9 Pages«<45678>»
Conwoman on the loose!!!!
#51 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 11:27:27 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
madollar wrote:
How much does it cost to place such an AD in the paper?Given the circulation figures of DN and compassion of kenyans this was going to be a very rewarding day ....ROI

But what a daft kamba woman...she could not get another photo...kweli kiuiba kunahitaji akili...

Ouch!

Did you have to add this?

Kwani Wakamba tumekufanyia nini, mblo?

Hujaelewa mblo!!!
rock
#52 Posted : Saturday, August 31, 2013 7:01:28 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
CLK wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
jguru wrote:
Msa Liti wrote:
faa wrote:
few months ago a similar advert run for 3 consecutive months...

it was fake,

I was a victim the first time in July. I saw the photo and sent contribution via M Pesa. That time there was no bank account.
Two weeks ago I got the shock of my life. I got the I tried calling u msg. I call back. When the phone is dialling Truecaller identifies the Caller as Ochieng CID Central. I almost disconnected but he picked before I could.
He told me how he was calling people randomly from her calllog provided by Safcom.
Apparently the case is in court that's why Safcom gave them the log.
In one day they were collecting almost an m. So many people fell for it and he told me to google what Mcreggae has quoted. I felt really stupid.
Then today I see the photo and am like these guys are not serious!!!!!
I think Safcom has blocked the line due to the court case. That time the name on MPesa was Ruth Pauline.

I digress a little...

Never heard of this TrueCaller App before today!

I went to the website and entered my number and it brought up my names!

How does this work?! Who gives them people's details?!

TrueCaller functions much like the directory of yore, albeit a digital one. When one instals it, they allow the app to access their contacts and thus inadvertently uploading the same data onto their servers. What this means then is that if any if your pals who has your contact in their phone instals it and does the do, your contacts will thus find their way there. On the plus side, it enables you identify those annoying 'private' callers as well as block known 'spam' callers.

I lost my smart phone a few weeks ago hence cannot block numbers with my mulika mwizi, please put a link for this, i need to block someone.

Only works for smartphones. If on Android, get it from google play. If you're on iphone, get it from itunes.

Plus there are other apps you can block with eg call blocker
#53 Posted : Saturday, August 31, 2013 8:59:58 AM

rock wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
CLK wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
jguru wrote:
Msa Liti wrote:
faa wrote:
few months ago a similar advert run for 3 consecutive months...

it was fake,

I was a victim the first time in July. I saw the photo and sent contribution via M Pesa. That time there was no bank account.
Two weeks ago I got the shock of my life. I got the I tried calling u msg. I call back. When the phone is dialling Truecaller identifies the Caller as Ochieng CID Central. I almost disconnected but he picked before I could.
He told me how he was calling people randomly from her calllog provided by Safcom.
Apparently the case is in court that's why Safcom gave them the log.
In one day they were collecting almost an m. So many people fell for it and he told me to google what Mcreggae has quoted. I felt really stupid.
Then today I see the photo and am like these guys are not serious!!!!!
I think Safcom has blocked the line due to the court case. That time the name on MPesa was Ruth Pauline.

I digress a little...

Never heard of this TrueCaller App before today!

I went to the website and entered my number and it brought up my names!

How does this work?! Who gives them people's details?!

TrueCaller functions much like the directory of yore, albeit a digital one. When one instals it, they allow the app to access their contacts and thus inadvertently uploading the same data onto their servers. What this means then is that if any if your pals who has your contact in their phone instals it and does the do, your contacts will thus find their way there. On the plus side, it enables you identify those annoying 'private' callers as well as block known 'spam' callers.

I lost my smart phone a few weeks ago hence cannot block numbers with my mulika mwizi, please put a link for this, i need to block someone.

Only works for smartphones. If on Android, get it from google play. If you're on iphone, get it from itunes.

Plus there are other apps you can block with eg call blocker

Yap, or another called Handy Blacklist which was the best I ever used in Symbian. You may also use NetQin mobile antivirus which combines antivirus with contact backup and call-blocker functions.
Wakanyugi
#54 Posted : Saturday, August 31, 2013 12:27:55 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
madollar wrote:
How much does it cost to place such an AD in the paper?Given the circulation figures of DN and compassion of kenyans this was going to be a very rewarding day ....ROI

But what a daft kamba woman...she could not get another photo...kweli kiuiba kunahitaji akili...

Ouch!

Hujaelewa mblo!!!

Nimeelewa. Eti wakamba ni usilesi hata hatuwezi kuiba poa.

Hiyo ni hate speech.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#55 Posted : Saturday, August 31, 2013 1:08:05 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
madollar wrote:

Ouch!

Hujaelewa mblo!!!

Hiyo ni hate speech.

Mmmmm no no no..!

@Magigi hawezi wekelea ujinga ya mama mkamba mmoja kwa wakamba wote.

He meant that specific woman who happenned to have been a kamba by the name given.Otherwise ukweli wake haujulikani.
#56 Posted : Saturday, August 31, 2013 2:05:55 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
madollar wrote:

Ouch!

Hujaelewa mblo!!!

Hiyo ni hate speech.

kuna tofauti ya "wakamba", "wakamba women" na "a daft Kamba woman". ama huoni?
#57 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 10:16:25 PM

#58 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 7:21:30 AM

Ever noticed that during robberies the polisi mboyz exchange fire with akina wanugu and wacucu but always the guy carrying the cash mysteriously escapes being shot # only in Kenta @kiash

you have just put ideas into bankers headssmile Laughing out loudly smile Laughing out loudly smile Laughing out loudly

CLK wrote:
madollar wrote:

Reminded me of this story

During a robbery in Guangzhou, China, the bank robber shouted to everyone in the bank: "Don't move. The money belongs to the State. Your life belongs to you."

Everyone in the bank laid down quietly. This is called "Mind Changing Concept” Changing the conventional way of thinking.

When a lady lay on the table provocatively, the robber shouted at her: "Please be civilized! This is a robbery and not a rape!"

This is called "Being Professional” Focus only on what you are trained to do!

When the bank robbers returned home, the younger robber (MBA-trained) told the older robber (who has only completed Year 6 in primary school): "Big brother, let's count how much we got."

The older robber rebutted and said: "You are very stupid. There is so much money it will take us a long time to count. Tonight, the TV news will tell us how much we robbed from the bank!"

This is called "Experience.” Nowadays, experience is more important than paper qualifications!

After the robbers had left, the bank manager told the bank supervisor to call the police quickly. But the supervisor said to him: "Wait! Let us take out $10 million from the bank for ourselves and add it to the $70 million that we have previously embezzled from the bank”.

This is called "Swim with the tide.” Converting an unfavorable situation to your advantage!

The supervisor says: "It will be good if there is a robbery every month."

This is called "Killing Boredom.” Personal Happiness is more important than your job.

The next day, the TV news reported that $100 million was taken from the bank. The robbers counted and counted and counted, but they could only count $20 million. The robbers were very angry and complained: "We risked our lives and only took $20 million. The bank manager took $80 million with a snap of his fingers. It looks like it is better to be educated than to be a thief!"

This is called "Knowledge is worth as much as gold!"

The bank manager was smiling and happy because his losses in the share market are now covered by this robbery.

This is called "Seizing the opportunity.” Daring to take risks!

Wakanyugi
#59 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 10:03:55 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
madollar wrote:

Ouch!

Hujaelewa mblo!!!

Hiyo ni hate speech.

Mmmmm no no no..!

@Magigi hawezi wekelea ujinga ya mama mkamba mmoja kwa wakamba wote.

He meant that specific woman who happenned to have been a kamba by the name given.Otherwise ukweli wake haujulikani.

Mmmm...me no agree.

If Mcregae, being from the lake, were to make the exact same statement, would you be so quick to defend him?

Ukweli usemwe.

Hate speech ni hate speech, no matter who speaks.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Wakanyugi
#60 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 10:19:25 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
madollar wrote:

Ouch!

Hujaelewa mblo!!!

Hiyo ni hate speech.

kuna tofauti ya "wakamba", "wakamba women" na "a daft Kamba woman". ama huoni?

Mimi siyaona iyo tofauti.

Ijapokuwa "wakamba" ya kwanza ni ngeli ya 'noun', ya pili ni adjective na ya tatu ni adverb?

9 Pages«<45678>»