wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

14 Pages<12345>»
The career woman and alcohol
Tokyo
#41 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:08:14 AM

If men drink why not women ? Moderately and dignity.
work to prosper
#42 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 3:22:34 AM

, most men have slept with women who drink .but when it comes to serious dating or courtship drinking can become a major turn off for men.
To the main point of career women and pombe, this mainly arises due to frustrations on the womans side. Try to put yourself in the shoes of a young lady with a well paying job, she can't get a descent date because all the men keep off because of her perceived "arrogance" , so she ends up lonely most of the time.
solution:= kuwa mpole wewe career woman pombe or drinking in the table of men doesn't show that you have made it in this man dominated world, it shows you are stupid and you need prayers.Pray
wilyum
#43 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 7:45:50 AM

Walevi ladies tend to be unmanageable and irresponsible, they are just good enough for drinking company and a quck bang(for the fun of it). but for wife,its a no no go zone!!
faa
#44 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 8:11:33 AM

some of the ladies here in wazua are sick

How can you compare a man and a woman? It can't be..It's like fighting nature and you can never win.

Advice to men: Dont marry a woman who drinks or smokes.If you do you will suffer alone,plus your kids as well will turn out drunkards.

There are some good women still.Look out for one,you will get.

Don't solely judge a woman by the size of his buttocks,tits or how beautiful she looks.Judge her and be attracted to her mainly because of her character.That's what matters eventually

Beauty fades away so fast and same case with haga

However, we nowadays have this crop of women especially in Nairobi who drinks a lot.Although they think they have money,they are useless.

They end up desperate in life eventually with a kid or two ,no husband .Some have unimaginable complications,cannot even give birth.

Keep off from them.It's not worth it even shagging them.

All in all decent ladies are there,more so if you know what you want.

#45 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 8:19:50 AM

I am disturbed. These women are drinking more than their male counterparts. In my office all women drink, kwanza spirits yet a good proportion of men abstain. Halafu they say we're choosy. Who wants a job for dedicated driver kila wiki?

They are drinking because they are unable to cope with life. They are likely to be going through moments of miserySad They need help.
InnovateGuy
#46 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 8:22:16 AM

Showing on NTV now. Why am I still single and I got it all?
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#47 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 8:24:37 AM

But Why do Drunkards criticize fellow drunkards?

It is simple.
There are so many women and men who don't drink so why should the drunkards anyone.
I have few friends who drink -and that is there problem not mine,but it doesn't mean that I am better than them just because I don't.
Don't go dating a drunk woman/man and expect them to stop drinking the moment you propose-ah ah that's hypocricy.

Prevent, Don't try to cure what you brought upon yourself.

hindi ni riu
#48 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 8:28:32 AM

Yaaaaaawwwn...The f***in holy republic of wazua

“Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
mbeta
#49 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 8:40:01 AM

Aptly captured by Demi Moore in the Movie Disclosure

"You wanna put me on trial here? Let’s at least be honest about what it’s for! I am a sexually aggressive woman. I like it. Tom knew it, and you can’t handle it. It is the same damn thing since the beginning of time. Veil it, hide it, lock it up and throw away the key. We expect a woman to do a man’s job, make a man’s money, and then walk around with a parasol and lie down for a man to f*** her like it was still a hundred years ago? Well, no thank you!"

Ni hayo tu
#50 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 8:41:33 AM

I think what all the men posting here need to know is that although it looks bad on a woman who goes out all night and turns up at 3am ,there is nothing glorious,sexy,responsible,worth emaluating,excting,honoroubale ( i could type more) about a man who does the same
Toeni goggles mboys !
#51 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 8:53:08 AM

Amores wrote:
I think what all the men posting here need to know is that although it looks bad on a woman who goes out all night and turns up at 3am ,there is nothing glorious,sexy,responsible,worth emaluating,excting,honoroubale ( i could type more) about a man who does the same
Toeni goggles mboys !

You don't get it. We are not equal. This equality of the sexes thing is an illusion. Call me conservative, but these women drunkards end up misbehaving. The drama we see at staff parties where a drunk married woman dnaces with a 23yr old and the boy grabs the chance to do the exploration. There's no resistance...
seppuku
#52 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 8:54:47 AM

seppuku wrote:
wazuaguest wrote:
some also smoke.Not wife material at all

lol is that the gauge?

I am anti-alcohol and smoking in both sexes but I will not judge people based on that, cz I have seen worse craze from those who don't engage at all.
character is defined our actions, whether we drink or not.

Drinking (too much) is an action. It defines ones character. No?

Yes and No.
Because character is as a result of many things,drinking excluded.
You can't judge one's character through drinking.
The evidence is all around us from church to the streets.
A drunk woman is more at risk but it doesn't give men milieage either cz they also get mchelenised in their drunken stupour and become irresponsible.

If you can't stand a drinking woman,c'mmon then don't drink yourself.Why do you prefer having a sober wife at home,so you can drink all night with other women in pubs.

That too is crappy behavior. Everyone should moderate. But we won't always be judged by the same rules. That's what I am saying.

seppuku wrote:
It seems every sex is territorial about some elements of how they view themselves. Simple example: Men detest women that take more than a little alcohol, that is their domain. Women don't want men that use more than a little make up - if any at all. That is their domain. These feelings aren't always rational, they aren't always universal, but they abound to an astonishing degree. It will be like that for another few decades.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
seppuku
#53 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 8:56:45 AM

Tokyo wrote:
If men drink why not women ? Moderately and dignity.

Sounds about right.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#54 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:03:38 AM

Amores wrote:
Toeni goggles mboys !

You don't get it. We are not equal. This equality of the sexes thing is an illusion. Call me conservative, but these women drunkards end up misbehaving. The drama we see at staff parties where a drunk married woman dnaces with a 23yr old and the boy grabs the chance to do the exploration. There's no resistance...

OK,now who talked about equality ?
CLK
#55 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:08:54 AM

I am disturbed. These women are drinking more than their male counterparts. In my office all women drink, kwanza spirits yet a good proportion of men abstain. Halafu they say we're choosy. Who wants a job for dedicated driver kila wiki?

Its become crazy woe unto you if you dont imbibe the frothy stuff or you are the one who going out isnt your thing there is no way on earth you can cope with such a lady...and if you vumilia the stuff you will be subjected to wont be good...imagine chilling at home watchin a movie and your wife/galfriend is out raving with her pals till the wee hours of the morning...next weekend ameenda rudge naxvegas ama dala...maisha ngumu haya...
but as@alphadoti said there are nice respectable ladies out there chagua kwa makini...

Wondering what age-group such women belong to, however the problem is, the man lives in the bar, so women have followed them there, meeting places are becoming fewer, i can count single men in my church compared to the many single women in church..
#56 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:11:18 AM

[You don't get it. We are not equal. This equality of the sexes thing is an illusion. Call me conservative, but these women drunkards end up misbehaving. The drama we see at staff parties where a drunk married woman dnaces with a 23yr old and the boy grabs the chance to do the exploration. There's no resistance...

Muko na shida za kuijiwekelea.Sad
This is not about equality.

If you can't change people click ignore-honestly that's how I stand my ground and avoid getting stressed with what irritates me.
You don't have to suck in other people's wayward behavior.
The world is rotten,you can close your inner eyes to what happens around you because you will be haunted day in and out.
One thing I tell myself is-I am not a moral prefect.People no longer care.They don't.

I wouldn't go to clubs and expect to find women/men singing halleluhya and sipping delmonte.
The venue and environment itself sets the mood for what to expect so you wanna be at peace? AVOID THE PLACE altogether.

Don't enjoy and criticise.
#57 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:12:10 AM

Amores wrote:
Toeni goggles mboys !

My view, kidogo sio mbaya.Have your limits go home early especially if you have kids.Do not drink in the house, kids are wstching and they are growing.

@Lolest its not about equality its about its just as bad for men.

Alcohol is bad for both but looks worse for mamas.
mkeiyd
#58 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:27:41 AM

[You don't get it. We are not equal. This equality of the sexes thing is an illusion. Call me conservative, but these women drunkards end up misbehaving. The drama we see at staff parties where a drunk married woman dnaces with a 23yr old and the boy grabs the chance to do the exploration. There's no resistance...

If you can't change people click ignore-honestly that's how I stand my ground and avoid getting stressed with what irritates me.
The world is rotten,you can close your inner eyes to what happens around you because you will be haunted day in and out.
One thing I tell myself is-I am not a moral prefect.People no longer care.They don't.

I wouldn't go to clubs and expect to find women/men singing halleluhya and sipping delmonte.
The venue and environment itself sets the mood for what to expect so you wanna be at peace? AVOID THE PLACE altogether.

Who?

Its natural,anything that falls,falls to the ground. Nothing ever falls to the sky.
The talk of men drinking hence women havin the same right is just but stupid.

Majority, if not all men are turned off by drunk ladies and that sums it up.
Chase your rights and most men will just avoid getting down with you.
That's the way it is.
#59 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:37:46 AM

mkeiyd wrote:

Who?

Its natural,anything that falls,falls to the ground. Nothing ever falls to the sky.
The talk of men drinking hence women havin the same right is just but stupid.

Majority, if not all men are turned off by drunk ladies and that sums it up.
Chase your rights and most men will just avoid getting down with you.
That's the way it is.

@mkeid.Wacha matusi,there is nothing stupid about airing a view.I have said it,there is nothing glorious about men who also drink and turn up home at 3am. Everyone kind the kind of stuff that goes on in those joints and pubs.Just because we have been socialised to see thinsg like that does not mean that it is right.

And you talk about "most men" I guess you also know of the divide which married these women an they happy.
Having said that,it is better if kila mtu ( men and womnen) control their drinks and habits

Life is not a straight line.
#60 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:48:56 AM

My final 2 cent.
Do not go into a pub/club/all these crazy places and expect to find morality there.
Do not even criticize those you find there because they are doing exactly what you went to do,which is drink and lose it.

I have seen women who don't care at all hadi nashangaa.But you know what? they hang around men who don't care as well.
Bird of the same feather.

But it's just a lively enjoyable discussion to get rid of baridi. We all know what we prefer.