wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

6 Pages<12345>»
LOST MONEY THRO' MPESA
#41 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 9:14:33 AM

I would never do this but if you have the heart, and if the guy has switched off phone, you can ask your insider/CID for his full names and ID number only , you can then "forge" an id on coreldraw using your id and substituting numbers and names laminate it and get a new simcard replacement with his phone number. Then put it in your phone, and open an account at selfcare safaricom online(most likely he has not registered but either way password/forgot password will be sent to your phone and login is his number), you will get all his contacts plus his mpesa records and the names and numbers of those he transacts with then you can either:-
1. Use your "akili" to locate him through trickery
2. Send insults and pornographic images to his friends, give another woman to call his wife pretending to be with him and telling her to leave him alone amongst other people in phone call register and insulting them (make sure you make the stupidest calls like to his mom), the backlash will take him to safaricom but he will never be able to prove it was you who did it. This thieves either way have to be somehow shamed!

Applause Applause Applause ....

Chemical warfare...
#42 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 9:19:18 AM

keraka wrote:
Just Lost a substantial amount of money through mpesa,which was meant to be School fees for kerakalet.
Yesterday, I Was meant to send to the School MPesa Number but missed two digits and the amount went to one Hiram Kiruiro of phone no.0722215845 who according to information i obtained from a friend in Safcom immediately transferred it to another number 0701152055.Hence according to Safcom I have no remedy at that point to reverse the transaction.
The first no.Went mteja since then but the 2nd number is on and off and the guy who seldom receives it confirms that he is a businessman in Holla and the amount sent to him was by a random customer among many who use his shop as an Mpesa withdrawal point(Note; its his number but not mpesa Agency)

Checking up the fisrt number in trucaller brings out the name Water Hilram
Any advice from the virtual republic of wazua on how to recover my money will be greatly appreciated.

@keraka... write to mercgene at gmail dot com i give you some instructions
#43 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 9:26:43 AM

@keraka, don't tell anyone(even wazuan) the name of your safaricom friend under any circumstances, don't! if no one knows they will remain safe.
A New Kenya
#44 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 9:30:48 AM

@keraka, don't tell anyone(even wazuan) the name of your safaricom friend under any circumstances, don't! if no one knows they will remain safe.

The system logs tracing that number can be used to tell who the friend is!!!
kimiri
#45 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 9:37:45 AM

I would never do this but if you have the heart, and if the guy has switched off phone, you can ask your insider/CID for his full names and ID number only , you can then "forge" an id on coreldraw using your id and substituting numbers and names laminate it and get a new simcard replacement with his phone number. Then put it in your phone, and open an account at selfcare safaricom online(most likely he has not registered but either way password/forgot password will be sent to your phone and login is his number), you will get all his contacts plus his mpesa records and the names and numbers of those he transacts with then you can either:-
2. Send insults and pornographic images to his friends, give another woman to call his wife pretending to be with him and telling her to leave him alone amongst other people in phone call register and insulting them (make sure you make the stupidest calls like to his mom), the backlash will take him to safaricom but he will never be able to prove it was you who did it. This thieves either way have to be somehow shamed!

Hiyo ni kaliLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
kiriita
#46 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 9:55:17 AM

Sometimes it's difficult to have all the necessary numbers on the new SIM.....I simply go to the number, click edit copy the number and paste on the MPesa menu.....no chance of losing my money!!!

My practice as well - even when I know the number off head.

Pole sana Keraka.
#47 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 10:08:51 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
Have this cock and bull story from 0722000000, they reversed a transaction where someone sent me money when I asked them to reverse a transaction where I'd sent money to the wrong person. The money is deducted from my account but does not get to the person who sent me the money. 24 hours later, they insist that the sender asked them to reverse the transaction (which is not true). Today we go through the sender's mpesa transaction records and its true the money was not sent back to him.

Will visit their outlet kesho since its tiring talking/arguing with them on phone.

Boss, when a transaction is reversed, it goes back to the sender. Yes, the money has been deducted from your account, but it has to be cleared by safaricom, a process that can take even three days or more due to the numerous reversals taking place daily. Ask him to check balance, not transaction records. He'll be able to see the money but he cannot access it because it hasn't been cleared. And the guy must have called safaricom to reverse the transaction, otherwise, how would they know it was a wrong number?

@Keraka, The only record there is on the sender's phone is the cancellation of transaction (him sending me the money) but on checking balance, his amount is still the same without additional amount that was cancelled. Its more than 36 hrs later and still the money has not hit his account, I suspect something fishy here.
#48 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 10:11:33 AM

JkMwatha wrote:
Flipside

I got an addition 8k into my mpesa.... dont know where it came from.
Left it there for 2 days expecting safcom to withdraw it, but nothing.
No record of anyone sending me the money, just and extra 8k on top of my balance.
Not that I'm complaining.... just wondering if this has happened to anyone?

Do you own safcom shares?If so,did you ever register to receive dividends thro' mpesa? It happened to me twice,only to realise weeks later that that was my dividends.They stealthily sneak it into your mpesa a/c ,not even with an alert sms.
#49 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 10:13:43 AM

According to me, the info availed here is already enough to make that friend lose his job in Safcom. Especially if his day to day work does not include querying customers' number in the system.
#50 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 10:23:33 AM

I am not interested in any names, absolutely!!!
Muheani
#51 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 10:34:22 AM

@keraka and @rahatupu. i might be able to get someone to call and assist.
#52 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 10:34:45 AM

According to me, the info availed here is already enough to make that friend lose his job in Safcom. Especially if his day to day work does not include querying customers' number in the system.

This i don't believe is true! Just keep name secret, safaricom can do nothing, perhaps they don't really care.
A New Kenya
Sheila
#53 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 10:37:24 AM

@Much Know

I love the way you think!!

Hope you will come for the next Mbuzi...would love to meet you :)
#54 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 10:37:25 AM

kingfisher wrote:

I am not interested in any names, absolutely!!!

pole mboss! elewa tu! @keraka, i can vouch for this kingfisher, i know he can help you and is a straight jamaa, lakini chunga jina tu.
A New Kenya
#55 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 10:40:26 AM

Sheila wrote:

@Much Know

I love the way you think!!

Hope you will come for the next Mbuzi...would love to meet you :)

Thanks, looking forward smile
A New Kenya
keraka
#56 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 11:30:26 AM

The system logs tracing that number can be used to tell who the friend is!!!

Dint call the safcom guy directly but somebody else called.Yea of course i wouldnt wish to expose the guy,coz i know the consequences from his employer if that happens.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
keraka
#57 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 11:38:36 AM

Thanks all for the great advice and keep them coming.Hope they get to help a brother and another Wazuan in future.
Meanwhile made some progress,Through a contact in a local financial institution,entry of his phone number in the system managed to get additional information here below
Name;Hiram Kiruiro Waweru
Id No:12485116
Address; P.O Box 26 Nyahururu.
The last time the CID guys tracked the number it was in Silibwet a few kms from Bomet/Tenwek.To say the least, ill not relent till i get back my money.
Kingfisher check inbox.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#58 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 11:40:40 AM

This i don't believe is true! Just keep name secret, safaricom can do nothing, perhaps they don't really care.

Security logs and system logs. Boss in a serious system (and i expect safaricom to be IT savvy), anything you do is recorded somewhere and filled. What guys are saying which is true is that if somebody wanted to dig up who viewed this numbers and gave out the names, they can get the person. By the way we are not saying this out of malice but educating the masses.
#59 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 11:45:40 AM

Security logs and system logs. Boss in a serious system (and i expect safaricom to be IT savvy), anything you do is recorded somewhere and filled. What guys are saying which is true is that if somebody wanted to dig up you viewed this numbers and gave out the names, they can the person. By the way we are not saying this out of malice but educating the masses.

@ Much Know, on this one, umenoa. Do you know something called system logs? Audit trails? You dont need the names...by the way many people could share the names, so that is not a necessity in this case, what is unique is the username...there arent two users who share the same username in the system. That, my friend, is the catch.
vky
#60 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 11:46:49 AM

unless i am getting you wrong, your logic will fail at the sim replacement phase being that you will have his mame and ID details only but for you to replace the sim you will need his pin number that is on the the card that comes with the sim card and in absence of this they will ask you a host of questions to verify the line as yours some of them being m pesa secret word and m pesa pin if you dont have this info you wont replace the line
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'