wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

Sasa wanaiba mpaka nissan ndani ya lorry!!!!
#11 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 8:19:36 PM

vky wrote:
I once accompanied some cid coppers to retrieve one of my car hire biz car that had been stolen, the interesting part was that even after disabling the car remotely the guy doing the tracking could see that the car was still moving, kumbe these thieves put the car inside a lorry that we caught up with somewhere after kahawa sukari on thika rd, for our safety we were told to wait at an eatery in kahawa while the cid mbois did their thing, to cut a long story I got my car back and never heard of what happened to the thieves in the lorry but your guess is as good as mine

Those cid mbois have a way of 'persuasion', its very hard to refuse themSad

Back in the day when the blood was hot-hot and imbibing was the order of weekends, I once parked outside a friend's house in Langata, after a spree. Those apartments where you really have to look for parking. Little did we know that the car had blocked someone's gate and he had a matatu. The watchmen didn't know our car.
So the following day in the afternoon, when sanity checked in.. we decided to toa-lock. All went well till that down-hill slope, on langata road towards the mbagathi roundabout. Wah! The matatu owner had called coppers, that a stolen car had been parked outside his gate!Sad And the mbois had been waiting for us and trailed us.
On the highway, in a cruising car... then alongside pulls-up the infamous Peugeot station wagon, with God knows how many rifles pointed at us! Wah! 'Simamisha gari mara moja!' Wacha tuPray

#12 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 8:38:13 PM

@Pastor, your life aish...
#13 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 8:46:09 PM

vky wrote:
I once accompanied some cid coppers to retrieve one of my car hire biz car that had been stolen, the interesting part was that even after disabling the car remotely the guy doing the tracking could see that the car was still moving, kumbe these thieves put the car inside a lorry that we caught up with somewhere after kahawa sukari on thika rd, for our safety we were told to wait at an eatery in kahawa while the cid mbois did their thing, to cut a long story I got my car back and never heard of what happened to the thieves in the lorry but your guess is as good as mine

So the thugs were heading to Thika.Okay.Kweli these people.....

If in doubt just look at @King G's signature.
Sad Sad

They even taught our God fearing Deputy Headmaster how to steal.
#14 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 9:45:56 PM

vky wrote:

Back in the day when the blood was hot-hot and imbibing was the order of weekends, I once parked outside a friend's house in Langata, after a spree. Those apartments where you really have to look for parking. Little did we know that the car had blocked someone's gate and he had a matatu. The watchmen didn't know our car.
So the following day in the afternoon, when sanity checked in.. we decided to toa-lock. All went well till that down-hill slope, on langata road towards the mbagathi roundabout. Wah! The matatu owner had called coppers, that a stolen car had been parked outside his gate!Sad And the mbois had been waiting for us and trailed us.
On the highway, in a cruising car... then alongside pulls-up the infamous Peugeot station wagon, with God knows how many rifles pointed at us! Wah! 'Simamisha gari mara moja!' Wacha tuPray

Mukiri, Hiyu ni kuponena chupu chupu . Glad the cops did not plant on you an AK 47 and rounds of ammunition and branded you "most wanted".

#15 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 10:13:36 PM

Gathige wrote:
vky wrote:

Mukiri, Hiyu ni kuponena chupu chupu . Glad the cops did not plant on you an AK 47 and rounds of ammunition and branded you "most wanted".

They sure did plant the fear of the Lord! They also 'helped' us spend the few coins we had; their 'car' had to be 'fueled'. I bet @Vky's thieves also did alot of fueling... dead or alive.

Whatever you do, don't mess with a matatu owner's revenue. Half a day's earnings would have sent us on a loooong journey.

#16 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 1:43:44 AM

And the way he quickly judges people! Hypocrisy tu.
#17 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 6:13:46 AM

And the way he quickly judges people! Hypocrisy tu.

come slowly!! the Pastor has seen it all which probably drew him to God. When he now rejects the ways of the world, the Pastor knows what he's talking about. He won't be those type of pastors who are filled with regret...drink indoors and screws the church nun....
#18 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 9:47:30 AM

In Malaba border, enroute to Kariobangi!

At the risk of spilling some biz secrets, I think this is transportation pure and simple. Please remember that until the other day, our gov't had all but banned importation of the Nissan & Toyota Hiace matatus, consequently driving prices of the few available ones very high.

What to do if yours is for instance involved in an accident na engine bado iko sawa yet you can't import a new unit? In comes our dear brothers, the Ugandans. For the longest time now, body za shark, engines, na nose-cut zimekuwa zikitoka uganda where prices are much more favorable than elsewhere and transportation is easy and cheap too. This is something I have seen operators do. Of course after changing the body, one has to figure out how to restore the original chassis number.
#19 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 9:54:58 AM

@Rankas, as best as i can remember, the GoK banned their registration as PSV but not importation. You can still import them for your other work!

#20 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 10:37:57 AM

Pastor Victor Kanyiri (ka-Nyeri)