wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

272 Pages«<192193194195196>»
Investors Lounge
karanjakinuthia
#3861 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 11:55:26 AM

In 1979, the Soviet Union invaded Afghanistan sparking off the Cold War. 34 years later, Syria was reported to have used chemical weapons against rebel soldiers marking a departure in policy between the United States and Russia. The former wanted to arm the rebels which did not sit well with the latter. Relations have deteriorated ever since. President Obama has now cancelled a meeting with President Putin planned for Moscow.

Watch Russia.

"Russian President Vladimir Putin is showing his gamesmanship on a global stage by giving his voters what they want with the asylum granted to ex-U.S. contractor Edward Snowden, while leaving the White House flustered.

The decision is backed by almost twice as many Russians as those against it and those who view Snowden’s role as positive outnumber negative assessments three to one. While the case risks derailing U.S.-Russian relations, it gives Putin a chance to rally support at home and deflect attention from his own human-rights record, said Gleb Pavlovsky, a former Kremlin adviser who heads the Effective Policy Foundation in Moscow...."

Read more:

http://www.bloomberg.com...fumes-over-snowden.html

Cde Monomotapa
#3862 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 3:31:07 PM

SA aims greater interaction with China in financial markets http://www.bdlive.co.za/...na-in-financial-markets | NSE, Shanghai Exchange deal postponed over JKIA fire http://www.businessdaily...64/-/cir3dt/-/index.html
FUNKY
#3863 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 3:44:50 PM

Nabwire
#3864 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 6:24:00 PM

Actually Fannie had $10 Billion in second quarter profit, its Freddie that had $5 Billion!

http://finance.yahoo.com...A2KJ3CSutwNSrH8ACJWTmYlQ
hisah
#3865 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:23:04 PM

Nabwire wrote:
SMH! Hisah unanidisappoint, you do know you are talking about a company that made $5 Billion in profits, SMDH!
http://www.nytimes.com/2...r=yahoofinance&_r=0

Ati pump and dump, kasin Barry can say whatever he wants, hii siuzi wacha nione how they will spin shutting down a company that is making Billions in profit. For once nitakuwa conservative Republican like Cde, NKTEST to these democrats!!!! Inaonekana hamkulearn lesson from FB, wenye masikio wasikie, this is the next big thing, as long as Henry Paulson has a huge stake in it I'm not moved by Barry's words. Hope you know they own over half of US mortgages and guarantee 90% of new loans!

I don't throw stones. Calm down. One word for you blackstone. That's as big a hint that I can give. Follow the money...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#3866 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 8:38:53 AM

Cde Monomotapa
#3867 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 3:15:52 PM

One should be concerned of the possible answers as to why the govt is 'gauranteeing' what can be termed as the 'normal' business of private (financial) capital at such a large scale, esp. post-GFC. #jussayin
Cde Monomotapa
#3868 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 8:54:38 PM

V/Interesting: AFRICA INVESTMENT-From FDI to AIA: Africans investing in Africa http://mobile.reuters.co...0G92SW20130808?irpc=932
hisah
#3869 Posted : Saturday, August 10, 2013 12:17:37 PM

Russian outplays a bankster - http://rt.com/business/m...s-banks-wins-court-221/

Too funny this story. The client changed the fineprint of the credit card terms form and the bank signed and issued the card. A few years later the bankster as the norm sues the client for non payment. Then the form comes up as evidence in the lawsuit and alas the bank is suprised to see "its own" terms smile
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#3870 Posted : Sunday, August 11, 2013 6:12:16 AM

Apple vs Samsung patent fight still strong a year later - http://in.reuters.com/ar...9780AM20130810?irpc=932

And apple stock will nosedive yet again...
#3871 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 11:09:29 PM

US gov seeks to block American and US airways merger.
http://www.cnn.com/2013/...trust-lawsuit/index.html
hisah
#3872 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 5:57:23 AM

US expatriates and the FATCA law effect - http://online.wsj.com/ar...126146566.html?mod=e2tw

Renouncing their citizenship and opting for Hong Kong and Singapore to avoid the foreign tax complications.

Taxes along won't help gubberments climb from their dip broke pits. This will just lead to capital flight. The same capital that they need to rebuild the sickly econs. Zero sum game...

hisah
#3873 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 5:58:58 AM

'London Whale' that infamous JP Morgue trader to avoid prosecution for cooperating with the Feds - http://www.huffpost.com/us/entry/3750002

Wow! You lose $6 billion in bad trade bets and you're off the hook just by cooperating... And I thought KE's CMA was crap d'oh!
hisah
#3874 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 6:36:19 AM

Margin Debt Deja Vu - http://pragcap.com/de-ja...-2013-repeats-1999-2007

1999 and 2007 cycles repeated... The following year after that spike were followed by sharp selloff. Markets cannot be sustained by margin debt and that music will stop anytime...
hisah
#3875 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 10:23:56 AM

alutacontinua
#3876 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 8:18:08 AM

George Soros shorts S&P500. "The man who broke BOE" largest's position is a put option on 1,248,643 units of the SPDR S&P 500 Trust (SPY) ETF. Here are a couple of links

http://www.insidermonkey...=Feed%3A+InsiderMonkey+(Insider+Monkey)

With the 13F filling of the fund being posted 45 days later, I am presuming the short was executed around the recent all time highs.

He also bought into Apple Inc and Herbalife

http://beta.fool.com/sam...te-short-squeeze/42499/

September is def shaping up to be a critical month.
You dont have to be great to START but you have to start to be GREAT!!!!!!!!
hisah
#3877 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 10:54:56 PM

hisah wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
SMH! Hisah unanidisappoint, you do know you are talking about a company that made $5 Billion in profits, SMDH!
http://www.nytimes.com/2...r=yahoofinance&_r=0

Ati pump and dump, kasin Barry can say whatever he wants, hii siuzi wacha nione how they will spin shutting down a company that is making Billions in profit. For once nitakuwa conservative Republican like Cde, NKTEST to these democrats!!!! Inaonekana hamkulearn lesson from FB, wenye masikio wasikie, this is the next big thing, as long as Henry Paulson has a huge stake in it I'm not moved by Barry's words. Hope you know they own over half of US mortgages and guarantee 90% of new loans!

I don't throw stones. Calm down. One word for you blackstone. That's as big a hint that I can give. Follow the money...

Getting interesting...

http://www.foxbusiness.c...ask-billions-in-losses/

hisah
#3878 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 11:09:21 PM

http://www.cnn.com/2013/...an-1953-coup/index.html

Very interesting when conspiracy theories are confirmed real...
#3879 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 11:38:51 PM

hisah wrote:

http://www.cnn.com/2013/...an-1953-coup/index.html

Very interesting when conspiracy theories are confirmed real...

Many still deny this....Tanzania is the new project, and what's this revealing the truth, the other day it was Area 51
anjandas00
#3880 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2013 5:20:34 PM

I've never used one myself, but my best understanding is it unfolds so that when you are somewhere where there is not an ideal place to set your purse, i.e. a ladies restroom when you are washing your hands and the lavatory is covered with water, then you have a handy hanger which is purse hanger help you to keep your purse. Best quality of purse hanger you get here http://www.clipa.us/cgi-...mmerce.cgi?display=home so come here and take your favourite purse hanger