wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

14 Pages«<45678>»
The career woman and alcohol
#101 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 2:18:58 PM

[Saturday I was window shopping for a new 72*74*8 orthopedic mattress at Nakumatt Junction and one of the promotess lady from Bobmill almost laid me down inside the supermarket floor, on the new mattress!
She was like they have an offer, sijui buy Bobmill mattress and get an Olyset net or something like that...I said since Bobmill daent have the type of mattress I was looking for I would not buy it; ghafla been fuu na punda si pundamilia she was already saying how tonight the jiranis are not going to sleep, how the wifey will shout all night, I saad whaaat!!!??? And then she was asking me when we can meet after job that we need to discuss some business and know each other more, then my number, my estate (wuuuiiii)...she had a genuine golden ring on the marriage finger.
She was beautiful and I was tempted to follow the heat but the angels guided both my heads...
Its hard to be a man nowadays!!!

Stop lying at 1.37pm.Your story is too salty to be true.

@Kisses, these things happens every day. Impunity is not lying!
#102 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 2:19:13 PM

Nowadays it's so easy to land it has lost its prestige. Oversupply!

alreandy too wirring
#103 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 2:21:31 PM

Efforts of years on focus on the Girl child have started bearing fruit..
a friend tells me of how they girls in a recent Big-4 interview outdid the boys (who were whimpering incoherent whimps)

sasa wasichana kama hao... good enough they are independent. But sasa wamekuwa 'Mitungi'. After we sang the equality chauvinism anthem, we forgot to remind the genders of their roles in society...
#104 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 2:24:08 PM

Correct. First day PAP. Apparently, Even the most Learned.
#105 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 2:57:48 PM

vin wrote:
Gathige wrote:

I wanna know what sitting on chapati is. anyone?

Wachanga usingizi wewe. As simple as removing your pants, placing a chapati n sitting on it. When mzee takes it, atakuwa aliona wanawake wengine ana take-off.

I hear it has side effects too. Mzee akikaliwa chapati can follow the mama everywhere - Sokoni, Kwa Job, Kwa Choo everywhere. Be very worried when you see a man and his Woman always together- it could be chapati at work.

Je, kuna antidote ya kukaliwa chapati? i really have my doubts about the effects of a butt on wheat flour.Kwani matako on its own ni uchawi?

Effect of Butt on wheat flour? #dead#

Watu wamevuta phangi Monday asubuhi na mapema!!!

#106 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:01:11 PM

Am wrote:

Sijui kama ni chakula za GMO tunakula ndio imefanya mwili yao iwe mwoto ama nini!!!???
Nowadays asking her for a name is like having katiad her for 6 months, ni kama hizo tu-ngodha zao hazinanga waist band...zinaanguka chini so easily.

Pray Pray Pray Pray

#107 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:07:08 PM

Where are the ladies under discussion here to give their side of the story....not teetotallers who assumme they can talk for everybody yet have zilch knowledge on the topic of discussion.

Exactly...

Do you honestly expect a drinking lady to come here and defend herself?...sioni..

But kuchagua mwanamke wa kuweka kwa nyumba ni kazi!!!..mwanamke ni tabia. Seen her woman get very wasted and strip in a club in the name of "having fun"...How on earth do you weka someone like that in the house? SMH

There is nothing wrong with a woman drinking. the amount of such drink and the after effect is the problem. If one cant handle a drink, they need to keep off completely. what we should be talking about here is not "drinking". It is abusing the alcohol. What people do these days is "abusing the alcohol".... not just "drinking". When people say "lets go for a drink", it does not mean "lets go drink ourselves silly and pee on everyone and everything". Those are two different sentences.... Majority of us Kenyans, and not just women, go for a "drink" to "kill" themselves with it.... like there is no tomorrow.

And for those who seek wife material, my motherly advise is, a wife material has nothing to do with drinking or not..... it has everything to do with character. May be the "abusing of alcohol" helps you strike out the names faster but a woman "not drinking" is clearly not a ticket to a happy marriage.... If you want to be happy, marry a woman who respects you, not one who "loves" you. If i had a daughter, i'd tell her to marry a man who loves her.
#108 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:14:20 PM

Where are the ladies under discussion here to give their side of the story....not teetotallers who assumme they can talk for everybody yet have zilch knowledge on the topic of discussion.

Exactly...

Do you honestly expect a drinking lady to come here and defend herself?...sioni..

But kuchagua mwanamke wa kuweka kwa nyumba ni kazi!!!..mwanamke ni tabia. Seen her woman get very wasted and strip in a club in the name of "having fun"...How on earth do you weka someone like that in the house? SMH

There is nothing wrong with a woman drinking. the amount of such drink and the after effect is the problem. If one cant handle a drink, they need to keep off completely. what we should be talking about here is not "drinking". It is abusing the alcohol. What people do these days is "abusing the alcohol".... not just "drinking". When people say "lets go for a drink", it does not mean "lets go drink ourselves silly and pee on everyone and everything". Those are two different sentences.... Majority of us Kenyans, and not just women, go for a "drink" to "kill" themselves with it.... like there is no tomorrow.

And for those who seek wife material, my motherly advise is, a wife material has nothing to do with drinking or not..... it has everything to do with character. May be the "abusing of alcohol" helps you strike out the names faster but a woman "not drinking" is clearly not a ticket to a happy marriage.... If you want to be happy, marry a woman who respects you, not one who "loves" you. If i had a daughter, i'd tell her to marry a man who loves her.

@Wendz, I think the general trend on this thread is "abuse of alcohol"...I don't believe a man would have a problem with a drinking lady, but wale wasichana wa kila Furahiday ni siku ya pombe...eish!! If you are a lady (or a man for that matter), and find yourslef going to drink in a bar solo...iko chida!!!

#109 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:14:31 PM

Am wrote:

Sijui kama ni chakula za GMO tunakula ndio imefanya mwili yao iwe mwoto ama nini!!!???
Nowadays asking her for a name is like having katiad her for 6 months, ni kama hizo tu-ngodha zao hazinanga waist band...zinaanguka chini so easily.

Pray Pray Pray Pray

During our days, if one slept will all and sundry, she would be a laughing stock and she'd not have many women worth their salt hanging out with her. because of this, many women strove to maintain a dignified life. And men were seen to have achieved alot if they married a "dignified" woman or if they managed to win her. These days, there are no such societal obligations. infact, sleeping with all and sundry is like the norm and an achievement. And not many men care to associate with "dignified" women.... so for the women, there is nothing much to loose anyway. She sleeps with Njoro today and Otieno will also be happy to sleep with her tomorrow. Kitambo, if you slept with one guy, the others would be very hesitant to touch you if they knew there was someone else. Lakini these days, even the guys themselves have been all over the place and back so what's the big deal who was where?
#110 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:20:53 PM

I wanna know what sitting on chapati is. anyone?

Wachanga usingizi wewe. As simple as removing your pants, placing a chapati n sitting on it. When mzee takes it, atakuwa aliona wanawake wengine ana take-off.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hot or cold?

Does it have to come into contact with ninio or its just a touch of the butts?

Hata Airport ya JK ilichomeka juzi huko Nairobi...these things can burn!!! tahadhari chapati isikaribie ninio...
#111 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:23:03 PM

Am wrote:

Pray Pray Pray Pray

During our days, if one slept will all and sundry, she would be a laughing stock and she'd not have many women worth their salt hanging out with her. because of this, many women strove to maintain a dignified life. And men were seen to have achieved alot if they married a "dignified" woman or if they managed to win her. These days, there are no such societal obligations. infact, sleeping with all and sundry is like the norm and an achievement. And not many men care to associate with "dignified" women.... so for the women, there is nothing much to loose anyway. She sleeps with Njoro today and Otieno will also be happy to sleep with her tomorrow. Kitambo, if you slept with one guy, the others would be very hesitant to touch you if they knew there was someone else. Lakini these days, even the guys themselves have been all over the place and back so what's the big deal who was where?

How does one willingly marry an airport that you know your friend has landed on??? Beats me!!!
#112 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:37:15 PM

Am wrote:

Pray Pray Pray Pray

How does one willingly marry an airport that you know your friend has landed on??? Beats me!!!

And how do you land an airport whom you know your friend is landing officially daily?
Shame on you

symbols
#113 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:41:59 PM

Am wrote:

That's what she said
#114 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:46:02 PM

Am wrote:

Pray Pray Pray Pray

And how do you land an airport whom you know your friend is landing officially daily?
Shame on you

Ask your agemates. they are the ones stealing girlfriends and boyfriends from each other. I know gals who cant introduce their boyfriends to their galfriends... True story.
#115 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:52:09 PM

@kysse, pls understand. We dont just meet these ladies in pubs. They're in our offices, weddings and other places. You know their traits by their stories on Monday morning or their plans on Friday evening. You hear someone saying how they got home at 4am on sato. They're happy they're guzzlers.

I understand.

Now let me give you a practical eg.
Had a school mate,married with a breastfeeding baby.
She would go out drink then come home to breastfeed.The hubby on the other hand didn't seem to care and would give her money to go catch her fun.-I never understood them at all cz they seemed soo happy when together.
The baby was fat and looked drowsy all the time.
I kept warning her against breastfeeding because my understanding is that alcohol goes straight into the milk and so baby was just a 3rd party kamlevi.Sad
But she didn't seem to care.

I wish all ladies could stop drinking /smoking but they are now drinking from high school,colleges and unis.
How will you stop such when they hit the tarmac in search of jobs?
And once the jobs come how will you stop them now that they have their own income and no longer rely on their bfs and sugard's?

For the unmarried omba mungu tu.

Very true.

The same concentration of alcohol found in the blood is the same found in the milk the baby is suckling on.

But then I heard that some beers like Guinness increase the production of milk? It has a molasses-like effect that makes the Tuzos AKA Annabels full of milk...

#116 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:54:49 PM

Am wrote:

Ninio haijui masomo na hakuna ya gorofa...cases of shamba boy landing the lady of the house, MPig with a 15 year old school girl etc etc...
#117 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:59:44 PM

Am wrote:

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Shame on you

Ask your agemates. they are the ones stealing girlfriends and boyfriends from each other. I know gals who cant introduce their boyfriends to their galfriends... True story.

The boyfie will kula her girlfriend's friend or the girlfriend's friend will katia the friend's boyfie?
Ni kama musumeno, hukata mbele na nyuma.
Sad Sad

#118 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:59:44 PM

Am wrote:

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Shame on you

hiyo ni madharau of the highest order...malipo ni hapa duniani
#119 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 4:04:00 PM

Am wrote:

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Shame on you

hiyo ni madharau of the highest order...malipo ni hapa duniani

You are drinking with a pal in a bar, he tells u how last night he limad bibio; then you go round and limaa the same woman the following day...ata kama, eish...
Shame on you

kelele.com
#120 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 4:23:39 PM

Am wrote:
[Saturday I was window shopping for a new 72*74*8 orthopedic mattress at Nakumatt Junction and one of the promotess lady from Bobmill almost laid me down inside the supermarket floor, on the new mattress!
She was like they have an offer, sijui buy Bobmill mattress and get an Olyset net or something like that...I said since Bobmill daent have the type of mattress I was looking for I would not buy it; ghafla been fuu na punda si pundamilia she was already saying how tonight the jiranis are not going to sleep, how the wifey will shout all night, I saad whaaat!!!??? And then she was asking me when we can meet after job that we need to discuss some business and know each other more, then my number, my estate (wuuuiiii)...she had a genuine golden ring on the marriage finger.
She was beautiful and I was tempted to follow the heat but the angels guided both my heads...
Its hard to be a man nowadays!!!

Stop lying at 1.37pm.Your story is too salty to be true.

@Kisses, these things happens every day. Impunity is not lying!

Nitapitia hapo kesho nione kama nitaambiwa ivo
Sina Signature. NKT