheque coming in on or about 11th Decsmile
@SufficientlyP
#4079 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 10:01:11 PM

Metasploit wrote:
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-09-18/u-s-stock-index-futures-are-little-changed-before-fed.html

FED Refrains..But the VAT Bill still possess risk on the equities

Foreign purchases
will compensate for wanjiku's dwindling take home/savings/buys!
@SufficientlyP
mwekez@ji
#4080 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 10:01:54 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Add to that the FED decision today to hold the monthly Asset purchases at $85B, Safari is still onsmile
Could touch 8.50 tomorrow before a sell off ensues.
Eagerly awaiting that Div cheque coming in on or about 11th Decsmile

Hii ndiyo kutengeneza pesa 2013. #kazi iendelee smile