wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

30 Pages«<910111213>»
Best movie you've ever watched...
#201 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 3:15:40 PM

sasa ninyi nasema siyui ho...siyui ho... and i can proof the best movies you have ever watched ni hii....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

three generations of wazuans

Edyj
#202 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 3:28:29 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Like seriously!!!!!! This olympus has fallen is just mbooom, twaf, kupyam, mboom, mboom, mboom, twaf, twaf, kupyam! Throughout!

I have been disappointed GREATLY! The story is about an impossibility at white house! NKT

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Try watching without the sub-woofer/surround. There is a scene or two with a (almost) kiss.

I must say, i like intelligent movies. Not this bullets, bombing, explosions, hacking and punching for 85% of the movie length.

A movie like ' LAW ABIDING CITIZEN' has some bombing, bullets and hacking, but you can never get bored watching it, because of the intelligent storyline.

I fully agree. this is a movie and half... if there is anything like that
"The trouble with not having a goal is that you can spend your life running up and down the field and never score". - Bill Copeland

Drobos fly
#203 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 1:27:14 PM

Duplicity though ol skul wasn't bad
#204 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 3:25:40 PM

The Body guard
Lion King
Die another day
Sarafina!
#205 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 3:54:59 PM

anybody watched White House Down? Is it similar to Olympus has fallen?
Caramba
#206 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 4:31:52 PM

anybody watched White House Down? Is it similar to Olympus has fallen?

Watched Olympus has fallen and found it rather "run of the mill". Would rate it in the Steven Seagal class. The Godfather series isApplause Applause Applause
symbols
#207 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2013 11:21:00 PM

Pi
#208 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2013 11:39:25 PM

Edyj wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
Like seriously!!!!!! This olympus has fallen is just mbooom, twaf, kupyam, mboom, mboom, mboom, twaf, twaf, kupyam! Throughout!

I have been disappointed GREATLY! The story is about an impossibility at white house! NKT

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Try watching without the sub-woofer/surround. There is a scene or two with a (almost) kiss.

I must say, i like intelligent movies. Not this bullets, bombing, explosions, hacking and punching for 85% of the movie length.

A movie like ' LAW ABIDING CITIZEN' has some bombing, bullets and hacking, but you can never get bored watching it, because of the intelligent storyline.

Everybody I know who has watched Olympus has been thoroughly impressed. My friends keep salim whether I've watched it. Its a GREAT MOVIE in a nutshell.
#209 Posted : Saturday, August 24, 2013 11:13:20 AM

Edyj wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Everybody I know who has watched Olympus has been thoroughly impressed. My friends keep salim whether I've watched it. Its a GREAT MOVIE in a nutshell.

same here! I think it goes to show the quality of our friends. While I think its a riveting movie, I think its possibly 20 years too late. Rambo and Chuck Norris type one man army movies died a long time ago. And what is with the satellite phone working in a bunker? again the president is stabbed in a bunker and when 'the outside' world is alerted that everything is fine no medics are sent in? they need to make a heroic exit... pulizee!
#210 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 7:42:27 PM

THE TOWN.smile
#211 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 8:47:16 PM

watched "the butterfly effect" last night - a gripping psychotriller! I then watched "the butterfly effect 2" and shock shock shock... very inappropriate, boring and possibly most disappointing sequel and movie ever!
#212 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 10:23:07 PM

@masukuma, NEVER ever watch a sequel that does not have the same star in the first movie, they're normally low budget nonesense! E.g. Jaws 2, Cruel Intentions 2 etc
#213 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 10:46:51 PM

@masukuma, NEVER ever watch a sequel that does not have the same star in the first movie, they're normally low budget nonesense! E.g. Jaws 2, Cruel Intentions 2 etc

lesson learnt!
bird_man
#214 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 11:20:15 PM

Try "5 Fingers" if you like smart movies.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
wilyum
#215 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 8:32:12 AM

NOW YOU SEE ME
#216 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 8:52:11 AM

One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest
12 Angry Men
#217 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 11:21:13 AM

Edyj wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

same here! I think it goes to show the quality of our friends. While I think its a riveting movie, I think its possibly 20 years too late. Rambo and Chuck Norris type one man army movies died a long time ago. And what is with the satellite phone working in a bunker? again the president is stabbed in a bunker and when 'the outside' world is alerted that everything is fine no medics are sent in? they need to make a heroic exit... pulizee!

I guess people just want some action thriller. Ask me my most favourite movies ever watched n CON AIR and TERMINATOR 2: THE JUDGEMENT DAY come to mind without a 2nd thought. Futuristic intelligent movies full of thrill n comical action. I made madam watch the latter n she couldn't believe the movie was made 22 years ago. Few movies can beat it today. Good stuff.
#218 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 12:26:24 PM

Snatch.
Became a Jason Statham fan after watching that. It is impossible for the man to turn out a bad movie performance
#219 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 8:38:46 PM

wilyum wrote:
NOW YOU SEE ME

Just watched it awesome movie....
#220 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 8:46:49 PM

shawshank Redemption. Unforgettable!