Conwoman on the loose!!!!
Pierce
#21 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 4:28:43 PM

Total spoiler for genuine cases.
#22 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 7:21:19 PM

Pierce wrote:
Total spoiler for genuine cases.

They had raised upwards of 1.2m via mpesa...
#23 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 7:36:36 PM

madollar wrote:
How much does it cost to place such an AD in the paper?Given the circulation figures of DN and compassion of kenyans this was going to be a very rewarding day ....ROI

But what a daft kamba woman...she could not get another photo...kweli kiuiba kunahitaji akili...

#24 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 7:40:53 PM

I rather this type of con than those thugs who go around with guns killing people and robbing them. Just do your due diligence before sending cash or money and you wont fall for these cons.
#25 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 7:45:40 PM

madollar wrote:
How much does it cost to place such an AD in the paper?Given the circulation figures of DN and compassion of kenyans this was going to be a very rewarding day ....ROI

But what a daft kamba woman...she could not get another photo...kweli kiuiba kunahitaji akili...

...Hey...wait a minute...NTV says she is from Nakuru...lets wait!!!!
#26 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 7:58:28 PM

madollar wrote:

#27 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 8:21:15 PM

madollar wrote:

If it is Nakuru it is obvious she is a Chebet.
#28 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 8:44:19 PM

so if the case is in court, is there any chance that some of the funds are recovered? and what would happen to recovered funds?
#29 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 9:16:27 PM

Msa Liti wrote:
faa wrote:
few months ago a similar advert run for 3 consecutive months...

it was fake,

I was a victim the first time in July. I saw the photo and sent contribution via M Pesa. That time there was no bank account.
Two weeks ago I got the shock of my life. I got the I tried calling u msg. I call back. When the phone is dialling Truecaller identifies the Caller as Ochieng CID Central. I almost disconnected but he picked before I could.
He told me how he was calling people randomly from her calllog provided by Safcom.
Apparently the case is in court that's why Safcom gave them the log.
In one day they were collecting almost an m. So many people fell for it and he told me to google what Mcreggae has quoted. I felt really stupid.
Then today I see the photo and am like these guys are not serious!!!!!
I think Safcom has blocked the line due to the court case. That time the name on MPesa was Ruth Pauline.

I digress a little...

Never heard of this TrueCaller App before today!

I went to the website and entered my number and it brought up my names!

How does this work?! Who gives them people's details?!

#30 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 10:01:42 PM

jguru wrote:
Msa Liti wrote:
faa wrote:
few months ago a similar advert run for 3 consecutive months...

it was fake,

I was a victim the first time in July. I saw the photo and sent contribution via M Pesa. That time there was no bank account.
Two weeks ago I got the shock of my life. I got the I tried calling u msg. I call back. When the phone is dialling Truecaller identifies the Caller as Ochieng CID Central. I almost disconnected but he picked before I could.
He told me how he was calling people randomly from her calllog provided by Safcom.
Apparently the case is in court that's why Safcom gave them the log.
In one day they were collecting almost an m. So many people fell for it and he told me to google what Mcreggae has quoted. I felt really stupid.
Then today I see the photo and am like these guys are not serious!!!!!
I think Safcom has blocked the line due to the court case. That time the name on MPesa was Ruth Pauline.

I digress a little...

Never heard of this TrueCaller App before today!

I went to the website and entered my number and it brought up my names!

How does this work?! Who gives them people's details?!

the CIA, seems they have your details and must be or have been tracking you - wewe kwisha. smile
9 Pages<12345>»