Market
Pennywise
LOST MONEY THRO' MPESA
Rank: Member Joined: 5/6/2011 Posts: 391 Location: Nairobi
CLK wrote:jaggernaut wrote:[quote=King G]About the lost money i cant help. But going forward, change your simcard to the new upgraded ones where you pick the number from your call list. Ni 50 bob tu and you will be safe bro. If it's an android phone, numbers are saved huko kwa ' cloud' contacts list not on the sim. Digressing, how do i recover my contacts from this cloud, they seem to have disappeared,Phone is in the Galaxy family, thanks. If your phone is logged onto your gmail account, you can check if your contacts are available in your gmail account under contacts using a pc ... "You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Have this cock and bull story from 0722000000, they reversed a transaction where someone sent me money when I asked them to reverse a transaction where I'd sent money to the wrong person. The money is deducted from my account but does not get to the person who sent me the money. 24 hours later, they insist that the sender asked them to reverse the transaction (which is not true). Today we go through the sender's mpesa transaction records and its true the money was not sent back to him.
Will visit their outlet kesho since its tiring talking/arguing with them on phone.
CLK wrote:jaggernaut wrote:King G wrote:About the lost money i cant help. But going forward, change your simcard to the new upgraded ones where you pick the number from your call list. Ni 50 bob tu and you will be safe bro. If it's an android phone, numbers are saved huko kwa ' cloud' contacts list not on the sim. Digressing, how do i recover my contacts from this cloud, they seem to have disappeared,Phone is in the Galaxy family, thanks. @Keraka, if you have contacts of a CID person, they can help, most likely the person is still using the same handset with a different number and hence can be tracked, the boys will give him/her a call and hopefully with a few threats, you get back your cash. Try accessing ur contacts on a RAINY day.. preferably when there are thurnderstorms.. There should be enough clouds on this day... Are u in ukambani by any chance... juu huko ndio najua hakuna clouds mingi saa hizi... Thank me later.....
chemos ume enda wewe LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rahatupu wrote:Have this cock and bull story from 0722000000, they reversed a transaction where someone sent me money when I asked them to reverse a transaction where I'd sent money to the wrong person. The money is deducted from my account but does not get to the person who sent me the money. 24 hours later, they insist that the sender asked them to reverse the transaction (which is not true). Today we go through the sender's mpesa transaction records and its true the money was not sent back to him.
Will visit their outlet kesho since its tiring talking/arguing with them on phone. Boss, when a transaction is reversed, it goes back to the sender. Yes, the money has been deducted from your account, but it has to be cleared by safaricom, a process that can take even three days or more due to the numerous reversals taking place daily. Ask him to check balance, not transaction records. He'll be able to see the money but he cannot access it because it hasn't been cleared. And the guy must have called safaricom to reverse the transaction, otherwise, how would they know it was a wrong number? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
jaggernaut wrote:King G wrote:About the lost money i cant help. But going forward, change your simcard to the new upgraded ones where you pick the number from your call list. Ni 50 bob tu and you will be safe bro. If it's an android phone, numbers are saved huko kwa 'cloud' contacts list not on the sim. For android phones, there's a free application that one can download from google play called Copy to Sim Card. When using it, you can then select all the numbers in your contact list and they'll be saved in the sim card. If you have the simcard that @King G is talking about, then you don't have to note down the number you are sending to, you'll just search contacts on the mpesa send money menu. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
FlipsideI got an addition 8k into my mpesa.... dont know where it came from. Left it there for 2 days expecting safcom to withdraw it, but nothing. No record of anyone sending me the money, just and extra 8k on top of my balance. Not that I'm complaining.... just wondering if this has happened to anyone?
Jus Blazin wrote:jaggernaut wrote:King G wrote:About the lost money i cant help. But going forward, change your simcard to the new upgraded ones where you pick the number from your call list. Ni 50 bob tu and you will be safe bro. If it's an android phone, numbers are saved huko kwa 'cloud' contacts list not on the sim. For android phones, there's a free application that one can download from google play called Copy to Sim Card. When using it, you can then select all the numbers in your contact list and they'll be saved in the sim card. If you have the simcard that @King G is talking about, then you don't have to note down the number you are sending to, you'll just search contacts on the mpesa send money menu. But how many contacts can the simcard accomodate? Very few. These smart phones have over 1000 contacts...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
keraka wrote:Just Lost a substantial amount of money through mpesa,which was meant to be School fees for kerakalet. Yesterday, I Was meant to send to the School MPesa Number but missed two digits and the amount went to one Hiram Kiruiro of phone no.0722215845 who according to information i obtained from a friend in Safcom immediately transferred it to another number 0701152055.Hence according to Safcom I have no remedy at that point to reverse the transaction. The first no.Went mteja since then but the 2nd number is on and off and the guy who seldom receives it confirms that he is a businessman in Holla and the amount sent to him was by a random customer among many who use his shop as an Mpesa withdrawal point(Note; its his number but not mpesa Agency)
Checking up the fisrt number in trucaller brings out the name Water Hilram Any advice from the virtual republic of wazua on how to recover my money will be greatly appreciated.
create a hash tag and pester bob I may be wrong..but then I could be right
Jus Blazin wrote:jaggernaut wrote:King G wrote:About the lost money i cant help. But going forward, change your simcard to the new upgraded ones where you pick the number from your call list. Ni 50 bob tu and you will be safe bro. If it's an android phone, numbers are saved huko kwa 'cloud' contacts list not on the sim. For android phones, there's a free application that one can download from google play called Copy to Sim Card. When using it, you can then select all the numbers in your contact list and they'll be saved in the sim card. If you have the simcard that @King G is talking about, then you don't have to note down the number you are sending to, you'll just search contacts on the mpesa send money menu. But how many contacts can the simcard accomodate? Very few. These smart phones have over 1000 contacts...
digitek1 wrote:keraka wrote:Just Lost a substantial amount of money through mpesa,which was meant to be School fees for kerakalet. Yesterday, I Was meant to send to the School MPesa Number but missed two digits and the amount went to one Hiram Kiruiro of phone no.0722215845 who according to information i obtained from a friend in Safcom immediately transferred it to another number 0701152055.Hence according to Safcom I have no remedy at that point to reverse the transaction. The first no.Went mteja since then but the 2nd number is on and off and the guy who seldom receives it confirms that he is a businessman in Holla and the amount sent to him was by a random customer among many who use his shop as an Mpesa withdrawal point(Note; its his number but not mpesa Agency)
Checking up the fisrt number in trucaller brings out the name Water Hilram Any advice from the virtual republic of wazua on how to recover my money will be greatly appreciated.
create a hash tag and pester bob yes. take it to twitter. they seem to respond to bad publicity on twitter.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
I honestly believe safcom should have a way of recovering cash for someone subject to terms and conditions to avoid abuse. They can flag the account upon receiving a complaint and when it has money they freeze it till the matter is sorted by the two parties. I once sent 30k to a wrong number.....I called safcom immediately and by the time they acted which was like in 3mins the guy had transferred 4650.They froze the balance. I called the guy who told me he was in a noisy matatu but would call me immediately he alighted. So I waited.........after 30 mins the guy calls.....and what does he tell me. "Umbwa.......M**aya wewe!.Kwanini umeshtaki hiyo ingine kwa safaricom. I did not pursue it further coz it was apparent that was not a guy to argue with, but I got back the frozen amount. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
mkenyan wrote:digitek1 wrote:keraka wrote:Just Lost a substantial amount of money through mpesa,which was meant to be School fees for kerakalet. Yesterday, I Was meant to send to the School MPesa Number but missed two digits and the amount went to one Hiram Kiruiro of phone no.0722215845 who according to information i obtained from a friend in Safcom immediately transferred it to another number 0701152055.Hence according to Safcom I have no remedy at that point to reverse the transaction. The first no.Went mteja since then but the 2nd number is on and off and the guy who seldom receives it confirms that he is a businessman in Holla and the amount sent to him was by a random customer among many who use his shop as an Mpesa withdrawal point(Note; its his number but not mpesa Agency)
create a hash tag and pester bob yes. take it to twitter. they seem to respond to bad publicity on twitter. ...you have already placed your friend at risk by posting this here with number details,..if you ante up the publicity, system traces could get run (if they haven't already) and then he/she will be hauled in front of a disciplinary panel for wrongful data access ....think carefully, for your friends sake
Bigchick wrote:I honestly believe safcom should have a way of recovering cash for someone subject to terms and conditions to avoid abuse. They can flag the account upon receiving a complaint and when it has money they freeze it till the matter is sorted by the two parties. I once sent 30k to a wrong number.....I called safcom immediately and by the time they acted which was like in 3mins the guy had transferred 4650.They froze the balance. I called the guy who told me he was in a noisy matatu but would call me immediately he alighted. So I waited.........after 30 mins the guy calls.....and what does he tell me. "Umbwa.......M**aya wewe!. Kwanini umeshtaki hiyo ingine kwa safaricom. it is as if the money was his/hers!! I did not pursue it further coz it was apparent that was not a guy to argue with, but I got back the frozen amount.
@keraka; I must say I feel sorry for you for losing a whole term's school fees...several tens of thousands, perhaps... I once lost a small amount while paying my water bill... about 500 bob. I only realised the mistake when my water was disconnected. On checking the MPESA SMS, I noticed the mistake and had to pay again plus reconnection fees. On that day I went straight to a SCOM shop and changed my SIM card to the modern one that from which I can pick numbers directly using the MPESA function.... This cost only 50 bob. From that day, I never ever key in numbers directly. If you want me to send you some money, you have to flash me first, then I save that number and retrieve it using MPESA function. Therefore, I feel compelled to give this NOTICE TO ALL MPESA USERSPlease replace your sim card with one that can lift numbers from the phone book. This will cost 50 bob and save you future agony Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
@kareka Pole sana ndugu. Hope you get some help "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
washiku wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:jaggernaut wrote:King G wrote:About the lost money i cant help. But going forward, change your simcard to the new upgraded ones where you pick the number from your call list. Ni 50 bob tu and you will be safe bro. If it's an android phone, numbers are saved huko kwa 'cloud' contacts list not on the sim. For android phones, there's a free application that one can download from google play called Copy to Sim Card. When using it, you can then select all the numbers in your contact list and they'll be saved in the sim card. If you have the simcard that @King G is talking about, then you don't have to note down the number you are sending to, you'll just search contacts on the mpesa send money menu. But how many contacts can the simcard accomodate? Very few. These smart phones have over 1000 contacts... What I do is only save numbers that I need to pay in the SIM....they are not that many! All the others are in the phone memory. But this is an indicator of a problem we are facing in modern society - too much unnecessary information. For crying out loud, you only have about 7 people you call regularly; why do you need a phone-book with 700? Is it just because the phone has space for 1,000 or is it "just incase" you need to call the other 693 one day? Let me see a show of hands: how many of you "clean up" your phone-books regularly? that is, going through the whole list and deleting contacts that you know you will never call again [e.g., dumped lovers, fired house girls etc]? I do, but I still have 223 contacts in phone memory, 95 in MPESA SIM and 199 in SIM2... that's 517!! Time to do another clean-up...... Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Sometimes it's difficult to have all the necessary numbers on the new SIM.....I simply go to the number, click edit copy the number and paste on the MPesa menu.....no chance of losing my money!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I would never do this but if you have the heart, and if the guy has switched off phone, you can ask your insider/CID for his full names and ID number only , you can then "forge" an id on coreldraw using your id and substituting numbers and names laminate it and get a new simcard replacement with his phone number. Then put it in your phone, and open an account at selfcare safaricom online(most likely he has not registered but either way password/forgot password will be sent to your phone and login is his number), you will get all his contacts plus his mpesa records and the names and numbers of those he transacts with then you can either:- 1. Use your "akili" to locate him through trickery 2. Send insults and pornographic images to his friends, give another woman to call his wife pretending to be with him and telling her to leave him alone amongst other people in phone call register and insulting them (make sure you make the stupidest calls like to his mom), the backlash will take him to safaricom but he will never be able to prove it was you who did it. This thieves either way have to be somehow shamed! A New Kenya
Much Know wrote:I would never do this but if you have the heart, and if the guy has switched off phone, you can ask your insider/CID for his full names and ID number only , you can then "forge" an id on coreldraw using your id and substituting numbers and names laminate it and get a new simcard replacement with his phone number. Then put it in your phone, and open an account at selfcare safaricom online(most likely he has not registered but either way password/forgot password will be sent to your phone and login is his number), you will get all his contacts plus his mpesa records and the names and numbers of those he transacts with then you can either:- 1. Use your "akili" to locate him through trickery 2. Send insults and pornographic images to his friends, give another woman to call his wife pretending to be with him and telling her to leave him alone amongst other people in phone call register and insulting them (make sure you make the stupidest calls like to his mom), the backlash will take him to safaricom but he will never be able to prove it was you who did it. This thieves either way have to be somehow shamed! .... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Market
Pennywise
LOST MONEY THRO' MPESA