wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

6 Pages«<3456>
LOST MONEY THRO' MPESA
#81 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 2:53:13 PM

addidaskawembe wrote:
@keraka, I hope you recover your hard earned money very soon.

My quickest option:

Report the case to CID and allege that you were accosted by thugs who forced you at gun point to send the money to that number... then sit and watch the drama, he will return the money ASAP.

NB: the fact that he transfered it to another number will tilt the story to your favour.

eishhhh...now you want the flying squad to go after a guy who was just minding his own business when some mpesa landed kwa his phone?
#82 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 3:02:41 PM

ngoyoyo should also do the neccesary am sure the poor guy was not as sharp as keraka also @ngoyoyo stick to the political threads foot in mouth rarely happens those sides....
#83 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 3:06:59 PM

keraka wrote:
Thanks all for the great advice and keep them coming.Hope they get to help a brother and another Wazuan in future.
Meanwhile made some progress,Through a contact in a local financial institution,entry of his phone number in the system managed to get additional information here below
Name;Hiram Kiruiro Waweru
Id No:12485116
Address; P.O Box 26 Nyahururu.
The last time the CID guys tracked the number it was in Silibwet a few kms from Bomet/Tenwek.To say the least, ill not relent till i get back my money.
Kingfisher check inbox.

@waweru, ISOKEI.

Yaani this is the ONLY contribution you could make to this thread? Sad!!!
Muheani
#84 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 3:10:42 PM

keraka wrote:
Thanks all for the great advice and keep them coming.Hope they get to help a brother and another Wazuan in future.
Meanwhile made some progress,Through a contact in a local financial institution,entry of his phone number in the system managed to get additional information here below
Name;Hiram Kiruiro Waweru
Id No:12485116
Address; P.O Box 26 Nyahururu.
The last time the CID guys tracked the number it was in Silibwet a few kms from Bomet/Tenwek.To say the least, ill not relent till i get back my money.
Kingfisher check inbox.

@waweru, ISOKEI.

Yaani this is the ONLY contribution you could make to this thread? Sad!!!

isokei @impunity. we have heard.
#85 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 3:10:48 PM

keraka wrote:
Muheani wrote:
keraka wrote:
Hiram just called me a few minutes ago and promises to send back my money.Am optimistic.

@Muheani and Kingfisher still need your help.Kingfisher check your inbox.

i have been informed you are going to smile in the next few minutes sir

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
And wow am smiling thanks to wazua,thanks to social media,thanks to technology,and specifically special thanks to one Wazuan i bealive must be Muheani for your intervention.I have my full money back!!!!!!
My instincts told me help would come from Wazua and sure it has.

Congrats for the 'happy ending'! Anyway this case should be funzo to all to always confirm, and reconfirm those 10 digits before you press the send button. @muheani should now take over @ngogoyo's case and ensure he returns the money to that coast guy.
#86 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 3:24:13 PM

Great ending and what a relief. Was imagining the school fees i paid this term going MIA, what to do. You will sleep easy today. Thumbs up WAZUA!!!
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#87 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 3:27:40 PM

Inakaa hii chida ni mingi

iko mwingine hapa:-

http://nairobiblog.wordpress.com/2013/09/04/ MPESA TO A WRONG NUMBER

Complete with twirra # hashtash and book face
How to negotiate with an Mpesa thief . . . Benson Kariuki 07235877xx
Inagist.com na Kila pahali waaaa

"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
danas10
#88 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 3:52:58 PM

keraka wrote:
Muheani wrote:
keraka wrote:
Hiram just called me a few minutes ago and promises to send back my money.Am optimistic.

And wow am smiling thanks to wazua,thanks to social media,thanks to technology,and specifically special thanks to one Wazuan i bealive must be Muheani for your intervention.I have my full money back!!!!!!

Congrats for the 'happy ending'! Anyway this case should be funzo to all to always confirm, and reconfirm those 10 digits before you press the send button. @muheani should now take over @ngogoyo's case and ensure he returns the money to that coast guy.

Applause Applause Applause Applause
addidaskawembe
#89 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 3:53:29 PM

@jaggernaut...he should have returned it even if it meant negotiating for a small reward from @keraka...

You do not transfer the money then make someone chase you...

@keraka, atleast it is a happy ending and I'm also happy you got your money back..

addidaskawembe wrote:
@keraka, I hope you recover your hard earned money very soon.

My quickest option:

Report the case to CID and allege that you were accosted by thugs who forced you at gun point to send the money to that number... then sit and watch the drama, he will return the money ASAP.

NB: the fact that he transfered it to another number will tilt the story to your favour.

eishhhh...now you want the flying squad to go after a guy who was just minding his own business when some mpesa landed kwa his phone?

MKWASI
#90 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 5:26:57 PM

@Muheani...good effort, superb wazuan spirit.
#91 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 6:44:14 PM

Lady admin pia ni fake sana, sasa amejificho hii thread from gossip corner and many people have missed this great achievement courtesy of Wazuan(s). Bure kabisa.
#92 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 7:00:50 PM

keraka wrote:
Muheani wrote:
keraka wrote:

smile smile smile
muheani Applause Applause Applause Applause
#93 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 7:19:53 PM

Operesheni Ngogoyo regesha pesa ya wenyewe,Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you shame on you

maybe you caused a poor Mpesa attendant to be sacked or surchaged think of it.

Beware of Karma zako pia taibiwo

Taendewa kwa babu baada ya Siku Saba huntakunya huntakojoa

madollar wrote:
ngoyoyo should also do the neccesary am sure the poor guy was not as sharp as keraka also @ngoyoyo stick to the political threads foot in mouth rarely happens those sides....

Ngogoyo wrote:
tassia wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:
JkMwatha wrote:
Flipside

I got an addition 8k into my mpesa.... dont know where it came from.
Left it there for 2 days expecting safcom to withdraw it, but nothing.
No record of anyone sending me the money, just and extra 8k on top of my balance.
Not that I'm complaining.... just wondering if this has happened to anyone?

@jkmwatha. got an almost similar one where i deposited cash in a hurry at the coast. didn't want to travel with too much cash, the dude deposited double. got to know nikifika Nai.

Sad I dont know when i will be in the Raha again. pole kwake

So, when you got to know, what did you do? I am almost sure if you had called Safaricom, they would have contacted the guy in coast. Can you convince us that you are not a thief?

to be honest, i didn't call no safcom and i have no plan to. so i spent the cash and have no apologies. I consider it 'unsolicited loan' which i will pay when back there, if ever will
Shame on you . Happy now.

"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
#94 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 3:24:13 AM

What would you have done if you discovered that the guy had just transferred the money to Pumwani Hospital. On further enquiry you find that his wife had delivered a baby two weeks ago but they could not release her until the balance was paid. He had just prayed to God to show him mercy when your Mpesa money just landed, pap!! Ungefanya nini?
#95 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 7:23:57 AM

Congrats for yor effort & gettin your money back. NiCE!
#96 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 7:55:59 AM

Congrats at Keraka...huge sigh of relief I'm sure.

@Muheani et al, that's the wazua spirit!
#97 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 8:14:00 AM

This is good. @muheani, that's the spirit. Na ngogoyo arudishe pesa!!
#98 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 8:17:05 AM

This is good. @muheani, that's the spirit. Na ngogoyo arudishe pesa!!There is no difference btwn him and the fellow who wanted to steal from @keraka
#99 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 8:18:08 AM

Just saw the thread and remembered an incident that happened earlier this year.

I received some money on Mpesa, Sh 900 to be exact from a Wilson **** (I just checked my mpesa SMSes).

He then called me asking if i had received the money. I told him i was not expecting any money from him. He was also giving me stories that i could not relate to, referring to me as Mchunganji or Mtumishi. Communication was difficult because he kept calling from different numbers and calls were cutting off, running out of credit i think.

In the next 12 hours his calls were becoming frantic/ frustrated so i called him back, gave him my names and location and explained that i was not whom he thought i was. I asked him to contact Safcom for a reversal so as not to lose on the sending/receiving fees. I was also afraid that it could be a fraudster.

The next day, safcom called and asked if to reverse and i gave the go-ahead.

With hindsight i wonder if Wilson could have been planting a seed to get his problems solved but sent to the wrong number.
#100 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 8:40:41 AM

What would you have done if you discovered that the guy had just transferred the money to Pumwani Hospital. On further enquiry you find that his wife had delivered a baby two weeks ago but they could not release her until the balance was paid. He had just prayed to God to show him mercy when your Mpesa money just landed, pap!! Ungefanya nini?

Hypothetical.

You don't know what you could do until it actually happens.

You never know, the guy could promise to repay you in reasonable installments and sign a standing order..... or tell you to ask God for a refund.... you just never know.....

That's the problem with hypotheticals