wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

7 Pages«<4567>
Roads Cabinet Secretary amepoteza mbao??
#51 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 6:16:17 PM

Someone tell Eng Kamau enough Kenyans hate Nairobi. In the event they have business there they travel at night arriving jogoo likiwika. Sort out their business and head tback to mashinani aboard the next night bus let him carry out ambithology atashangaa ferry
"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Sansa
#52 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 6:55:43 PM

Sansa wrote:
So what happens to the cops who were manning the roadblocks the bus passed through with the extra passengers?

Should cops stop all buses on all road blocks?

Maybe not. What criteria do they use to stop and check buses though? Where are the roadblocks? Are they temporary/randomly placed or at permanent locations?

I am sure this is not feasible with our current roads but it would be great if there was a system to automatically read number plates when a vehicle enters a point in the highway and when it exits the highway/arrives at its destination.
kiterunner
#53 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 7:07:26 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Coast Air at night, simply orgasmic. This will be no more?Sad

the way those drivers harass saloon cars on the road to Mombasa!!! wacha tu
our goals are best achieved indirectly
#54 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 7:53:28 PM

kenmac wrote:
There was an indication that the bus company operates from Nairobi to Garissa and the driver may have been unfamiliar with the road.
I say ground those buses until the owners/management surfaces to assist with investigations!!!!!!!

Did some digging and this is what I found out: Apparently, there were no sufficient vehicles for that western kenya/nyanza route. So when it was approaching evening with no hope for transport, the passengers organized themselves and went to Eastleigh from where they got a bus that apparently wasn't heading anywhere and they paid their fare na safari ikaanza. The driver was obviously new on that route and when cops say the bus had no TLB, they're not being entirely honest. The bus had TLB but for a different route, the Nbi-Thika-Mwingi-Garissa route.
#55 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 8:24:19 PM

Prime wrote:
mnjoro wrote:
I support Bwana Kamau,owners should take the blame too.
There is a certain i really admire their discipline KENSILVER.

True...no speeding nikienda Meru next time this.is what il panda not some of those nissans almost peed on myself last time...

These guys have always had their share of the market. They have serious space between seats and the seating arrangement is 2X2 instead of 3X2 liken most others. And their KARs and KATs are still on the road. Never raise their fare no matter the demand. Kudos to those who do it right. Mololine shuttles have also always impressed me. Al long as everyone agrees to the 80kph, and adheres to it, then no operator would have an advantage over the other. Level ground. and we would all get used to it. Though in my opinion 100kph is more reasonable and more aggreable

Kudos kenchirova! at 100km you won't enjoy the ride, there were rumors one almost 'prenged' some years back, superb views! It's been a long time!
#56 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 8:47:16 PM

kiterunner wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
Coast Air at night, simply orgasmic. This will be no more?Sad

the way those drivers harass saloon cars on the road to Mombasa!!! wacha tu

I had a bad experience with them hapo mwembe tayari and I swore never, afadhali nitembee!!Sad Sad
#57 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 9:24:41 PM

why don't we have hotlines where to report reckless drivers and also follow up status of the reports we make.?

we the road users need to also start taking some responsibility....today i took a mat that plied the muthaiga - bypass route..it left town with the requisite number of passengers but once it turned towards muthaiga, the 14-seater was crammed with 20 passengers. when i complained, people said this is kawaida and someone sitting at the back was told 'unasema unafinywa kwani wewe ni mayai?'

l am also of the opinion that the owners should also be held be culpable...
#58 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 9:58:59 PM

butterflyke wrote:
why don't we have hotlines where to report reckless drivers and also follow up status of the reports we make.?

we the road users need to also start taking some responsibility....today i took a mat that plied the muthaiga - bypass route..it left town with the requisite number of passengers but once it turned towards muthaiga, the 14-seater was crammed with 20 passengers. when i complained, people said this is kawaida and someone sitting at the back was told 'unasema unafinywa kwani wewe ni mayai?'

l am also of the opinion that the owners should also be held be culpable...

Sorry, couldn't help it Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#59 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 1:02:53 AM

Kimaiyo is the devil that is eating our parents, children, relatives and friends on the roads!!

He would better stand up and defend himself, otherwise he is guilty as charged...
#60 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 6:53:04 AM

Increase the legal speed limit to 100kph. 80 is simply absurd n not practical. I know of very few operators who use speed governers. Kina Mash n Coast bus could be using speed governers, but certainly NOT pegged at 80. This way, people will embrace them wholly. No one wants to ride in an extremely slow bus. FACT! And 80 is painfully slow.
7 Pages«<4567>