wazua Wed, Jan 15, 2025

The pain of Discount Security continuous!!!!!!!!
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 11:56:48 AM

Those who lost their chums in that brokerage firm mpo?
Now they claim to be sorting out guys up to a max of Kes. 50K and through Kingdom Security of Co-op bank.

Now with my meager Kes. 1,484 I have been forced to open a Co-op bank account if at all I wanted to receive the cash.

I did so and after 6 months od waiting, got a call plus an sms that my ATM is ready for picking at a certain branch...went and picked it and looooo! The ATM is clean, nice looking and VISA enabled, I checked my new account and saw my Kes. 1,484 investment!smile

Now what will I do with this account since I have 3 accounts with other banks which are sufficient for my use?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 12:01:50 PM

Withdraw the money and abandon the account!
bartum
#3 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 12:06:46 PM

abundon the other accounts and use coop
#4 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 12:19:37 PM

bartum wrote:

I cant use Co-op as my lead account, with all those tu mama mbogas queue in their ATMs....NOOOOOOOOOO.

I will withdraw the cash and my be close the account...though it was unnecessary to ask us to open the account with Co-op.

#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 12:47:54 PM

bartum wrote:

I cant use Co-op as my lead account, with all those tu mama mbogas queue in their ATMs....NOOOOOOOOOO.

I will withdraw the cash and my be close the account...though it was unnecessary to ask us to open the account with Co-op.

Just retain the account as it is easier to forge Coop bank statements when you need them.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 1:06:49 PM

bartum wrote:

he he he...btw I think the best thing I have ever done in my life is disposing some KCB shares just before DSL went under....
DtheK
#7 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 1:57:22 PM

bartum wrote:

@maka you don't have to open an account to receive your cash you can request for an E.F.T at 400KES!(thieves).And what's wrong with mama "tu mama mbogas" F.Y.I i know one who made 100k from an investment of less than 30k this year.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 9:17:49 PM

sorry guys, the pain of stolen from. But hapo juu kwa title is 'Continues'
#9 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 9:40:32 PM

bartum wrote:

Just retain the account as it is easier to forge Coop bank statements when you need them.

had to be you
mwekez@ji
#10 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 10:29:13 PM

bartum wrote:

had to be you

J.J
#11 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2013 12:55:52 AM

bartum wrote:

you had to go thru' all that process of account opening for kes 1500 and you have the audacity to bash mama mbogas. Shame on your stupid self. mama mboga atakuchapa MAKOFI ukilinga na lunch money.
small leaks do sink great ships...
#12 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2013 8:13:41 AM

Halafu tupatie Coop Bank heshima zakeShame on you Shame on you Shame on you

for all i know they pioneered mpesa bank and vice versa you dont need to queue at ATM let your fingers do the walking.

Long ago they led in the swiping of cards at the supermarket with the slogan 'you have an elephant in your wallet- you dont need cash' when all the other banks were pushing credit cards

pia iko Mtaani agent

Think of all the sacco links and where Kenyas Sacco would be without coop bank

weka order ya 1000 shares za coop today halafu come back here face your browsing device and say three times xxx Coop Bank tuko Pamoja wewe ni simba!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

bartum wrote:

bartum
#13 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2013 10:04:05 AM

recently i entered my sacco office and out that they were coop agent besides marketing cic products.infact comprehensive insurance was at 4% while at cic offices was at 5%
Pesa Nane
#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2013 4:03:24 PM

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2013 4:11:59 PM

When i read about this, reminds me of when i told my boss before the collapse of this thing. Tried to help him move. Had read dalili here e.g. delaying cheques, orders not placed etc on wazua. Dismissed me ati who told you.

Who is now having the last laugh Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
gatoho
#16 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 2:26:49 AM

Now they claim to be sorting out guys up to a max of Kes. 50K and through Kingdom Security of Co-op bank.

Now with my meager Kes. 1,484 I have been forced to open a Co-op bank account if at all I wanted to receive the cash.

I did so and after 6 months od waiting, got a call plus an sms that my ATM is ready for picking at a certain branch...went and picked it and looooo! The ATM is clean, nice looking and VISA enabled, I checked my new account and saw my Kes. 1,484 investment!smile

Now what will I do with this account since I have 3 accounts with other banks which are sufficient for my use?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

DO TELL! I have 1800 lying there, surely thats a 100 Coop ama Total shares. I already have a mama mboga account..
Foresight..
speculator
#17 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 7:47:25 AM

How long are we going to wait for Ngenye Kariuki? Niko na kakitu huko kadogo.
#18 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 12:24:27 PM

gatoho wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

DO TELL! I have 1800 lying there, surely thats a 100 Coop ama Total shares. I already have a mama mboga account..

Good for you, you will not need to spend anything to get your 1800.
I spent Kes. 100 to get 1484, worthwhile I must say.

#19 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 12:26:02 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

@Admin to assist with the continuousity of the heading!
smile smile

Murenju
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 6:29:47 PM

I just received a call from Coop Bank that I have Ksh. 394 deposited in my account. This is said to be the balance in my Discount account before collapse. How do i verify this for sure?
Knock hard and it will be opened. Ask and you will be answered. Seek and you shall find.