wazua..its Sunday...siku ya sermons
Jer 42:1-12
Obedience is submitting to Gods will. Whose will are you submitting to?
Prayer of St Ignatius Teach us, good Lord, to serve you as you deserve; to give and not to count the cost; to fight and not to heed the wounds; to toil and not to seek for rest; to labour and not to ask for any reward, save that of knowing that we do your will. "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Rank: Member Joined: 4/24/2012 Posts: 331 Location: Vantage point
Mukiri wrote:By the same measure you use to judge others, so shall be used unto you! So, our new Pastor is a story teller. In this our month of tackling Spiritual warfare he decides to tell us a story. Back in the village(it might have been huko kwa @essyk), this villager wakes up to find a dead frog on his doorstep! Its pegged on a stick like someone wanted to make nyashoma out of it. The fella gets all worked up, someone has bewitched him! Running around does not help him and unfortunately true to his word, he dies two weeks later While mourning, the wife cautions the kids. Tells them the way their father died. 'Ai' goes the kids 'It's us who were playing with the frog. We dropped it when you called us to get indoors!!!' For successful warfare you need to know the enemy and know his weapons. The enemy is the devil and his agents. Fear is a great weapon he uses, its probably the greatest reason why people run to see witchdoctors, live miserable lives in bondage etc etc His other tools are Deception, Temptation, Accusation, Persecution, Discouragement, Excess habits etc For a good life, whilst being continuously attacked by the enemy, you need to know what is at your disposal. 1. Know who you are in God's Kingdom. Another story! The Pastor loved chasing dogs. He'd chase them until when they reached its compound. Then tables would turn! The dog knew it had every right to be there, that was its home! The dog would then chase the poor Pastor(llet) 2. The full armour of God Ephesians 6:14-17 3. Authority in the mighty name of Jesus Christ. We can rebuke him in the name of Christ Jesus. 4. We are shielded and protected in the blood of Christ Jesus. Callisto right?.... I think I know where you heard it. It's interesting how Sunday is the only day you will see smartly dressed, smiley, kind, apologetic, patient, considerate, fly hurtless people, even "open to date" gestures but come these other days of the week, whatever happened to those people? Where do they go? They only seem present on Sunday, like as if Aliens actually visit this planet on Sunday looking exactly like humans... Are they the aliens people say have been spotted here and there in planet earth????? Ancient aliens should have an episode or a series seeking to explain these phenomena
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Drobos fly wrote: It's interesting how Sunday is the only day you will see smartly dressed, smiley, kind, apologetic, patient, considerate, fly hurtless people, even "open to date" gestures but come these other days of the week, whatever happened to those people? Where do they go? They only seem present on Sunday, like as if Aliens actually visit this planet on Sunday looking exactly like humans... Are they the aliens people say have been spotted here and there in planet earth?????
Ancient aliens should have an episode or a series seeking to explain these phenomena
lmao! but will tell you the truth. What you described above is Religion not Salvation. Religion is all about ACTS,man trying to please and reach out to God, yet God calls these acts filthy rags. Salvation on the other hand is God reaching out to man. Without a reedemed soul/mind,man goes back to his old nature after stepping out of church because the heart remains the same-nothing changed-no conviction. What I mean is,going to church doesn't make one a better christian/pagan or earn him Bonga points in heaven.Even the devil goes to church you know? But We act all spiritual and righteous on sundays cz we think it pleases God. Many cars parked outside churches on sundays are the same cars that were parked outside nightclubs the previous day,some with alcohol spills,cds and left over thongs. It's running to church to get rid of guilt. smh. ni yesu tu ataokoa sisi.
kysse wrote:lmao! but will tell you the truth. What you described above is Religion not Salvation. Religion is all about ACTS,man trying to please and reach out to God, yet God calls these acts filthy rags. Salvation on the other hand is God reaching out to man. Without a reedemed soul/mind,man goes back to his old nature after stepping out of church because the heart remains the same-nothing changed-no conviction. What I mean is,going to church doesn't make one a better christian/pagan or earn him Bonga points in heaven.Even the devil goes to church you know? But We act all spiritual and righteous on sundays cz we think it pleases God. Many cars parked outside churches on sundays are the same cars that were parked outside nightclubs the previous day,some with alcohol spills,cds and left over thongs. It's running to church to get rid of guilt. smh. ni yesu tu ataokoa sisi. I have heard some people say they are married to the devil in church, so what you are saying makes some sense but when I see the devil they are talking about, they look completely human (no giant walking fork or a forked tongue). When God created angles the devil is said to be beautiful. With all this it sounds like we are in hell already only that the furnace hasn't been lit yet. I know true repentance rids off eternal death and repeating the same mistake doesn't get rid of it, it only becomes a habit that progresses into a lifestyle with a seared conscience. In this time and age, there is a very thin if not invisible line between religion and salvation according to majorities lifestyles. First time am hearing of heavenly bonga points I wonder who is going to now give God's Safaricom number
Drobos fly wrote:Mukiri wrote:By the same measure you use to judge others, so shall be used unto you! So, our new Pastor is a story teller. In this our month of tackling Spiritual warfare he decides to tell us a story. Back in the village(it might have been huko kwa @essyk), this villager wakes up to find a dead frog on his doorstep! Its pegged on a stick like someone wanted to make nyashoma out of it. The fella gets all worked up, someone has bewitched him! Running around does not help him and unfortunately true to his word, he dies two weeks later While mourning, the wife cautions the kids. Tells them the way their father died. 'Ai' goes the kids 'It's us who were playing with the frog. We dropped it when you called us to get indoors!!!' For successful warfare you need to know the enemy and know his weapons. The enemy is the devil and his agents. Fear is a great weapon he uses, its probably the greatest reason why people run to see witchdoctors, live miserable lives in bondage etc etc His other tools are Deception, Temptation, Accusation, Persecution, Discouragement, Excess habits etc For a good life, whilst being continuously attacked by the enemy, you need to know what is at your disposal. 1. Know who you are in God's Kingdom. Another story! The Pastor loved chasing dogs. He'd chase them until when they reached its compound. Then tables would turn! The dog knew it had every right to be there, that was its home! The dog would then chase the poor Pastor(llet) 2. The full armour of God Ephesians 6:14-17 3. Authority in the mighty name of Jesus Christ. We can rebuke him in the name of Christ Jesus. 4. We are shielded and protected in the blood of Christ Jesus. Callisto right?.... I think I know where you heard it. It's interesting how Sunday is the only day you will see smartly dressed, smiley, kind, apologetic, patient, considerate, fly hurtless people, even "open to date" gestures but come these other days of the week, whatever happened to those people? Where do they go? They only seem present on Sunday, like as if Aliens actually visit this planet on Sunday looking exactly like humans... Are they the aliens people say have been spotted here and there in planet earth????? Ancient aliens should have an episode or a series seeking to explain these phenomena Yes Callisto.. Unfortunately for people, what they do or don't, is entirely to them. I shy away from discussing such (gossiping). It might even make one think they are 'better' than them.
Mukiri wrote: Yes Callisto.. Unfortunately for people, what they do or don't, is entirely to them. I shy away from discussing such (gossiping). It might even make one think they are 'better' than them.
Gossip is revealing personal information about someone to others. I don't see anyone's name quoted in any of my statements as having been talked about with any details in connection...... I am frankly wondering why the major contrast (Sun-Mon) honestly with my question. It sort of freaks me out.
1 Chronicles 4:9-10
9 Jabez was more honorable than his brothers. His mother had named him Jabez,[a] saying, “I gave birth to him in pain.” 10 Jabez cried out to the God of Israel, “Oh, that you would bless me and enlarge my territory! Let your hand be with me, and keep me from harm so that I will be free from pain.” And God granted his request.
Though we may be surrounded by ashes, and brokenness, and confusion and despair, yet are we not what we are surrounded by.
A Blessing is only a blessing as long as it points you back, and keeps you close to the one who gave it, When blessings are an end in themselves, they cease to be a blessing and ultimately will bring grief into your life.
"And God granted him that which he requested". Increase was not Jabez’ Idea Increase is Gods plan.
It is Gods will that we increase, It is Gods will that we increase in wisdom and knowledge, and that we prosper and multiply
God granted His request. God wants to prosper you, That is not the question, The question is, can he trust you?
With Prosperity and blessing Comes greater responsibility. Can You Stand to be Blessed?
Deut 8:11-14 Beware that thou forget not the LORD thy God, in not keeping his commandments, and his judgments, and his statutes, which I command thee this day: 12 Lest when thou hast eaten and art full, and hast built goodly houses, and dwelt therein; 13 And when thy herds and thy flocks multiply, and thy silver and thy gold is multiplied, and all that thou hast is multiplied; 14 Then thine heart be lifted up, and thou forget the LORD thy God, which brought thee forth o ut of the land of Egypt, from the house of bondage; Deut 8:17 And thou say in thine heart, My power and the might of mine hand hath gotten me this wealth
Will you Stand and BE blessed Today?
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Drobos fly wrote:
I wonder who is going to now give God's number
When in sorrow, ............................ call John 14. When men fail you, ........................ call Psalm 27. If you want to be fruitful, ............... call John 15. When you have sinned, ...................... call Psalm 51. When you worry, ........................... call Mat.6:19-34. When you are in danger, .................... call Psalm 91. When God seems far away, ................... call Psalm 139. When your faith needs stirring, ............. call Hebrews 11. When you are lonely and fearful, .......... call Psalm 23. When you grow bitter and critical, ......... call I Cor.13. For Paul's secret to happiness, ............ call Colos. 3:12-17 For understanding of Christianity, ..........call II Cor.5:15-19. When you feel down and out, ................ call Romans 8:31. When you want peace and rest, .............. call Mat.11:25-30. When the world seems bigger than God, ...... call Psalm 90. When you want Christian assurance,...........call Romans 8:1-30. When you leave home for labor or travel, ...call Psalm 121. When your prayers grow narrow or selfish, .. call Psalm 67. For a great invention/opportunity, ......... call Isaiah 55. When you want courage for a task, .......... call Joshua 1. For how to get along with fellow men, ...... call Romans 12. When you think of investments and returns,.. call Mark 10. If you are depressed, ...................... call Psalm 27. If your pocketbook is empty, ................ call Psalm 37. If you are losing confidence in people, .... call I Cor.13. If people seem unkind, ..................... call John 15. If discouraged about your work, ............ call Psalm 126. If you find the world growing small and yourself great... call Psalm 19. Alternate numbers: For dealing with fear, ..................... call Psalm 34:7. For security, .............................. call Psalm 121:3. For assurance, ............................. call Mark 8:35. For reassurance, ........................... call Psalm 145:18. All lines to Heaven are open 24 hours a day!
Sermons huanza na wimbo, namna hii Uninyunyizie maji (Bwana) *2 Unioshe nitakate (kweli) Niwe mweupe kabisa *2 Mimi ni mwenye dhambi (Bwana) *2 Unioshe nitakate (kweli) Niwe mweupe kabisa *2 Natamani nije kwako (Bwana) *2 Unioshe nitakate (kweli) Niwe mweupe kabisa *2 Naingia nyumba yako (Bwana) *2 Unioshe nitakate (kweli) Niwe mweupe kabisa *2 Niuone uso wako (Bwana) *2 Unioshe nitakate (kweli) Niwe mweupe kabisa *2 Nifurahi milele (Bwana) *2 Unioshe nitakate (kweli) Niwe mweupe kabisa *2 Our Lady of Fatima Choir Kongowea, Mombasa "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
wazua..its Sunday...siku ya sermons