wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE
Wanjy
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 3:05:38 PM

Got this problem of High blood pressure for 3yrs now, I have been under drugs for an year + not forgetting I have been using insulin three times a day for 20 yrs +, I weigh 54 Kgs.

Please, I need your advise on handling pressure
mbeta
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 3:12:05 PM

[quote=Wanjy]
Got this problem of High blood pressure for 3yrs now, I have been under drugs for an year + not forgetting I have been using insulin three times a day for 20 yrs +, I weigh 54 Kgs.

c&p
A 2008 USDA study shows consuming hibiscus tea lowers blood pressure in a group of prehypertensive and mildly hypertensive adults

Availability was discussed here
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=24370
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 3:29:21 PM

Yes, hibiscus tea of link above is a good option for you (without sugar of course) i do not however, promote it as a cure or treatment, close to half Kenyan adults according to a "the star" article suffer this condition so i just pass information particularly for mildly hypertensive & pre-hypertensive with type II diabetes cases. Your case is unique in that you are not overweight(didn't give height). It is also good to research and understand as much about HBP as possible and also hibiscus tea,and particularly if BP is averaging over 160/90, and perhaps to work with a good doctor/cardiologist, in research i recommend wikipedia to begin your research, otherwise i will be officially launching my brand JALI TEA, soon and hope you become a customer, you can read a little at www.hibiscus.co.ke, it is my website but it is not polished up. I am a transport guy who has taken this step for health reasons and to educate because i believe in the product(and healthy but tasty african foods and beverages which i will be promoting) including its historical African use, i am not a medic or herbalist. Good Luck.
A New Kenya
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 4:05:33 PM

Went to some place near BS (bus station) and they sell some funny juice made from vegetables. This woman was doing it as i watched and when you ask for it she asks you "why do you want this juice" since its custom made for your type of problem. I told her mine is just for the sake am not sick anywhere. As she prepared it I just felt as though any disease I could be having has just been healed. She mixed nearly all types of veges....sukuma, spinach, cucumber, pilipili, aloe vela, dhania, carrots, french beans and many more i cant even remember them. Then she added natural honey atleast to make it drinkable. Since yesterday when i talk to anyone I have to shield my mdomo coz ya halufu, when i go to pee the whole toilet smells aloe vela, I tried pupu.... waah its even worse (the smell) Am hoping any disease that was hidden somewhere is gone or more worse I have gotten the worst disease ever imaginable in this world. Anyway am a believer in natural medicine sometimes though they need discipline and are slow healers
Muriel
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 4:39:03 PM

lol at freiks.

serves (literally) you right.

These everyday health issues are really bogging people down.
QD
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 4:49:20 PM

freiks wrote:
Went to some place near BS (bus station) and they sell some funny juice made from vegetables. This woman was doing it as i watched and when you ask for it she asks you "why do you want this juice" since its custom made for your type of problem. I told her mine is just for the sake am not sick anywhere. As she prepared it I just felt as though any disease I could be having has just been healed. She mixed nearly all types of veges....sukuma, spinach, cucumber, pilipili, aloe vela, dhania, carrots, french beans and many more i cant even remember them. Then she added natural honey atleast to make it drinkable. Since yesterday when i talk to anyone I have to shield my mdomo coz ya halufu, when i go to pee the whole toilet smells aloe vela, I tried pupu.... waah its even worse (the smell) Am hoping any disease that was hidden somewhere is gone or more worse I have gotten the worst disease ever imaginable in this world. Anyway am a believer in natural medicine sometimes though they need discipline and are slow healers

@freiks What you cracked me Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
XSK
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 5:14:39 PM

freiks wrote:

@freiks

What is the motivation for taking such stuff? i dont know whether to laugh or cry!! smile Laughing out loudly

You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 8:46:29 PM

freiks wrote:

Are you a Comedian by any Chance @Freiks?
Upako
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 9:02:20 PM

Wanly, iv heard bananas, milk or plain yoghurt and avocado are good for HBP
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 9:06:23 PM

Wanjy wrote:

moringa oleifera
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 9:20:14 PM

freiks wrote:

say what? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 10:50:51 PM

Wanjy wrote:

Stop taking that Blood Pressure medicine immediately!!! High blood pressure is the biggest hoax in medicine. One persons blood pressure changes at all times, you lie down your blood pressure lowers, you stand up it goes up, you walk around it or run it goes up, you get scared or worried it goes up.

Now this is all on the same person at different times and situations in the day, now take into consideration that there are different people of different ages, height, race, weight and body types and guess what normal blood pressure is just one number 120/80 which the medical community keeps lowering and adjusting to create imaginary diseases like prehypertension etc so that now starting from numbers as low as 115/75 doctors will start suggesting to you that you are unwell. Let nobody cheat you, it is not in the best interests of doctors for you to be well. What better way to create a customer than to create worry about something that needs to be monitored regularly yet they know it changes every minute.

If you are otherwise healthy and are feeling well I would say stop worrying about what your blood pressure is. Maybe your normal is higher than other peoples normal, but once you start taking medicine you will never stop and the doctors will not be complaining about that.

Let the wazua doctors start throwing stones.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 11:01:41 PM

Wanjy wrote:

Stop taking that Blood Pressure medicine immediately!!! High blood pressure is the biggest hoax in medicine. One persons blood pressure changes at all times, you lie down your blood pressure lowers, you stand up it goes up, you walk around it or run it goes up, you get scared or worried it goes up.

Now this is all on the same person at different times and situations in the day, now take into consideration that there are different people of different ages, height, race, weight and body types and guess what normal blood pressure is just one number 120/80 which the medical community keeps lowering and adjusting to create imaginary diseases like prehypertension etc so that now starting from numbers as low as 115/75 doctors will start suggesting to you that you are unwell. Let nobody cheat you, it is not in the best interests of doctors for you to be well. What better way to create a customer than to create worry about something that needs to be monitored regularly yet they know it changes every minute.

If you are otherwise healthy and are feeling well I would say stop worrying about what your blood pressure is. Maybe your normal is higher than other peoples normal, but once you start taking medicine you will never stop and the doctors will not be complaining about that.

Let the wazua doctors start throwing stones.

My old man takes Lozart-h daily...ummh so is his condition a hoax...

@Freiks you killed it...reminds of those people who religiously take crushed garlic with everything...
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 11:09:57 PM

Kusadikika is misleading the public
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 12:07:37 AM

Laughing out loudly @freiks....freakish kweli Laughing out loudly
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 12:12:11 AM

This is how many young educated people will start killing their parents. Your parents are active, healthy people, sio wagonjwa but they are now just starting to get old. So you think now that you have insurance let me take them to the doctors to get a checkup, big mistake.

If you are not sick DO NOT go seeing a doctor for a checkup. Doctors see sick people, they see all people through the goggles of disease and all things they can treat.

Eat well, take care of yourself and if you feel sick then go see a doctor to treat your sickness but DO NOT go seeing a doctor to ask him if you are healthy because that is when they start being creative with things like High Blood Pressure.

So @Maka, ask your mzee how the medicines make him feel. If he feels better when he is on them than when he is off them then he should continue taking them lakini akikwambia how bad he feels when taking them and he is fine without them mwambie azitupe kwa choo na asizitumie tena.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 7:30:37 AM

Two days later am feeling better now....smell wise...but am getting too hungry too fast, this means i have to change my budget for food. May be i should go back there and ask whether there is a concoction for preventing me from getting hungry too fast, but i fear that smell.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 9:23:16 AM

HBP iko, i pray no one ever ends up in dialysis because of 'with all due respects' @kusadikika peculiar advice above, just take a BP machine and measure people with your eyes and then the machine, you will soon be able to pima people with your eyes, the evidence that it leads to kidney disease, heart disease(you can imagine an overworked heart is just like an overworked engine), and strokes is overwhelming, chunga sana!
A New Kenya
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 9:27:09 AM

This is how many young educated people will start killing their parents. Your parents are active, healthy people, sio wagonjwa but they are now just starting to get old. So you think now that you have insurance let me take them to the doctors to get a checkup, big mistake.

If you are not sick DO NOT go seeing a doctor for a checkup. Doctors see sick people, they see all people through the goggles of disease and all things they can treat.

Eat well, take care of yourself and if you feel sick then go see a doctor to treat your sickness but DO NOT go seeing a doctor to ask him if you are healthy because that is when they start being creative with things like High Blood Pressure.

So @Maka, ask your mzee how the medicines make him feel. If he feels better when he is on them than when he is off them then he should continue taking them lakini akikwambia how bad he feels when taking them and he is fine without them mwambie azitupe kwa choo na asizitumie tena.

Kusadikika must be a 'mganga kutoka TZ'
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 10:00:21 AM

Wanjy wrote:

To put your BP under control you need to:

1. Conduct your own investigation and research on this condition

2. Engage in a dialogue with a practitioner who has a syncretic approach to medicine and develop a plan of treatment and management that suits you

3. Integrite the plan of treatment into your worldview. Worldviews are etiological factors.

@Kusadikika, yes, blood pressure may rise due to position, activity and the like. But the story doesn't end there. Pressure has effects like 'confusion'. Heart failure is a confusion of the heart in relation to other organ 'states'.

It follows that a normal must be sought by doctors.