wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

7 Pages<12345>»
Roads Cabinet Secretary amepoteza mbao??
#21 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 12:48:49 PM

#EngineerKamauLogic now trending, Kenyans are just crazy!!!!
#22 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 12:49:18 PM

Coast Air at night, simply orgasmic. This will be no more?Sad
#23 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 12:52:36 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

This one they should exempt! With a good movie.. wacha tu

#24 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 1:09:50 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

This one they should exempt! With a good movie.. wacha tu

Exactly there are companies that have high standards aand they aim to maintain them always hizi zingine acha tu...

I wish a crack squad of elite traffic
police is anonymously planted in
PSVs instead of banning night
transport. @RobertAlai
#EngineerKamau

The above makes sense...
mnjoro
#25 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 1:20:06 PM

I support Bwana Kamau,owners should take the blame too.
There is a certain i really admire their discipline KENSILVER.
Iganamagana
#26 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 1:26:40 PM

kenmac wrote:
There was an indication that the bus company operates from Nairobi to Garissa and the driver may have been unfamiliar with the road.
I say ground those buses until the owners/management surfaces to assist with investigations!!!!!!!

The owners are very much around. The Transport sector is in the hands of the Mafia and Eng. Kamau has a tough task here.
#27 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 1:27:16 PM

mnjoro wrote:
I support Bwana Kamau,owners should take the blame too.
There is a certain i really admire their discipline KENSILVER.

True...no speeding nikienda Meru next time this.is what il panda not some of those nissans almost peed on myself last time...
#28 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 1:31:39 PM

Let us move on...as sure as day and night there will be another accident over the wknd...this being a money wknd...and I am not a doomsayer...the cycle will begin again ...halafu...Alama ya duku duku
#29 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 1:58:01 PM

why don't we have hotlines where to report reckless drivers and also follow up status of the reports we make.?
Muriel
#30 Posted : Friday, August 30, 2013 2:10:26 PM

His is a step in the right direction. We blame authorities for not enforcing laws but when they do, we castigate them. Something has to be done asap ili liwe funzo kwa wengineo. Secondly, the public is to blame because we allow these things to happen and if a fatality occurs, we are quick to banish the cops. The bus wouldn't have been overcrowded had the passengers refused to board it, the driver wouldn't have been overspeeding had the passengers told him to slow down.

Yesterday I was having a conversation with a friend who told me he asked the driver to slow down coz he was overtaking recklessly and if he can't he should give his colleague the bus to drive. The guy refused. Luckily for him, a luxury many of us don't have, he called his cop friends who were ahead at some town along Msa road. The driver was arrested.

There are nice buses plying our roads that have high safety record, especially those that operate on schedules.

Now do you suppose his way if it materializes will be a boost, a better working environment for these buses or not?

His way, I am afraid, instead of creating better working environment for such companies, will stifle them with additional encumbrances they certainly do not need.
7 Pages<12345>»