Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Mayai tatu ni 278 bob, kweli kweli Kenya kumeharibika Thieves
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
harrydre wrote:Devolution is expensive na bado. Yeah.. cos of the parallel provincial admin as well.. And i still shout.. the government is the biggest waster of money.. Govt procurement should be cleaned up. corruption fought Devolution will be cheap..
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
King G wrote:Mayai tatu ni 278 bob, kweli kweli Kenya kumeharibika Ai unless ni ya Quails.Kuku no.
poundfoolish wrote:harrydre wrote:Devolution is expensive na bado. Yeah.. cos of the parallel provincial admin as well.. And i still shout.. the government is the biggest waster of money.. Govt procurement should be cleaned up. corruption fought Devolution will be cheap.. Devolution cannot practically be cheap. Think reduced economies of scale, attracting good labour for county govts, devolved inefficiencies and graft etc. A month or so ago, Embu put up an ad for jobs there. The salos were huko juu with very nice allowances. If this will help us get good services all over Kenya then I am willing to pay
kysse wrote:King G wrote:Mayai tatu ni 278 bob, kweli kweli Kenya kumeharibika Ai unless ni ya Quails.Kuku no. Ama ni zile za Owl aka @mawinder. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Impunity wrote:kysse wrote:King G wrote:Mayai tatu ni 278 bob, kweli kweli Kenya kumeharibika Ai unless ni ya Quails.Kuku no. Ama ni zile za Owl aka @mawinder. These are the times you agree to go with old; give me the old price please. Thieves
King G wrote:Impunity wrote:kysse wrote:King G wrote:Mayai tatu ni 278 bob, kweli kweli Kenya kumeharibika Ai unless ni ya Quails.Kuku no. Ama ni zile za Owl aka @mawinder. These are the times you agree to go with old; give me the old price please. That's wholesale price per tray. 10x24=240/ we used to buy retail at 12/= per egg. Now at sh 278 wholesale,it means the wholesaler buys an egg at the old retail price of 12/= Add 2 bob profit and now we shall buy an egg for 15/= na hata sio kienyeji labda ni kasufferer.
Its becoming cheaper to keep your own shiken, ngoat and grow your food. All these while some of us are trying to decipher how prices jumped from our pre-teen 5/-
Saddening indeed. God help KE
Mukiri wrote:Its becoming cheaper to keep your own shiken, ngoat and grow your food. All these while some of us are trying to decipher how prices jumped from our pre-teen 5/- with the culture of buying shamba of 80 by 40....farming may not come easy...
nostoppingthis wrote:Mukiri wrote:Its becoming cheaper to keep your own shiken, ngoat and grow your food. All these while some of us are trying to decipher how prices jumped from our pre-teen 5/- with the culture of buying shamba of 80 by 40....farming may not come easy... Mbloo there is advanced technology of growing food in your own home(near the windows). Or how do you grow your herb?
ok then,farming 101 in a kenyan apartment.
1. Tie one milk producing goat to a pole on one end of the balcony and chicken house on the other end. 2.Fill sacks with sand and manure then poke holes on the sides.Plant your spinach,terere,sukuma in these holes.The sacks will resemble a mugumo tree with leaves minus branches. 3.Get rid of flowers in the pots.na flowers you dey eat? and substitute with maize ,yams,cassava,carrots. 4. Convert one room into a greenhouse-ensure the ceiling is intact and not leaking. plant baby corn,peas,lentils and other tender veges. 5.Tie a string from one end of the ceiling to another and allow hanging /suspended vegetables to grow in a spiral way like the italians do. a tomato will be just an arm away. 6.Buy a humongous aquarium.Do not put in gold fish and such.Throw in omenas and tilapias from the lake I think the tilapias may feed on the omenas but that's ok cz once you've eaten the tilapia you have eaten omena and you have a constant supply of white meat.
I believe we can.
Wakandi wrote:Saddening indeed. God help KE now that you offered at the last mbuzi to help organize the next one, it's about time uanze kufuga mbuzi ya december mbuziquest Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Johnny: Unprocessed milk is VAT exempt. Garment: Hawking of unprocessed milk has been banned!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Johnny: Unprocessed milk in VAT exempt. Garment: Hawking of unprocessed milk has been banned!!!!
traders arrested and to appear in court on Monday over charging VAT on exempt goods. apparently ga'arment has deployed 400 officers countrywide to check prices by retailers re VAT exemption Tuskys, Ukwala, Nakumatt among those to appear in court.....rink - daily nation not sure how effective this is going to be. reminds me of the reactions by the transport ministry after the tragic narok accident. bandages on a kidonda Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Support the government, pay higher prices. Choices... Sehemu ndio nyumba
Culture