23 Pages«<1819202122>»
Fire at JKIA
symbols
#381 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 12:39:14 AM

CLK
#382 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 7:01:26 AM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Finally, Gichuki is the fall guy. Protocols will remain the same and systems won't change. Real change goes beyond people.

There is nothing like a fall here, guy will get his salary and dues for the remaining two months, life will go on afterwards, this is total blinding of Kenyans, guy should have been put to task to identify the people to go, once they are fired pia yeye awafuate...
kiriita
#383 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 9:21:47 AM

CLK wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
Finally, Gichuki is the fall guy. Protocols will remain the same and systems won't change. Real change goes beyond people.

There is nothing like a fall here, guy will get his salary and dues for the remaining two months, life will go on afterwards, this is total blinding of Kenyans, guy should have been put to task to identify the people to go, once they are fired pia yeye awafuate...

Agree with CLK. That's a very soft landing for Gichuki. He ought to at least have been fired. Ditto Kiraithe and all else responsible for security.
#384 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 9:25:33 AM

Justice League wrote:
#KAA sends Stephen Gichuki on terminal leave, appoints acting chief

Fire fighting tactics, Kenya style.
Shame on you Shame on you

Kenya Airports Authority Board appoints Lucy Mbugua, GM Marketing as acting MD. Stephen Gichuki proceeds on terminal leave as his contract is set to expire on Oct 23. Position to be advertised.

Tyranny en Tyranny

There was NO even an Onyango to act in that position?
Sad Sad

Such a shame that Mr. Gichuki's deputy, Mr. Matthew Wamalwa, was overlooked in favour of a lady from the mountain who was Wamalwa's junior.

shhhhsshhhh.
#385 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 9:55:27 AM

just wondering what people's experiences at arrivals are post the fire.

i am told that there are no longer separate queues for kenyans and they have to line up with visitors requiring visas so the wait to get a stamp on your passport can take more than two hours Sad
#386 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 11:42:29 AM

butterflyke wrote:
just wondering what people's experiences at arrivals are post the fire.

i am told that there are no longer separate queues for kenyans and they have to line up with visitors requiring visas so the wait to get a stamp on your passport can take more than two hours Sad

Consequences of selecting your current leaders!

#387 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 12:04:47 PM

http://www.flightradar24.com/-1.4,12.74/2
Interesting!!!!!!
...Not a single flight on Kenyan airspace this minute!
#388 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 12:12:53 PM

Interesting!!!!!!

Sasa hapo Europe do they even get the sunshine? What with that blanket of aircrafts?
Sad Sad

FancyFace
#389 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 1:31:38 PM

Interesting!!!!!!

Sasa hapo Europe do they even get the sunshine? What with that blanket of aircrafts?
Sad Sad

cancer tupu hapo smile

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#390 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 11:15:08 PM

#391 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 12:40:17 AM

Interesting!!!!!!

Well if at 9-10 pm there was none on the skies then BA didn't land- no take off at 11.55pm. woi.
Turkish kataingia 3-4am kama hakatapotea njia - kaa randar
Several landed 2day including EK,SAA,QR Precision-which often reminds me of a praying mantis- I really don't think that a momo can fit in the aisle,let alone seat.

As for travellers,the sight at ACHL reminds me of those blood donating centers.
#392 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 12:13:04 PM

Interesting!!!!!!

Well if at 9-10 pm there was none on the skies then BA didn't land- no take off at 11.55pm. woi.
Turkish kataingia 3-4am kama hakatapotea njia - kaa randar
Several landed 2day including EK,SAA,QR Precision-which often reminds me of a praying mantis- I really don't think that a momo can fit in the aisle,let alone seat.

As for travellers,the sight at ACHL reminds me of those blood donating centers.

This radar thing is not showing anything Kenyan, cant see anything like that!

#393 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 12:48:48 PM

LOL.My eyes my radar.Waiting for EK to land around 2.30. They are active during the day.
But honestly the baggage claim area at cargo center needs an upgrade.Resembles a hospital.
#394 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 12:55:23 PM

LOL.My eyes my radar.Waiting for EK to land around 2.30. They are active during the day.

Are you seeing any Kenyan airline on the map currently madam Kssss-Kssss?

#395 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 1:03:11 PM

Kq landed a few min ago followed by a tiny Wilson apt type of aircraft.
That's progress no?
#396 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 1:04:09 PM

Kq landed a few min ago followed by a tiny Wilson apt type of aircraft.
That's progress no?

Are able to see these aircraft n Flightradar link given above?
What are u having for lunch today Lorraine?

#397 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 7:08:29 PM

Bole international airport Ethiopia...I hope to see a better JKIA in the next 3-4 years

#398 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 7:45:17 PM

@murchr, that looks great.
#399 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 7:52:41 PM

Bole international airport Ethiopia...I hope to see a better JKIA in the next 3-4 years

This is extinguishable in times of fire..the glass walls can be easily broken and hydrant set at the foot of the flame...hii ya JKIA ya mawe kila mahali hapana.

#400 Posted : Sunday, August 25, 2013 10:29:25 PM

Brazzaville Intl Airport, Brazzaville Congo. I hope the illusion that we have the best airport in black africa is fading

Baggage Area