Trattoria
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
ecstacy wrote:mawinder wrote:King G wrote:Aiash @Mawinder pole sana, accept and carry cash next time.
But the place has been there eon and expensive considering the neighbourhood. Meals for 2 and some drinks and the bill came to 14k.I feel sorry for him. Talk of tales!! OK, 14K by 2 people is 7K per head. It's lunch you having..so how much food can you pack for one person in a 7K? Anyway, let's assume 3K for a very heavy lunch. That leaves you with 4K allegedly spent per person on drinks over lunch. Did he/she buy a bottle of wine then tip also? If you did the above in a trendy restaurant anywhere in Nairobi, you deserve to pay the 14K bill. Tell your friend not to even think of trying this at Sevens ABC. ATM may not even help then :) You can always share what your 'friend' went through there? Thieves
Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:rryyzz wrote:theman192000 wrote:mawinder wrote:King G wrote:Aiash @Mawinder pole sana, accept and carry cash next time.
But the place has been there eon and expensive considering the neighbourhood. Meals for 2 and some drinks and the bill came to 14k.I feel sorry for him. 14K! He must have ordered wine by the bottle. Most of these places rip you off with low quality wines at 4 times the price at the supermarket so be warned. What drinks?? must have been wine. I have had lunch there few times and trust you me, the bill wasn't close to what you paid. 14K is surely on the higher side. I have asked him and he has confirmed the menu on wazua is not the whole menu.Did you eat the appetisers at,what of the salads?what of the soup?what of the dessert?what of the pasta?what of the prawns and rissoto? Kwani he ate all of the things offered on menu? From the menu: starter - 1,000 + Main meal - 1,300 Desert - 1,000 Drinks - 500 = 3,800 + VAT+ training = 4,500 So 9K was the right budget. So what when wrong? Let him scan the receipt we audit
theman192000 wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:rryyzz wrote:theman192000 wrote:mawinder wrote:King G wrote:Aiash @Mawinder pole sana, accept and carry cash next time.
But the place has been there eon and expensive considering the neighbourhood. Meals for 2 and some drinks and the bill came to 14k.I feel sorry for him. 14K! He must have ordered wine by the bottle. Most of these places rip you off with low quality wines at 4 times the price at the supermarket so be warned. What drinks?? must have been wine. I have had lunch there few times and trust you me, the bill wasn't close to what you paid. 14K is surely on the higher side. I have asked him and he has confirmed the menu on wazua is not the whole menu.Did you eat the appetisers at,what of the salads?what of the soup?what of the dessert?what of the pasta?what of the prawns and rissoto? Kwani he ate all of the things offered on menu? From the menu: starter - 1,000 + Main meal - 1,300 Desert - 1,000 Drinks - 500 = 3,800 + VAT+ training = 4,500 So 9K was the right budget. So what when wrong? Let him scan the receipt we audit I have asked him and he has told me that drinks peke yake was 5280 and the rest was for meals.
@Mawinder, Kuna kukula no kukuliwo. Hapo mulikuliwo viserious. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
That good treat for your girl though abit on the higher side. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,333 Location: Masada
theman192000 wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:rryyzz wrote:theman192000 wrote:mawinder wrote:King G wrote:Aiash @Mawinder pole sana, accept and carry cash next time.
But the place has been there eon and expensive considering the neighbourhood. Meals for 2 and some drinks and the bill came to 14k.I feel sorry for him. 14K! He must have ordered wine by the bottle. Most of these places rip you off with low quality wines at 4 times the price at the supermarket so be warned. What drinks?? must have been wine. I have had lunch there few times and trust you me, the bill wasn't close to what you paid. 14K is surely on the higher side. I have asked him and he has confirmed the menu on wazua is not the whole menu.Did you eat the appetisers at,what of the salads?what of the soup?what of the dessert?what of the pasta?what of the prawns and rissoto? Kwani he ate all of the things offered on menu? From the menu: starter - 1,000 + Main meal - 1,300 Desert - 1,000 Drinks - 500 = 3,800 + VAT+ training = 4,500 So 9K was the right budget. So what when wrong?Let him scan the receipt we audit Sasa hii ni ngeli gani? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Starter 1k main meal 1300, then desert 1k? Nkt!! Main meal should atleast be twice as expe according to my vibanda barabara experience
nyama ya kuonja (starter), sare. main mea, karanga chapo, 75bob.. Ugali surwa(sourcer) pia sare.. infact they ask if you want it tumalizia the two pinches of mboga on your plate..
hii ni vile Gathige amenena.. kukulwo na kukuliwo...
Impunity wrote:theman192000 wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:rryyzz wrote:theman192000 wrote:mawinder wrote:King G wrote:Aiash @Mawinder pole sana, accept and carry cash next time.
But the place has been there eon and expensive considering the neighbourhood. Meals for 2 and some drinks and the bill came to 14k.I feel sorry for him. 14K! He must have ordered wine by the bottle. Most of these places rip you off with low quality wines at 4 times the price at the supermarket so be warned. What drinks?? must have been wine. I have had lunch there few times and trust you me, the bill wasn't close to what you paid. 14K is surely on the higher side. I have asked him and he has confirmed the menu on wazua is not the whole menu.Did you eat the appetisers at,what of the salads?what of the soup?what of the dessert?what of the pasta?what of the prawns and rissoto? Kwani he ate all of the things offered on menu? From the menu: starter - 1,000 + Main meal - 1,300 Desert - 1,000 Drinks - 500 = 3,800 + VAT+ training = 4,500 So 9K was the right budget. So what when wrong?Let him scan the receipt we audit Sasa hii ni ngeli gani? mother tongue interference plus typo
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,333 Location: Masada
poundfoolish wrote:Starter 1k main meal 1300, then desert 1k? Nkt!! Main meal should atleast be twice as expe according to my vibanda barabara experience
nyama ya kuonja (starter), sare. main mea, karanga chapo, 75bob.. Ugali surwa(sourcer) pia sare.. infact they ask if you want it tumalizia the two pinches of mboga on your plate..
hii ni vile Gathige amenena.. kukulwo na kukuliwo... So in the vibanda the ugali saucer is the dessert! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
theman192000 wrote: Let him scan the receipt we audit
lmao!wazuans