Culture
Fire at JKIA
InnovateGuy wrote:Finally, Gichuki is the fall guy. Protocols will remain the same and systems won't change. Real change goes beyond people. There is nothing like a fall here, guy will get his salary and dues for the remaining two months, life will go on afterwards, this is total blinding of Kenyans, guy should have been put to task to identify the people to go, once they are fired pia yeye awafuate...
CLK wrote:InnovateGuy wrote:Finally, Gichuki is the fall guy. Protocols will remain the same and systems won't change. Real change goes beyond people. There is nothing like a fall here, guy will get his salary and dues for the remaining two months, life will go on afterwards, this is total blinding of Kenyans, guy should have been put to task to identify the people to go, once they are fired pia yeye awafuate... Agree with CLK. That's a very soft landing for Gichuki. He ought to at least have been fired. Ditto Kiraithe and all else responsible for security.
Justice League wrote:Impunity wrote:King G wrote:McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:Quote:#KAA sends Stephen Gichuki on terminal leave, appoints acting chief Fire fighting tactics, Kenya style. Kenya Airports Authority Board appoints Lucy Mbugua, GM Marketing as acting MD. Stephen Gichuki proceeds on terminal leave as his contract is set to expire on Oct 23. Position to be advertised. Tyranny en Tyranny There was NO even an Onyango to act in that position? Such a shame that Mr. Gichuki's deputy, Mr. Matthew Wamalwa, was overlooked in favour of a lady from the mountain who was Wamalwa's junior. shhhhsshhhh. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
just wondering what people's experiences at arrivals are post the fire. i am told that there are no longer separate queues for kenyans and they have to line up with visitors requiring visas so the wait to get a stamp on your passport can take more than two hours Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
butterflyke wrote:just wondering what people's experiences at arrivals are post the fire. i am told that there are no longer separate queues for kenyans and they have to line up with visitors requiring visas so the wait to get a stamp on your passport can take more than two hours Consequences of selecting your current leaders! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
http://www.flightradar24.com/-1.4,12.74/2
Interesting!!!!!! ...Not a single flight on Kenyan airspace this minute!
Magigi wrote:http://www.flightradar24.com/-1.4,12.74/2 Interesting!!!!!! ...Not a single flight on Kenyan airspace this minute! Sasa hapo Europe do they even get the sunshine? What with that blanket of aircrafts? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Magigi wrote:http://www.flightradar24.com/-1.4,12.74/2 Interesting!!!!!! ...Not a single flight on Kenyan airspace this minute! Sasa hapo Europe do they even get the sunshine? What with that blanket of aircrafts? cancer tupu hapo Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Magigi wrote:http://www.flightradar24.com/-1.4,12.74/2 Interesting!!!!!! ...Not a single flight on Kenyan airspace this minute! Well if at 9-10 pm there was none on the skies then BA didn't land- no take off at 11.55pm. woi. Turkish kataingia 3-4am kama hakatapotea njia - kaa randar Several landed 2day including EK,SAA,QR Precision-which often reminds me of a praying mantis- I really don't think that a momo can fit in the aisle,let alone seat. As for travellers,the sight at ACHL reminds me of those blood donating centers.
kysse wrote:Magigi wrote:http://www.flightradar24.com/-1.4,12.74/2 Interesting!!!!!! ...Not a single flight on Kenyan airspace this minute! Well if at 9-10 pm there was none on the skies then BA didn't land- no take off at 11.55pm. woi. Turkish kataingia 3-4am kama hakatapotea njia - kaa randar Several landed 2day including EK,SAA,QR Precision-which often reminds me of a praying mantis- I really don't think that a momo can fit in the aisle,let alone seat. As for travellers,the sight at ACHL reminds me of those blood donating centers. This radar thing is not showing anything Kenyan, cant see anything like that! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:This radar thing is not showing anything Kenyan, cant see anything like that!
LOL.My eyes my radar.Waiting for EK to land around 2.30. They are active during the day. But honestly the baggage claim area at cargo center needs an upgrade.Resembles a hospital.
kysse wrote:Impunity wrote:This radar thing is not showing anything Kenyan, cant see anything like that!
LOL.My eyes my radar.Waiting for EK to land around 2.30. They are active during the day. Are you seeing any Kenyan airline on the map currently madam Kssss-Kssss? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Kq landed a few min ago followed by a tiny Wilson apt type of aircraft. That's progress no?
kysse wrote:Kq landed a few min ago followed by a tiny Wilson apt type of aircraft. That's progress no? Are able to see these aircraft n Flightradar link given above? What are u having for lunch today Lorraine? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Bole international airport Ethiopia...I hope to see a better JKIA in the next 3-4 years "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
@murchr, that looks great. i.am.back!!!!
murchr wrote:Bole international airport Ethiopia...I hope to see a better JKIA in the next 3-4 years This is extinguishable in times of fire..the glass walls can be easily broken and hydrant set at the foot of the flame...hii ya JKIA ya mawe kila mahali hapana. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Brazzaville Intl Airport, Brazzaville Congo. I hope the illusion that we have the best airport in black africa is fading Baggage Area "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Culture
Fire at JKIA