8 Pages«<34567>»
Tighten your seat belts!!!!
kiriita
#81 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 1:24:27 PM

Tebes wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
Tebes wrote:
[quote=McReggae]Did somebody just tell me that even humanitarian aid will now be taxed!!!

Yap. Check this out:

Foreign missions alarmed!

1.5% is for the Railway development Levy on imports, not VAT.

@McReggae referred to aid being 'taxed' [not VAT]. Plus, I belong to the school of thought that holds that if it looks like a tax, hurts like a tax etc, then whatever its name, it's a tax.
#82 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 1:25:38 PM

death and taxes
#83 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 1:35:12 PM

http://m.allafrica.com/s...%26h%3D-AQFKsdww%26s%3D1
CLK
#84 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 2:47:21 PM

Only in Kenya, where a litre of milk is more expensive than a litre of petrol..

Petrol is imported, Milk is locally produced..
#85 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 2:52:04 PM

CLK wrote:

DAMN I had not looked at it thar way.

Raundi hii watu wajipange na STRONG TEA and CAFE SANS LATTE!

#86 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 3:15:29 PM

#87 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 4:02:15 PM

CLK wrote:

#88 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 4:17:54 PM

faa
#89 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 4:20:07 PM

unproccessed milk is the answer.

Seriously buying half a kg of milk at 55 bob is unimaginable.

#90 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 4:21:55 PM

faa wrote:

How is it the answer when they want to ban it?
#91 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 4:58:50 PM

faa wrote:

How is it the answer when they want to ban it?

Tutanunua tu, they normally increase phombe and we still drink....Kujikakamua!!!
#92 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 5:33:59 PM

http://m.allafrica.com/stories/201309040306.html/?maneref=http%3A%2F%2Fm.facebook.com%2Fl.php%3Fu%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fallafrica.com%252Fstories%252F201309040306.html%26h%3D-AQFKsdww%26s%3D1

This to me is the government being silently impious.

and I'm reading politics in it. Especially after the Governors visit to USA.

Its a fact China does not give any Aid. Isn't it.?

CORD areas are the most in need of AID. Isn't it.?

Govt banned foreign agencies from dealing directly with counties.. didn't it?

The number of NGO's in Cordoshian counties is about to spike.. Shida ni watakula tu yote.. those governors are penurious and hungry, just like the central government.
#93 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 7:34:07 PM

thuks wrote:
@Willingtolearn:

Can we now compute the new prices after VAT:

We start with the Nation Newspaper:

Was 50/= and now is 60/= but should be 58/= strictly appying the 16% VAT.

This will cut across the board, it's an opportunity for the producers to increase their prices across the board.

I think it should kes 59.52 since it is based on selling price. 60 is ok after rounding up.

Just been spotted at the supermarket buying 5 packets of Milk and now Julie Gichuru wants to feature me on "Who Owns Kenya"

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly When you buy milk, you carry it proudly home (even stop at the newspaper vendor to read free newspaper)...Hakuna kuweka maziwa kwa black paperbag...it's a status symbol!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Guy to chick: Sweetie, I own a cow...Will you marry me?
#94 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 8:39:36 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
thuks wrote:
@Willingtolearn:

Can we now compute the new prices after VAT:

We start with the Nation Newspaper:

Was 50/= and now is 60/= but should be 58/= strictly appying the 16% VAT.

This will cut across the board, it's an opportunity for the producers to increase their prices across the board.

I think it should kes 59.52 since it is based on selling price. 60 is ok after rounding up.

Just been spotted at the supermarket buying 5 packets of Milk and now Julie Gichuru wants to feature me on "Who Owns Kenya"

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly When you buy milk, you carry it proudly home (even stop at the newspaper vendor to read free newspaper)...Hakuna kuweka maziwa kwa black paperbag...it's a status symbol!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Guy to chick: Sweetie, I own a cow...Will you marry me?

#95 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 9:30:13 PM

Only in Kenya ''Nipe tot moja ya Tuzo na page 14 ya Daily Nation'
#96 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 9:33:37 PM

Condoms up...'Hoos' to pass on the increment to be passed on the consumer.
#97 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 9:40:58 PM

You voted for devolution. Time to pay up #ChoicesHaveConsequences

exactly!! the funds for county garments will not come from thin air. As you yapp referendum referendum, remember this monies will come from your own pockets. You can't have your cake and eat it. Counties should be able to generate their own revenues and not depend on central govt.

#98 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 9:58:53 PM

http://m.allafrica.com/stories/201309040306.html/?maneref=http%3A%2F%2Fm.facebook.com%2Fl.php%3Fu%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fallafrica.com%252Fstories%252F201309040306.html%26h%3D-AQFKsdww%26s%3D1

This to me is the government being silently impious.

and I'm reading politics in it. Especially after the Governors visit to USA.

Its a fact China does not give any Aid. Isn't it.?

CORD areas are the most in need of AID. Isn't it.?

Govt banned foreign agencies from dealing directly with counties.. didn't it?

The number of NGO's in Cordoshian counties is about to spike.. Shida ni watakula tu yote.. those governors are penurious and hungry, just like the central government.

checkmate to referendum? poli-ticks ni kali.

#99 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 10:14:51 PM

Vat on milk is simply foolish.
denying kids a healthy start then giving them laptops is a slap on their faces.

everything else can rise but milk? nkt!
Drobos fly
#100 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 10:40:53 PM

For those who can't afford a cow, just like imported sugar is cheaper than local sugar, we can have wholecream powered milk imported at prices cheaper than petrol.

Newfarer, kwani you cook with what? ...Kuni? coz elec is another that's going to be taxed, even kerosene is indirectly connected to fuel tax.