Trattoria
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
Lolest! wrote:haiya @kiash He kweli watu wako na mbeca !
kiash wrote:Lolest! wrote:haiya @kiash He kweli watu wako na mbeca ! I once strayed to Delemere terrace,the place was full and the amounts above are child's play compared to what I saw on the menu.I had to leave immediately feigning an impromptu emergency.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Yes my friend. and patrons to such establishments are the reason why real estate projects are completed on time....Ugali sosa;for extra nguvu Impunity wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Starter 1k main meal 1300, then desert 1k? Nkt!! Main meal should atleast be twice as expe according to my vibanda barabara experience
nyama ya kuonja (starter), sare. main mea, karanga chapo, 75bob.. Ugali surwa(sourcer) pia sare.. infact they ask if you want it tumalizia the two pinches of mboga on your plate..
hii ni vile Gathige amenena.. kukulwo na kukuliwo... So in the vibanda the ugali saucer is the dessert!
mawinder wrote:kiash wrote:Lolest! wrote:haiya @kiash He kweli watu wako na mbeca ! I once strayed to Delemere terrace,the place was full and the amounts above are child's play compared to what I saw on the menu.I had to leave immediately feigning an impromptu emergency· My experience of those high end places is that the bills are settled by corporates or tax payers in the case of government officials.
theman192000 wrote:mawinder wrote:kiash wrote:Lolest! wrote:haiya @kiash He kweli watu wako na mbeca ! I once strayed to Delemere terrace,the place was full and the amounts above are child's play compared to what I saw on the menu.I had to leave immediately feigning an impromptu call My experience of those high end places is that the bills are settled by corporates or tax payers in the case of government officials. You have given me an idea.Instead of using my salary which has been deducted PAYE,I simply pass to the business as an expense.Disclaimer:I am not an accountant.
mawinder wrote:theman192000 wrote:mawinder wrote:kiash wrote:Lolest! wrote:haiya @kiash He kweli watu wako na mbeca ! I once strayed to Delemere terrace,the place was full and the amounts above are child's play compared to what I saw on the menu.I had to leave immediately feigning an impromptu call My experience of those high end places is that the bills are settled by corporates or tax payers in the case of government officials. You have given me an idea.Instead of using my salary which has been deducted PAYE,I simply pass to the business as an expense.Disclaimer:I am not an accountant. Welcome my brother. The use of the company for tax avoidance was cultivated in the USA. So take everything that has an expense associated with it and transfer it to your company e.g if you have a pickup all expenses like interest, depreciation, insurance, fuel are carried by the business leaving your salary intact
poundfoolish wrote:Starter 1k main meal 1300, then desert 1k? Nkt!! Main meal should atleast be twice as expe according to my vibanda barabara experience
nyama ya kuonja (starter), sare. main mea, karanga chapo, 75bob.. Ugali surwa(sourcer) pia sare.. infact they ask if you want it tumalizia the two pinches of mboga on your plate..
hii ni vile Gathige amenena.. kukulwo na kukuliwo...  I guess turatoria is the place you go when you want to impress not just eat. Hapo kwa market westi u get 2 pieces starter free halafu unatisha mukimo ya 50bob. Balanced diet
King G wrote:ecstacy wrote:mawinder wrote:King G wrote:Aiash @Mawinder pole sana, accept and carry cash next time.
But the place has been there eon and expensive considering the neighbourhood. Meals for 2 and some drinks and the bill came to 14k.I feel sorry for him. Talk of tales!! OK, 14K by 2 people is 7K per head. It's lunch you having..so how much food can you pack for one person in a 7K? Anyway, let's assume 3K for a very heavy lunch. That leaves you with 4K allegedly spent per person on drinks over lunch. Did he/she buy a bottle of wine then tip also? If you did the above in a trendy restaurant anywhere in Nairobi, you deserve to pay the 14K bill. Tell your friend not to even think of trying this at Sevens ABC. ATM may not even help then :) You can always share what your 'friend' went through there? Luckily, I went there with some impressive ladies I was not trying to impress. A 'quick' look at the seafood menu the group was planning on having and I 'realised' I was not thaaaat hungry, no need asking the size of portions :) Plate for 5,500+ for two, mboss you could eat that alone! No need eating twice on the same night. Haha. Went back to Mercury for phombe with the boys. The girls joined in after dinner. Enjoyed my evening.
ecstacy wrote:King G wrote:ecstacy wrote:mawinder wrote:King G wrote:Aiash @Mawinder pole sana, accept and carry cash next time.
But the place has been there eon and expensive considering the neighbourhood. Meals for 2 and some drinks and the bill came to 14k.I feel sorry for him. Talk of tales!! OK, 14K by 2 people is 7K per head. It's lunch you having..so how much food can you pack for one person in a 7K? Anyway, let's assume 3K for a very heavy lunch. That leaves you with 4K allegedly spent per person on drinks over lunch. Did he/she buy a bottle of wine then tip also? If you did the above in a trendy restaurant anywhere in Nairobi, you deserve to pay the 14K bill. Tell your friend not to even think of trying this at Sevens ABC. ATM may not even help then :) You can always share what your 'friend' went through there? Luckily, I went there with some impressive ladies I was not trying to impress. A 'quick' look at the seafood menu the group was planning on having and I 'realised' I was not thaaaat hungry, no need asking the size of portions :) Plate for 5,500+ for two, mboss you could eat that alone! No need eating twice on the same night. Haha. Went back to Mercury for phombe with the boys. The girls joined in after dinner. Enjoyed my evening. What is the price for a Tusker at Mercury?I remember Hennessys cocktail or whatever for 650 a glass na hulewi,bure kabisa.
mawinder wrote:ecstacy wrote:King G wrote:ecstacy wrote:mawinder wrote:King G wrote:Aiash @Mawinder pole sana, accept and carry cash next time.
But the place has been there eon and expensive considering the neighbourhood. Meals for 2 and some drinks and the bill came to 14k.I feel sorry for him. Talk of tales!! OK, 14K by 2 people is 7K per head. It's lunch you having..so how much food can you pack for one person in a 7K? Anyway, let's assume 3K for a very heavy lunch. That leaves you with 4K allegedly spent per person on drinks over lunch. Did he/she buy a bottle of wine then tip also? If you did the above in a trendy restaurant anywhere in Nairobi, you deserve to pay the 14K bill. Tell your friend not to even think of trying this at Sevens ABC. ATM may not even help then :) You can always share what your 'friend' went through there? Luckily, I went there with some impressive ladies I was not trying to impress. A 'quick' look at the seafood menu the group was planning on having and I 'realised' I was not thaaaat hungry, no need asking the size of portions :) Plate for 5,500+ for two, mboss you could eat that alone! No need eating twice on the same night. Haha. Went back to Mercury for phombe with the boys. The girls joined in after dinner. Enjoyed my evening. What is the price for a Tusker at Mercury?I remember Hennessys cocktail or whatever for 650 a glass na hulewi,bure kabisa.  Huko si kwa kulewa. Tabia za local huko huwes. Tusker 300/= . Westy is generally 250 so 300 for Mercury may not be as steep away from the kids and hooligans. Usithubutu Sankara  Drinking has become an expensive affair.
Trattoria