wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

6 Pages«<456
LOST MONEY THRO' MPESA
mozenrat
#101 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 9:21:59 AM

Why would this be my problem? Si mimi nilimtia bibiye mimba.. even a broke person can decide when to impregnate his wife and it certainly shouldn't be when he can't afford Pumwani fees.. which by the way are ZERO. arudishe pesa, I think that flying squad solution is the best one. if the guy doesn't want a bullet in his head, let him leave the money in the account until Safaricom reverses it..

mukiha wrote:
What would you have done if you discovered that the guy had just transferred the money to Pumwani Hospital. On further enquiry you find that his wife had delivered a baby two weeks ago but they could not release her until the balance was paid. He had just prayed to God to show him mercy when your Mpesa money just landed, pap!! Ungefanya nini?

Hypothetical.

You don't know what you could do until it actually happens.

You never know, the guy could promise to repay you in reasonable installments and sign a standing order..... or tell you to ask God for a refund.... you just never know.....

That's the problem with hypotheticals

#102 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 9:23:49 AM

Good for you Keraka. That must have been real adrenaline rush for you. Be more careful next time.
#103 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 9:31:08 AM

Ngogoyo wrote:
tassia wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:
JkMwatha wrote:
Flipside
I got an addition 8k into my mpesa.... dont know where it came from.
Left it there for 2 days expecting safcom to withdraw it, but nothing.
No record of anyone sending me the money, just and extra 8k on top of my balance.
Not that I'm complaining.... just wondering if this has happened to anyone?

@jkmwatha. got an almost similar one where i deposited cash in a hurry at the coast. didn't want to travel with too much cash, the dude deposited double. got to know nikifika Nai.
Sad I dont know when i will be in the Raha again. pole kwake

So, when you got to know, what did you do? I am almost sure if you had called Safaricom, they would have contacted the guy in coast. Can you convince us that you are not a thief?

to be honest, i didn't call no safcom and i have no plan to. so i spent the cash and have no apologies. I consider it 'unsolicited loan' which i will pay when back there, if ever will
Shame on you . Happy now.

@Ngogoyo - wewe ni mwiziPray Pray Pray
Ngogoyo
#104 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 1:24:50 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:
tassia wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:
JkMwatha wrote:
Flipside
No record of anyone sending me the money, just and extra 8k on top of my balance.

@jkmwatha. got an almost similar one where i deposited cash in a hurry at the coast. didn't want to travel with too much cash, the dude deposited double. got to know nikifika Nai.

So, when you got to know, what did you do? I am almost sure if you had called Safaricom, they would have contacted the guy in coast. Can you convince us that you are not a thief?

to be honest, i didn't call no safcom and i have no plan to. so i spent the cash and have no apologies. I consider it 'unsolicited loan' which i will pay when back there, if ever will

aki ya Ngai mimi si mwizi, nauzanga mutura pale ngara...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause

on a more serious note i was pulling your ears. Its impossible to have such a scenario. Ask yourself kwani the agent is blind? kwani hakuna recon? kama ingekuwa si angenipigia simu since they do record all details.

but it would feel good if it was possible and possibly singerundisha d'oh!
XSK
#105 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 1:58:05 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:
tassia wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:
JkMwatha wrote:
Flipside

aki ya Ngai mimi si mwizi, nauzanga mutura pale ngara...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause

on a more serious note i was pulling your ears. Its impossible to have such a scenario. Ask yourself kwani the agent is blind? kwani hakuna recon? kama ingekuwa si angenipigia simu since they do record all details.

saving face!!!smile
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#106 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 2:14:13 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:
tassia wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:
JkMwatha wrote:
Flipside

Isokei ulikula pesa ya wenyewe. Hope he doesn't send jinis to you and we see you on TV hapo kongowea crawling on all fours and eating grass, while begging him to take his money back.
Ngogoyo
#107 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 2:23:49 PM

[/quote ]

[/quote]

saving face!!!smile
[/quote]

by all means, who needs@ mawinder or @collio or flying squad (by the way do they fly?) on his case under mistaken identity
#108 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 8:33:28 PM

Last Friday around 10am I also happen to have sent 1025 to a wrong number; wrote 0712 instead of 0721...I could not to Safcom customer care for the many times I called.
An automatic voice prompt alerted me that I would be called in the next 2 hours lakini waphy?

I tried calling the wrong number and I heard "samahani nambari ulipiga haitumiki kwa sasa..."

I kept cool until today when I passed by town and saw some Safcom customer care manned by a Waria near city market, enetered and told him long story...to cut the short story long he said the cash would be reversed withing 24HRS...by the time I was driving the car out from Lifestyle Nakumatt parking an sms came and guess what? MY CASH WAS BACK.
smile smile

I arrived at the office only to find some collection going on, a colleague had lost her dad, I paid 1K contribution.
cest la vie!

Sad Sad

a4architect.com
#109 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 3:20:34 PM

last week i erroneously received 35k through mpesa. I mpesad back the money within 10 minutes. Mpesa needs to install number confirmation prompt similar to password prompt where someone needs to physicaly type the number twice . This will prevent such mistakes.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#110 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 3:48:59 PM

Euge wrote:
Safaricom can block the number and the number he forwarded the money to as a first step. I am not sure what they do after that.

I know someone who sent money to the wrong number who immediately forwarded it to the sister [she claimed to be the sister when called by customer care]. Anywho the person rushed to a Safcom shop [she was in town], the Safcom customer care agent was able to tell the number the money was forwarded to, froze the account/money and called the second number to explain the whole thing. Luckily the 'sister' didn't bishana. I think she got scared because the customer care guy was calling her and the brother by names [available in the system] and explaining why it is a criminal offence!

Word of advice. Immediately you notice the mistake, talk to the Mpesa agent or near one or call Safcom. There was a time MPesa agents had the ability to reverse transactions with a certain code. At one point it had been stopped. I'm not sure of the status now. But either way, a phone call to Safcom ought to easily sort things out if the money is still in the 'system'.
#111 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 4:37:30 PM

Congrats @Muheani. That's the Wazua spirit!!
#112 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 5:07:35 PM

This thread just made my day.
#113 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 1:33:34 PM

Came accross story of Phone thief...

==>Mulika mwizi was simu
wilyum
#114 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 2:58:28 PM

Siringi wrote:
Came accross story of Phone thief...

==>Mulika mwizi was simu

hehehe,nice 1
akowally
#115 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 4:44:58 PM

Sometimes it's difficult to have all the necessary numbers on the new SIM.....I simply go to the number, click edit copy the number and paste on the MPesa menu.....no chance of losing my money!!!

This is exactly what I do with my Android phone. This way you will never lose money and you won't need to get the new SIM card and you will never have to keep deleting numbers once your new SIM card gets full.

JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#116 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 7:23:27 PM

How can one save numbers on windows phone 8 phone Sim Card???
Mjasirii
#117 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 6:01:03 PM

I need your help guys,Safaricom has failed to reverse the amount since one Maurice Ogenda (0725 387 667) decided to withdraw the money.The only option they had was contact the police.

#118 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 6:19:44 PM

Mjasirii wrote:
I need your help guys,Safaricom has failed to reverse the amount since one Maurice Ogenda (0725 387 667) decided to withdraw the money.The only option they had was contact the police.

I think in a case like this one where the money is already withdrwan by the time you call, then there is nothing the operator can reverse, isn't? The money has already been withdrawn. So I guess the best step would be to let the police try and catch the person.

I think the best solution here is to make sure we verify the number before hitting the send key.

Pole lakini.