wazua Mon, Jan 13, 2025

18 Pages«<15161718>
AccessKenya takeover offer at 14/=
#321 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 12:44:52 PM

@jamani you refused their money,when did u throw in the towel?
#322 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 1:00:18 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Strong guys gave in after the AGM passed and threshold reached. there was no use holding on
Jamani
#323 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 4:25:27 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Strong guys gave in after the AGM passed and threshold reached. there was no use holding on

@mlennyma..... Read the posts I threw a day or two before closure...... And I have just received the money
#324 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 4:38:18 PM

Jamani wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

@mlennyma..... Read the posts I threw a day or two before closure...... And I have just received the money

Just accessed my access moneyat memba - fast, this Data guys have money. Need to pass through Njugunas just to bring it to managable levels and kupigia mwili ashanta after DD stress!!!
#325 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 9:35:23 PM

Finally the money hits the banks.
#326 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 9:38:19 PM

Delete this topic now.
#327 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 6:23:46 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Finally the money hits the banks.

Opted to receive my big monies by Mpesa na bado sijapata.
#328 Posted : Monday, September 09, 2013 10:15:32 AM

On 12 Nov 2012

hisah wrote:
the deal wrote:
This is a mature company with limited growth prospects going forward, I can't buy it at a PE beyond 10, which means my fair price is KES4.20.

@thedeal their dividend payout says the company is far from mature. CAPEX also high, aiming at data offering improvement and mpesa.
@hisah the growth will come from cost reduction.

That capex hike is what I'm looking at. Is it for 4G rollout? Or what product is up the sleeves since a lot of cashflow is now piled up..

They are going to increase fibre from 600km to 2400 in the next 3yrs at a cost of KShs 14B. I don't understand why they can't just acquire jamii telkom 4000km of fibre instead of re-digging trenches. With fast changes in Telecoms, this is money that may never be recouped in time.
Didn't Safcom have a tiff with JTL? Nowadays, JTL is going after the high-end retail market with the Faiba ads.

KDN has many issues but if it's cheap enough it can be a takeover target. Access looks interesting. I was told (rumour) that the Somens had rejected an offer at 20/- & now the shares are trading at 4.60 so there is a (slight) possibility of a takeover.

On 6 Sep 2013, the cash was signed, sealed & delivered.
berns
#329 Posted : Monday, September 09, 2013 10:33:00 AM

We King G wacha bwana. I've been at member leo asubuhi and they've told me bado! Kwani some are being paid before others?
ekahindi
#330 Posted : Monday, September 09, 2013 2:44:37 PM

I've just received my sweet AK funds via m-pesa.kindly check your accounts
#331 Posted : Monday, September 09, 2013 3:33:55 PM

No regrets mpesa has come,eft has come.go well ak
oltome
#332 Posted : Monday, September 09, 2013 10:25:52 PM

mlennyma wrote:
No regrets mpesa has come,eft has come.go well ak

Requested to be paid through eft na bado aii I wish kungekuwa na faimba
#333 Posted : Tuesday, September 10, 2013 7:25:07 AM

Got my Mpesa yesterday. Let me see where to put this money.
#334 Posted : Tuesday, September 10, 2013 8:55:36 AM

berns wrote:
We King G wacha bwana. I've been at member leo asubuhi and they've told me bado! Kwani some are being paid before others?

Boss i think they are paying guys in doses aka batches. Just wait for like a week!!!
Murenju
#335 Posted : Tuesday, September 10, 2013 9:42:28 AM

Mine hit the bank 20 minutes ago.
I hope CMC will be even better!!!!
Knock hard and it will be opened. Ask and you will be answered. Seek and you shall find.
ProverB
#336 Posted : Tuesday, September 10, 2013 12:37:38 PM

So, @Wazua Admin... when do i get my fantasy money for my fantasy Access Shares in the fantasy Wazua NSE now that my actual money from actual Access holdings is safely in my actual bank account? Think Think
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#337 Posted : Tuesday, September 10, 2013 5:09:52 PM

This stock has created millionaires and paupers.
KURUTU
#338 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 3:38:20 PM

Does anyone know when the payments will be finalized? I received one of the portions and still have two pending. Kindly advise.
Realtreaty
#339 Posted : Wednesday, September 25, 2013 2:05:36 AM

Tell us how you recieved or Accessed the Access money! Bank account, Mpesa, Cheque through posta etc
TD
#340 Posted : Friday, October 25, 2013 12:07:27 PM

Opted to be paid through EFT but the money is yet to hit my bank, wonder what is going on.

Have other wazuan's been paid?