wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

14 Pages«<56789>»
The career woman and alcohol
mkeiyd
#121 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 4:41:34 PM

Amores wrote:

@mkeid.Wacha matusi,there is nothing stupid about airing a view.I have said it,there is nothing glorious about men who also drink and turn up home at 3am. Everyone kind the kind of stuff that goes on in those joints and pubs.Just because we have been socialised to see thinsg like that does not mean that it is right.

And you talk about "most men" I guess you also know of the divide which married these women an they happy.
Having said that,it is better if kila mtu ( men and womnen) control their drinks and habits

Life is not a straight line.

Apologies if it came out as matusi.

@Amores, What you are wishing is a perfect world,where both men and women control their drinking.

What i and most men are wishing for, is what we've been accustomed to as the norm.
Where men drink more than women.

A staggering man will get home, what are the chances of the women?

A woman might get raped,only homos will bother a guy.

But then again, who am i to say!

Bottom line: Choices have consequences.
#122 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 4:46:02 PM

kelele.com wrote:
Am wrote:
[Saturday I was window shopping for a new 72*74*8 orthopedic mattress at Nakumatt Junction and one of the promotess lady from Bobmill almost laid me down inside the supermarket floor, on the new mattress!
She was like they have an offer, sijui buy Bobmill mattress and get an Olyset net or something like that...I said since Bobmill daent have the type of mattress I was looking for I would not buy it; ghafla been fuu na punda si pundamilia she was already saying how tonight the jiranis are not going to sleep, how the wifey will shout all night, I saad whaaat!!!??? And then she was asking me when we can meet after job that we need to discuss some business and know each other more, then my number, my estate (wuuuiiii)...she had a genuine golden ring on the marriage finger.
She was beautiful and I was tempted to follow the heat but the angels guided both my heads...
Its hard to be a man nowadays!!!

Stop lying at 1.37pm.Your story is too salty to be true.

@Kisses, these things happens every day. Impunity is not lying!

Nitapitia hapo kesho nione kama nitaambiwa ivo

You must buy something huge and expensive, like those KES. 30K mattresses or a KES. 70K home theater; buying things like soap dish may make you unattractive.
That lady is a market executive from Bobmill, I think so or from Olyset net.

CLK
#123 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 4:49:46 PM

seppuku wrote:
wazuaguest wrote:
some also smoke.Not wife material at all

lol is that the gauge?

I am anti-alcohol and smoking in both sexes but I will not judge people based on that, cz I have seen worse craze from those who don't engage at all.
character is defined our actions, whether we drink or not.

Drinking (too much) is an action. It defines ones character. No?

can't touch a drunk lady with a 10 ft pole.tabia mbaya sana kwa wanawake.they get drunk and start sleeping with any willing buyer all over.
siyui phombe wanaweka aprodicias(sp) ama.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you And these willing buyers? what do we call them?? Drinking in moderation for both sexes is very important....
CLK
#124 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 4:52:27 PM

seppuku wrote:
To hell with political correctness. The thought of a wife staggering back into the house at 3:00 in the morning will nauseate the majority of men. Let somebody disagree with that.

lol!
But you don't mind drinking and partying all night with the drunk women and staggering home to your sober wife.Sad

wazuaguest wrote:
Yes there are also others who sit on chapatis very dangerous xters if you ask me.

What? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly how now? or chapati means somethin else here?

Unless otherwise, when we go out with women to drink, we dont want/expect them to beat us at it. Heck no...sip your drink, be happy, dance but dont get drunk or smoke....kwanza smoking is very UN SEXY those who think they look cool drunk or smoky are just plain wrong.

I have heard alot about this chapati business how true is it?

Kila nyani na starehe zake, if it makes them happy let them be...
CLK
#125 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 5:01:32 PM

Amores wrote:
I think what all the men posting here need to know is that although it looks bad on a woman who goes out all night and turns up at 3am ,there is nothing glorious,sexy,responsible,worth emaluating,excting,honoroubale ( i could type more) about a man who does the same
Toeni goggles mboys !

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
CLK
#126 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 5:03:35 PM

Amores wrote:
I think what all the men posting here need to know is that although it looks bad on a woman who goes out all night and turns up at 3am ,there is nothing glorious,sexy,responsible,worth emaluating,excting,honoroubale ( i could type more) about a man who does the same
Toeni goggles mboys !

You don't get it. We are not equal. This equality of the sexes thing is an illusion. Call me conservative, but these women drunkards end up misbehaving. The drama we see at staff parties where a drunk married woman dnaces with a 23yr old and the boy grabs the chance to do the exploration. There's no resistance...

And its okay for a married man to :-

1. Get drunk
2. Dance with a 23 yr-old woman and
3. Do the exploration??
CLK
#127 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 5:12:33 PM

Tokyo wrote:
If men drink why not women ? Moderately and dignity.

Men and women are not the same and never will.
One have a pine while the other have "you know what".
If God wanted them to be the same He would have created them on the same day at the same time.

Hii mambo ya equality is Western-ideology akin to the gay movement currently being shoved down our throats!

A woman who staggers drunk on the streets should be stonned to death hapo hapo.

Shame on you Shame on you

I hate these statements, you the same men are the ones who do not want equality and yet you want your women to contribute to expenses equally?? or else ni gold-digger??
If we do not want the western ideology then let it be applied everywhere, sio kwa pombe tu...
#128 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 5:13:05 PM

CLK wrote:
Amores wrote:
Toeni goggles mboys !

You don't get it. We are not equal. This equality of the sexes thing is an illusion. Call me conservative, but these women drunkards end up misbehaving. The drama we see at staff parties where a drunk married woman dnaces with a 23yr old and the boy grabs the chance to do the exploration. There's no resistance...

1. Get drunk
3. Do the exploration??

Of course. Has happened since the days of King David. Women are not allowed to misbehave.
#129 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 5:14:19 PM

CLK wrote:
Amores wrote:
Toeni goggles mboys !

1. Get drunk OK
2. Dance with a 23 yr-old woman and Ok
3. Do the exploration?? Not OK

#130 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 5:22:32 PM

CLK wrote:
Amores wrote:
Toeni goggles mboys !

1. Get drunk
3. Do the exploration??

We are equal but not the same, plug and socket may be complimentary so as to function as a unit but they are not the same, that married man will not bring home a pregnancy from who knows who when he gets drunk!
I don't understand what is difficult here, if a woman cries because you forgot valentines as a man, she is justified, therefore treat a woman well by remembering valentines, anniversary, buying flowers, not beating her e.t.c, Do you know a man who cries when you forget valentine? in the same vain woman, treat a man as a man! let him go drink and do his stuff and you be a woman! don't go drinking, cook for him and take care of him, these are complimentary roles. If you treat a man as man, he will never forget valentines or tell you "I don't have money" when you ask for a dress or maybe car, couples who understand the difference (before they marry) have the best of it, in our place such women (as wendz described above) are called "nkatha" and they are married to the finest/wealthiest gentlemen, have the most admirable families and the others who want to go drinking and competing with men are always quarreling with their husbands and fighting over money, it is your choice, but we are not the same. A man is a man and a woman a women, treat each other respectively and with respect!
A New Kenya
CLK
#131 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 5:34:02 PM

Jacy26 wrote:
Look at the pot calling the kettle black!!!

Truth be told, men are terribly insecure as they are no longer able to dominate women.

Times have changed so... get used to the idea.

ha ha ha...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

disclaimer: I don't drink due to personal choice.

Ultimately, it's a personal decision.

funny enough, the title of this thread reads career and women, however a large % of the alcohol bought in bars is paid for by men, have come across men who send drinks to total strangers'(women) tables na saa hizo nyumbani hakuna sabuni na watoi wanakula sukuma and the idiot has ordered a kg of nyama and you through stones at the career women for driving posher cars and owning land??
CLK
#132 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 6:02:57 PM

Am wrote:
I am disturbed. These women are drinking more than their male counterparts. In my office all women drink, kwanza spirits yet a good proportion of men abstain. Halafu they say we're choosy. Who wants a job for dedicated driver kila wiki?

@Lolest. Im also disturbed. What is wrong with our ladies. Drinking and smoking apart, I am noticing that self respect is also going downhill to many. You meet a lady over Coffee or Drink and you are thinking that hakuna maneno,Just business. then they want to tune you and go all the way. The Ring seems to me to Fuel the Fire. What happened to the Old lady we know, who takes things slow,is not suggestive and respects herself in front of a man??

Saturday I was window shopping for a new 72*74*8 orthopedic mattress at Nakumatt Junction and one of the promotess lady from Bobmill almost laid me down inside the supermarket floor, on the new mattress!
She was like they have an offer, sijui buy Bobmill mattress and get an Olyset net or something like that...I said since Bobmill daent have the type of mattress I was looking for I would not buy it; ghafla been fuu na punda si pundamilia she was already saying how tonight the jiranis are not going to sleep, how the wifey will shout all night, I saad whaaat!!!??? And then she was asking me when we can meet after job that we need to discuss some business and know each other more, then my number, my estate (wuuuiiii)...she had a genuine golden ring on the marriage finger.
She was beautiful and I was tempted to follow the heat but the angels guided both my heads...
Its hard to be a man nowadays!!!

porojo Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#133 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 6:19:21 PM

@CLK ni mmoja wao? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly As much as it's your right to drink and get drunk, please face the fact that drunk women are unsightly and are ill mannered. Men generally avoid such as you can see from this thread. It's a worrying trend but choices have consequences. Utanunuliwa pombe na uzae na yeye kisha akatae kukuoa. As for men being chauvinistic, how come even in the most liberal Western cultures, they will show you a man's chest but not a woman's?
CLK
#134 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 6:21:03 PM

CLK wrote:
Amores wrote:
Toeni goggles mboys !

1. Get drunk
3. Do the exploration??

We are equal but not the same, plug and socket may be complimentary so as to function as a unit but they are not the same, that married man will not bring home a pregnancy from who knows who when he gets drunk!
I don't understand what is difficult here, if a woman cries because you forgot valentines as a man, she is justified, therefore treat a woman well by remembering valentines, anniversary, buying flowers, not beating her e.t.c, Do you know a man who cries when you forget valentine? in the same vain woman, treat a man as a man! let him go drink and do his stuff and you be a woman! don't go drinking, cook for him and take care of him, these are complimentary roles. If you treat a man as man, he will never forget valentines or tell you "I don't have money" when you ask for a dress or maybe car, couples who understand the difference (before they marry) have the best of it, in our place such women (as wendz described above) are called "nkatha" and they are married to the finest/wealthiest gentlemen, have the most admirable families and the others who want to go drinking and competing with men are always quarreling with their husbands and fighting over money, it is your choice, but we are not the same. A man is a man and a woman a women, treat each other respectively and with respect!

I believe in men being men and women being men in society, i however condemn drinking irresponsibly for either men or women, and i do not think women are competing with men when they drink, probably 'changing of times' where its okay and not necessarily frowned upon for women to enter pubs/bars or do as they wish.
However i do not see myself waiting at home for you everyday to get home dead drunk at 4am, all soiled up and with lipstick za kila aina kwa shati and all manner of perfume, or not showing up at all.
In the same way, i will take a few glasses of wine once in a while, i will not dance on the table or go crazy stripping using the excuse of being high, and i do not smoke and i pity those that do and i wont kiss you if you do...
CLK
#135 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 6:34:02 PM

@CLK ni mmoja wao? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly As much as it's your right to drink and get drunk, please face the fact that drunk women are unsightly and are ill mannered. Men generally avoid such as you can see from this thread. It's a worrying trend but choices have consequences. Utanunuliwa pombe na uzae na yeye kisha akatae kukuoa. As for men being chauvinistic, how come even in the most liberal Western cultures, they will show you a man's chest but not a woman's?

Mmoja wa akina nani??Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I am not a teetotaler and am not a drunk, i respect myself, you will rarely see me in the raves etc, you can be sure i do not know the hottest joints in Nairobi, i will always go like, 'where is that?' i enjoy a glass or two of wine occasionally. I however think there is a serious problem with the drinking culture in Kenya for both men and women. And my problem comes in when we keep pointing fingers at women who drink and forget that whatever ails them is the same disease that ails the men.

CLK
#136 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 6:37:43 PM

Reminds me of this guy who was dared in a pub and actually removed his trousers so chics could confirm the size of his d***, now would you rather be single or have that kind of a man for a husband?? The kind that pees on themselves or even soils their clothes and give their 10 yr-olds sips of alcohol???

#137 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 7:11:21 PM

CLK wrote:
Amores wrote:
Toeni goggles mboys !

1. Get drunk
3. Do the exploration??

We are equal but not the same, plug and socket may be complimentary so as to function as a unit but they are not the same, [color=blue]that married man will not bring home a pregnancy from who knows who when he gets drunk![/color

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall
Typing before thinking. But he can sow his oats out there when he gets drunk and bring the kid home 2 years later?

Mwenye alisema men are insecure apewe moja!
#138 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 7:30:20 PM

Amores wrote:
CLK wrote:
Amores wrote:
Toeni goggles mboys !

1. Get drunk
3. Do the exploration??

We are equal but not the same, plug and socket may be complimentary so as to function as a unit but they are not the same, [color=blue]that married man will not bring home a pregnancy from who knows who when he gets drunk![/color

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall
Typing before thinking. But he can sow his oats out there when he gets drunk and bring the kid home 2 years later?

Mwenye alisema men are insecure apewe moja!

He does not have to bring home the child after 2 years, he can even deny he has anything to do with the child, and the child can go to court like kembi son and nothing will happen! It's totally different for the woman, she will have to carry the consequence from day 1, there is the difference, the woman always pays the much higher price in these situations, ask a lawyer or judge or pastor, the woman should avoid them all together! Hata CD ikitoboka, the risk for HIV for man is kitu 12% for woman kitu 60%! Vulnerability, understanding oneself is a major survival skill!
A New Kenya
#139 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 7:51:45 PM

sheri wrote:
the digital generation. i understand their men love them drunk. my neighbors arrive at around midnite every friday and they seem a happy couple.

Huge dark Googles
#140 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 8:10:10 PM

Am wrote:
Nowadays it's so easy to land it has lost its prestige. Oversupply!

Correct. First day PAP. Apparently, Even the most Learned.

Sijui kama ni chakula za GMO tunakula ndio imefanya mwili yao iwe mwoto ama nini!!!???
Nowadays asking her for a name is like having katiad her for 6 months, ni kama hizo tu-ngodha zao hazinanga waist band...zinaanguka chini so easily.

Pray Pray Pray Pray

And then again, It is not right when they Openly show advances on seeing something material. The Other day I meet a long lost friend, not really a friend as we had not known each other for long. I Was Going to see a Piece of land I was interested in buying somewhere off Thika road. As any human would do, I oblinged after she requested to accompany me. We arrive, see the land and on our was back she starts holding my left hand while Chatting me up, Na saa hiyo Im driving. Se says something to the effect that I must be doing too well If the land Prices that the Broker Mentioned is a barometer. Sasa hi ni nini? NKT!

I hope ako wazua and listening.