Why I fear / "hate" Going Home
InnovateGuy
#161 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 2:08:14 PM

Amazing thread.

What did the Japanese call it? Anyone?
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#162 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 2:09:39 PM

Guys are overeacting on pure truths due to some emotional experience or something.....
The only difference is Kiash is abroad.. We are in Nairobi.. We view our villages the same way anybody. from Jo'burg or Cairo views Nairobi...
but the 'hardworking..we are living it' 5% of Nairobians represented here feel insulted.. ghetto superstars...a bubble class... smh

Weve been abroad, we know home is best.. and we also know compared to anything there, this is a non functional city/country just as Kiash put it.. Hii mafeelings cos we have a mentality abt Kenyans abroad is petty
kiash
#163 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 2:19:43 PM

Guys are overeacting on pure truths due to some emotional experience or something.....
The only difference is Kiash is abroad.. We are in Nairobi.. We view our villages the same way anybody. from Jo'burg or Cairo views Nairobi...
but the 'hardworking..we are living it' 5% of Nairobians represented here feel insulted.. ghetto superstars...a bubble class... smh

Weve been abroad, we know home is best.. and we also know compared to anything there, this is a non functional city/country just as Kiash put it.. Hii mafeelings cos we have a mentality abt Kenyans abroad is petty

Tell them the truth hata kama hawataki kusikia
kiash
#164 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 2:21:23 PM

Wacha niende kazi but before I go kuosha wazee , I plan to be your next nightmare , the next time you go drinking and get home @ the gate the watchie delays opening the gate itakuwa , haiya carjacker unakumbuka haiya@kiash. Even before the topic is swallowed there is another one on police pickpockets haiya @kiash.Ukienda upcountry overspeeding cars haiya@kiash. Ukidrive kwa jam unaona jamaa akinyemelea side mirror you pay attention with haiya @kiash. When engineer Gichuki announces water rationing haiya@kiash .EPL ikianza haiya@kiash. Ukishikwa na kahoma kidogo haiya@kiash and more fears not mentioned kama yule house help guarding you kid and if your wife or husband is cheating on you.Well kumbuka haiya@kiash kajasho kembaba kakitoka.
#165 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 2:36:06 PM

Hata Zimmerman akiua a niggah huko majuu.....@kiash.

Honestly you overrate yourself....jipe shughuli......Nai is so full of expats, I wonder how they survive away from the paradise homes huko majuu.

@poundfoolish, inakaa Nairoberry haikupeleki vizuri lakini just know that every society/country have their own unique problems, it doesn't call for a saffurer/idler majuu to lecture us.
#166 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 2:48:44 PM

kiash wrote:
Wacha niende kazi but before I go kuosha wazee

haiya @kiash, unajua as you do your chores sisi hapa tuko 'Ikibamba sana wapi nduruuuuuu!!!'?
#167 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 2:57:17 PM

it's very cold today here in eastlands, haiya @kiash; some Kenyans have njaa mingi, haiya @kiash
Tokyo
#168 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 2:58:37 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Amazing thread.

What did the Japanese call it? Anyone?

福η₯‰- welfare
work to prosper
mchuuzi
#169 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 3:08:13 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Next time you visit you will need a guide to take you around your country.
TV content - get home and there you switch on the TV, hoping to get some local content and there you go a nollywood film ama zile za kutoka South America.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Kuna Papa, am sure hujui Min Nyaguthii teacher wanjiku keeps us on the edge of our seats DIOOOO Muahsa MIRA NI........ARAMA YA DUKU DUKU
#170 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 3:39:33 PM

Leo ni Furahiday siku ya kuwekewa mchele haiya, @kiash.
#171 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 4:17:25 PM

Ouch touched a raw nerve?
I do not suffer fools gladly. I call 'em way I see em.
And the way i see it house niggers started calling farm niggers names.

I come from a region with one of the highest concentrations of summer bunnies per square mile. Trust me i have seen it all. All my posts here are true stories. No stories of giant.

Those villagers who did harambees and hired busloads to JKIA singing themselves hoarse to see off summer bunnies to the land of opportunity are very dissapointed by you attitude. Huu nu uungwana kweli. . .

Why on Jupiter's moons are all the Siringis(real or pseudonamed) i know, bigoted,rabid dog reaction , insulting, Stereotype know it alls... ?

Siringi wrote:
On the blue corner we have the Summer bunnies team of @kiash, poundfoolish, punda mlia. . .Nani mwingine? Chris Wamalwa . , heck this team should change their name to :Ye know warram sayin meyn

On the Red corner: Republic Wazua

read some their antics here: Strange ways of diaspora returnees

Tim Kamuzu Banda penned some hilaroius anectodes for zuqka in 2009: see here: You know Warram Sayin' Maaaeen

Siringi wrote:
This nding'oing'o is not alone. Wako wengi huko majuu. They visit once in a while and end up embarrassing the whole village. They cant eat mum's food eti ni chafu. They hire huge cars for few hours visit and drive back to sleep in hotels

here is an article penned for the standard by one Chris Wamalwa. Can you draw any parallels?

DAY MOTHER BEGGED ME NOT TO VISIT HER IN THE VILLAGE DUE TO FEARS OF INSECURITY

@kiash the car hire friend of yours from whom you borrowed the car you came ringaring with in the village has sent mum some repair bills if you don't send more money we shall sell your share of the shamba. . .

This is the trouble of sending guys who scored D (plain) in KCSE huko majuu

"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
ikkebra
#172 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 4:19:22 PM

I LOVE Kenya my motherland!!!. How i wish i could get hold of that TUSKER baridismile. I acknowledge we have some problems in Kenya but does not mean they are not there in Europe. I visit my motherland often and everytime, there is massive progress. We are heading in the right direction
#173 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 4:47:35 PM

kiash wrote:

Get home and

Electricity -you do not know when there is rationing or when they will say it’s a generator problem.

When you have electricity, the taps are probably dry no water

Daktari - go out there and get some cold and then get to that hospital, chances of getting the right medication God help

Airport fire/accident - Fire fighters and ambulances will take ages to get to the scene. In case you get to the emergency well the definition of emergency changes.

Wezi - Go out and have some few drinks, take a taxi, you are not a 100% sure you will get home in case the taxi driver ni mwizi pia. Next day take your car or a mat and there you do not know if you will be carjacked.

Police- get hijacked and get to the police station , ouf polisi nao, utumishi kwa wote you might think you are looking for help to go to heaven

TV content - get home and there you switch on the TV, hoping to get some local content and there you go a nollywood film ama zile za kutoka South America.

Politician - they will start telling lies for them to get elected so as to increase their salaries and show their power, petty issues how many cars, body guards blabla some retired ministers elsewhere ride bikes to work.
Wakenya wajinga - who will always talk politics even when not necessary Raila hapa, Uhuruto hapa they cannot move on donge!

Football fans - those who are in blue and red jerseys talking about our team, team yenu as if they hold shares in Man uni or Chelsea some stupid ones even commit suicide. Kwenda jogging ama support Rudisha.

Some of those who share my fears just stay put in their countries of residence ulaya

Now that tempers have cooled down kidogo, i think i may comment. This @kiash guy has actually raised some valid points but its only that he put them across 'wrongly' and caused such a furore among 'patriotic wazuans'.

I think like someone mentioned earlier on, we are so used to mediocrity, incompetence, corruption, lawlessness, chaos etc mpaka we think it's normal and that's how life should be. The garbage, the potholes, the crime, lack of water, unsafe tap water, unreliable power, burst sewers, deplorable public hospitals, chaotic public transport system, theft of public resources etc etc have become acceptable in our society.

We are heavily taxed but never get services due to incompetence, corruption etc etc, and so we have to go back to our pockets and dig deep to pay for private security, private education for kids, private healthcare, private garbage collection, buy bottled drinking water etc etc. I even see people contributing money to seal potholes in their neighborhoods! So how do those people who can't afford this (over 80% of the population) survive? Meanwhile, our politicians are the highest paid in the world and it's only recently we were treated to a circus in the name of county budgets. Imagine the savings we would all make if systems that we pay for run the way they should?

So what is the difference between us and the west? They pay taxes and ensure their systems work, we pay taxes and our systems somehow never seem to work.
#174 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 4:57:11 PM

This dude is probably sitting back, laughing at the furore he has touched off.
Wazuans are fierce I tell you Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
kiriita
#175 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 5:18:57 PM

Shak wrote:
Jubilee and Cord guys uniting against a common enemy. What a refreshing change

Sounds like #Someone tell Kiash....
#176 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 5:45:24 PM

Forgive this guy called @kiash, when he landed in majuu aliona milango zikijifungua and thot he fikad heaven. Am so damn sure he has never been out of his town/city to know what goes on around. The reality is we live in a world where the media strives to portray poverty to be a thing that only occurs in Asia, Middle East and Africa and that the continents that are Australia, US and Europe are a true replica of HEAVEN. The dude is so drunk with this mix. The reality is There's real poverty in the US. These people my not die of hunger, but they die of disease, and they live in deplorable conditions.

Close to 50% of the people of Owsley County in Kentucky live without electricity and running water.. In all honesty @kiash, have you not seen such places as potrayed on this picture

Msidanganywe na huyu @kiash that its all glits and glamour in the US of A In Ohio, Philadephia, Indiana you will find a people known as the Amish community, just do a simple google search. Take a drive to Kansas N**** utajionea mambo. #The media will not show u everything

Sansa
#177 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 7:19:15 PM

Msidanganywe na huyu @kiash that its all glits and glamour in the US of A In Ohio, Philadephia, Indiana you will find a people known as the Amish community, just do a simple google search. Take a drive to Kansas N**** utajionea mambo. #The media will not show u everything

I don't think the Amish are a good example for this discussion. They choose to live that very simple life without phones, elec, cars and other modern conveniences and are very protective of that lifestyle. Part of Detroit, SE Washington DC, North Philly are all areas with low income residents/high crime rate.

#178 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 7:28:21 PM

Sansa wrote:

I don't think the Amish are a good example for this discussion. They choose to live that very simple life without phones, elec, cars and other modern conveniences and are very protective of that lifestyle. Part of Detroit, SE Washington DC, North Philly are all areas with low income residents/high crime rate.

And who says in this land of ours there none who want to live their traditional ways of life? If you watch the documentaries they air about the indigenous cultures of the masai and other tribes in Africa and south America, the message is "help these people" yet allover the world there are those who dont fancy the glamour that the west refers to as life.
Sansa
#179 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 9:09:38 PM

[/quote]

And who says in this land of ours there none who want to live their traditional ways of life? If you watch the documentaries they air about the indigenous cultures of the masai and other tribes in Africa and south America, the message is "help these people" yet allover the world there are those who dont fancy the glamour that the west refers to as life. [/quote]

Relax, don't lump me with @kiash! There are many reasons why people choose to make the documentaries they do - there are documentaries that celebrate that traditional Maasai lifestyle and there those that focus on the lack of "things". There are also documentaries about poverty in places like Mississippi and West Virginia that is on par or even worse than what you would find in Kenya/South America/Asia. What I meant in my response is that there is a difference in choosing a simple traditional lifestyle and living in poverty where the Amish are concerned.

Example: I have a client who owns a commercial animal farm but the dude does not own a computer or a phone on his property. To call anyone he has to walk or ride his horse and buggy to the community call box and to do anything computer related or if you need to contact him, he relies on a dude on the next farm who happens not to be Amish.
#180 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 9:34:47 PM

it behoves me to conjure an unequivocal reply that will conjure into an armagedorial petulance that will aim to juxtapose the minds of so called diasporistic nin coompoops who blatantly refuses to purge their medula oblongata of the immaterialistic conjexture of ignoble colonial mannerism, this objects of national shame joins up with their oblongatedly obesse white man to continually barage the entity called Kenya and indeed Africa.

stolen smile

Anyway,Cheer up Kiash,get ur dancing shoes and let's dance to Ali Kiba's MACMUGA.smile life's good!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eg2BFeEzBd8

Oh how I love this song's rhythm,lyrics and voice esp 2.15-3.40
wow must dance now. smile smile good day