Culture
Why I fear / "hate" Going Home
Rank: Member Joined: 2/7/2013 Posts: 447 Location: Nairobi
Lolest! wrote:goodnight @kiash. Please stay where you are. The reports you hear about Africa are true. It is all disease, poverty, hunger, insecurity, wars, turmoil, lots of houseflies, smelly people, guys who live in the jungle with wild animals, cannibals, robbers, dictators, corruption and scorching sun in vast plains with scattered acacia. If i was lucky like you i'd stay in America where there is zero crime, well bahaved people and no calamities You cant win, unless you first begin....
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Jubilee and Cord guys uniting against a common enemy. What a refreshing change
Shak wrote:Jubilee and Cord guys uniting against a common enemy. What a refreshing change @shak the true colors of the republic. sijui hawa watu wa majuu na wazuan wanachukiana kwa nini. But those guys who left for majuu in the 80's and 90's are out of touch kabisa hence the attitude toward kenyans as a desperate lot in need of help.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 7/12/2013 Posts: 28 Location: Nairobi
kiash wrote:This week’s airport fire confirmed my fears. Whenever I get to leave the comfort of majuu, this happens when I get to the plane and hover over Europe and then when you are done with the Mediterranean, the fear starts at least on the Italian side you might be a bit lucky in case of a plane crash on that side (check those who have been saved at Lampedusa). Once you get to African airspace start maombi coz in case of an accident, you will be ashes. Get home and
Electricity -you do not know when there is rationing or when they will say it’s a generator problem.
When you have electricity, the taps are probably dry no water
Daktari - go out there and get some cold and then get to that hospital, chances of getting the right medication God help
Airport fire/accident - Fire fighters and ambulances will take ages to get to the scene. In case you get to the emergency well the definition of emergency changes.
Wezi - Go out and have some few drinks, take a taxi, you are not a 100% sure you will get home in case the taxi driver ni mwizi pia. Next day take your car or a mat and there you do not know if you will be carjacked.
Police- get hijacked and get to the police station , ouf polisi nao, utumishi kwa wote you might think you are looking for help to go to heaven
TV content - get home and there you switch on the TV, hoping to get some local content and there you go a nollywood film ama zile za kutoka South America.
Politician - they will start telling lies for them to get elected so as to increase their salaries and show their power, petty issues how many cars, body guards blabla some retired ministers elsewhere ride bikes to work. Wakenya wajinga - who will always talk politics even when not necessary Raila hapa, Uhuruto hapa they cannot move on donge!
Football fans - those who are in blue and red jerseys talking about our team, team yenu as if they hold shares in Man uni or Chelsea some stupid ones even commit suicide. Kwenda jogging ama support Rudisha.
Some of those who share my fears just stay put in their countries of residence ulaya
Give this guy a break. He has a point. We should strive to improve our country. We elect the same leaders we turn against the next day. We are so used to mediocrity that when someone does his job we think he is doing us favour. Let's not hate (even if we do it wont change anything). We need a Kenya that can rise to its full potential. We shouldn't have posts in this forum warning us about which vehicles are less likely to be jacked, which shocks to buy that can withstand our potholes, how to recover stolen side mirrors in river road, burglar proof doors etc. We are all proud and resilient Kenyan's but to achieve our full potential, we need to confront things that make us lag behind. I wont compare Kenya with the West but its simple things such as obeying traffic rules, driving carefully (less accidents), not littering, generally being a responsible citizen that will take us to the next level. Tukiendelea na ujuaji na kujiona masurvivor & hustlers, at the end of it all..we will have adapted better to our conditions but still far from our objectives. NB: As I write this kesho naenda kununua window and door reinforcements za chuma.
Punda Mlia wrote:kiash wrote:This week’s airport fire confirmed my fears. Whenever I get to leave the comfort of majuu, this happens when I get to the plane and hover over Europe and then when you are done with the Mediterranean, the fear starts at least on the Italian side you might be a bit lucky in case of a plane crash on that side (check those who have been saved at Lampedusa). Once you get to African airspace start maombi coz in case of an accident, you will be ashes. Get home and
Electricity -you do not know when there is rationing or when they will say it’s a generator problem.
Daktari - go out there and get some cold and then get to that hospital, chances of getting the right medication God help
Airport fire/accident - Fire fighters and ambulances will take ages to get to the scene. In case you get to the emergency well the definition of emergency changes.
Wezi - Go out and have some few drinks, take a taxi, you are not a 100% sure you will get home in case the taxi driver ni mwizi pia. Next day take your car or a mat and there you do not know if you will be carjacked.
Police- get hijacked and get to the police station , ouf polisi nao, utumishi kwa wote you might think you are looking for help to go to heaven
TV content - get home and there you switch on the TV, hoping to get some local content and there you go a nollywood film ama zile za kutoka South America.
Politician - they will start telling lies for them to get elected so as to increase their salaries and show their power, petty issues how many cars, body guards blabla some retired ministers elsewhere ride bikes to work. Wakenya wajinga - who will always talk politics even when not necessary Raila hapa, Uhuruto hapa they cannot move on donge!
Football fans - those who are in blue and red jerseys talking about our team, team yenu as if they hold shares in Man uni or Chelsea some stupid ones even commit suicide. Kwenda jogging ama support Rudisha.
Some of those who share my fears just stay put in their countries of residence ulaya
Give this guy a break. He has a point. We should strive to improve our country. We elect the same leaders we turn against the next day. We are so used to mediocrity that when someone does his job we think he is doing us favour. Let's not hate (even if we do it wont change anything). We need a Kenya that can rise to its full potential. We shouldn't have posts in this forum warning us about which vehicles are less likely to be jacked, which shocks to buy that can withstand our potholes, how to recover stolen side mirrors in river road, burglar proof doors etc. We are all proud and resilient Kenyan's but to achieve our full potential, we need to confront things that make us lag behind. I wont compare Kenya with the West but its simple things such as obeying traffic rules, driving carefully (less accidents), not littering, generally being a responsible citizen that will take us to the next level. Tukiendelea na ujuaji na kujiona masurvivor & hustlers, at the end of it all..we will have adapted better to our conditions but still far from our objectives. NB: As I write this kesho naenda kununua window and door reinforcements za chuma. Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
symbols wrote:Lolest! wrote:just like that, this fellow has made me more patriotic. I now love matatu culture, Kenya Police, Uhuruto, Mps with their pay rises, Kenyan media, wazuans n wazua admin, Raila, the poor muggers eking out a living from our necks, conmen, slums, fans of EPL, guys who dont shower in this weather, Kazungu Kambi, the governors seeking more perks, those tuhungry dogs in the village, all ethnic accents, Madowo, potholes in our roads...gosh, i have so much to be thankful for. I am a tough guy. I live through all these and some sissy gets nightmares just imagining these. Red They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
Checked ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Punda Mlia wrote:kiash wrote:This week’s airport fire confirmed my fears. Whenever I get to leave the comfort of majuu, this happens when I get to the plane and hover over Europe and then when you are done with the Mediterranean, the fear starts at least on the Italian side you might be a bit lucky in case of a plane crash on that side (check those who have been saved at Lampedusa). Once you get to African airspace start maombi coz in case of an accident, you will be ashes. Get home and
Give this guy a break. He has a point. We should strive to improve our country. We elect the same leaders we turn against the next day. We are so used to mediocrity that when someone does his job we think he is doing us favour. Let's not hate (even if we do it wont change anything). We need a Kenya that can rise to its full potential. We shouldn't have posts in this forum warning us about which vehicles are less likely to be jacked, which shocks to buy that can withstand our potholes, how to recover stolen side mirrors in river road, burglar proof doors etc. We are all proud and resilient Kenyan's but to achieve our full potential, we need to confront things that make us lag behind. I wont compare Kenya with the West but its simple things such as obeying traffic rules, driving carefully (less accidents), not littering, generally being a responsible citizen that will take us to the next level. Tukiendelea na ujuaji na kujiona masurvivor & hustlers, at the end of it all..we will have adapted better to our conditions but still far from our objectives. NB: As I write this kesho naenda kununua window and door reinforcements za chuma. True @Punda but this guy's post is full of attitude. He should have communicated the issues in a genuine manner not sounding like those Kenyans who visit wearing air filter masks pretending they can't understand swahili or their mother tongues just coz they've been 'majuu' for a year or two. He need to crawl back into that block hole he came from to his fat ugly old wife. i.am.back!!!!
@kiash neither fear nor hate going home. got abundance of opportunities to exploit more than our adopted homes. Challenging but fun investments growing exponentially unlike elsewhere. but you got a point regarding our priorities or lack of it. We need to critically rethink and examine our strategies as a continent. Otherwise the gap is widening between those who can afford to be in Wazua and those who can't. e.g The size of Congo, 2,345,408 square kilometres (905,567 sq mi), is slightly greater than the combined areas of Spain, France, Germany, Sweden, and Norway. with $24 Trillion in Mineral Wealth (bigger than US/+Europe economy)BUT still among the world Poorest. What might be wrong. Your post should be like a review not throwing abuses and insults while flashing our personal worth and merit as if we are the only ones entitled work to prosper
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
Give this guy a break. He has a point. We should strive to improve our country. We elect the same leaders we turn against the next day. We are so used to mediocrity that when someone does his job we think he is doing us favour. Let's not hate (even if we do it wont change anything). We need a Kenya that can rise to its full potential. We shouldn't have posts in this forum warning us about which vehicles are less likely to be jacked, which shocks to buy that can withstand our potholes, how to recover stolen side mirrors in river road, burglar proof doors etc. We are all proud and resilient Kenyan's but to achieve our full potential, we need to confront things that make us lag behind. I wont compare Kenya with the West but its simple things such as obeying traffic rules, driving carefully (less accidents), not littering, generally being a responsible citizen that will take us to the next level. Tukiendelea na ujuaji na kujiona masurvivor & hustlers, at the end of it all..we will have adapted better to our conditions but still far from our objectives. NB: As I write this kesho naenda kununua window and door reinforcements za chuma.
harrydre wrote:Punda Mlia wrote:kiash wrote:This week’s airport fire confirmed my fears. Whenever I get to leave the comfort of majuu, this happens when I get to the plane and hover over Europe and then when you are done with the Mediterranean, the fear starts at least on the Italian side you might be a bit lucky in case of a plane crash on that side (check those who have been saved at Lampedusa). Once you get to African airspace start maombi coz in case of an accident, you will be ashes. Get home and
Give this guy a break. He has a point. We should strive to improve our country. We elect the same leaders we turn against the next day. We are so used to mediocrity that when someone does his job we think he is doing us favour. Let's not hate (even if we do it wont change anything). We need a Kenya that can rise to its full potential. We shouldn't have posts in this forum warning us about which vehicles are less likely to be jacked, which shocks to buy that can withstand our potholes, how to recover stolen side mirrors in river road, burglar proof doors etc. We are all proud and resilient Kenyan's but to achieve our full potential, we need to confront things that make us lag behind. I wont compare Kenya with the West but its simple things such as obeying traffic rules, driving carefully (less accidents), not littering, generally being a responsible citizen that will take us to the next level. Tukiendelea na ujuaji na kujiona masurvivor & hustlers, at the end of it all..we will have adapted better to our conditions but still far from our objectives. NB: As I write this kesho naenda kununua window and door reinforcements za chuma. True @Punda but this guy's post is full of attitude. He should have communicated the issues in a genuine manner not sounding like those Kenyans who visit wearing air filter masks pretending they can't understand swahili or their mother tongues just coz they've been 'majuu' for a year or two. He need to crawl back into that block hole he came from to his fat ugly old wife. I liked it till this point.I was about to insult you and say you try to check kama ni uji between your ears but i said no if i insult you no one will notice the difference which is evident by the way you write.
Kiash Note you might get shot by a trigger happy idiot.one of the most revered person living is an African, Madiba.The attitude and arrogance btn your ears is alarming.why this obsession with killings? were you a thug back then? Africa belongs to Africans.
kiash wrote:This week’s airport fire confirmed my fears. Whenever I get to leave the comfort of majuu, this happens when I get to the plane and hover over Europe and then when you are done with the Mediterranean, the fear starts at least on the Italian side you might be a bit lucky in case of a plane crash on that side (check those who have been saved at Lampedusa). Once you get to African airspace start maombi coz in case of an accident, you will be ashes. Get home and
Yours is the problem of thinking local. If you think in cosmic proportions, you will realise earth is just but a dot ….and we are all in there within the dot. See: http://www.space.com/220...-offer-perspective.html
wazuaguest wrote:Kiash Note you might get shot by a trigger happy idiot.one of the most revered person living is an African, Madiba.The attitude and arrogance btn your ears is alarming.why this obsession with killings? were you a thug back then? Who talked about killings ? eish And please lets not mix issues.
limanika wrote:kiash wrote:This week’s airport fire confirmed my fears. Whenever I get to leave the comfort of majuu, this happens when I get to the plane and hover over Europe and then when you are done with the Mediterranean, the fear starts at least on the Italian side you might be a bit lucky in case of a plane crash on that side (check those who have been saved at Lampedusa). Once you get to African airspace start maombi coz in case of an accident, you will be ashes. Get home and
Yours is the problem of thinking local. If you think in cosmic proportions, you will realise earth is just but a dot ….and we are all in there within the dot. See: http://www.space.com/220...-offer-perspective.html
http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/fscbqu/-/index.html
Before you call me names,go to the airport and tell the to return home because its a Kenyan issue which needs Kenyan handlers.
Surely in 1998 bombing, we had to get help from Israel. Did we not learn? If Israel was say in TZ tungengonja their fire brigade to come put off the fire @JKIA. Now we want their help in the investigations. I hope they just want to get a different opinion.
I bet i could have added investigators in the list.
kiash wrote:harrydre wrote:Punda Mlia wrote:kiash wrote:This week’s airport fire confirmed my fears. Whenever I get to leave the comfort of majuu, this happens when I get to the plane and hover over Europe and then when you are done with the Mediterranean, the fear starts at least on the Italian side you might be a bit lucky in case of a plane crash on that side (check those who have been saved at Lampedusa). Once you get to African airspace start maombi coz in case of an accident, you will be ashes. Get home and
Give this guy a break. He has a point. We should strive to improve our country. We elect the same leaders we turn against the next day. We are so used to mediocrity that when someone does his job we think he is doing us favour. Let's not hate (even if we do it wont change anything). We need a Kenya that can rise to its full potential. We shouldn't have posts in this forum warning us about which vehicles are less likely to be jacked, which shocks to buy that can withstand our potholes, how to recover stolen side mirrors in river road, burglar proof doors etc. We are all proud and resilient Kenyan's but to achieve our full potential, we need to confront things that make us lag behind. I wont compare Kenya with the West but its simple things such as obeying traffic rules, driving carefully (less accidents), not littering, generally being a responsible citizen that will take us to the next level. Tukiendelea na ujuaji na kujiona masurvivor & hustlers, at the end of it all..we will have adapted better to our conditions but still far from our objectives. NB: As I write this kesho naenda kununua window and door reinforcements za chuma. True @Punda but this guy's post is full of attitude. He should have communicated the issues in a genuine manner not sounding like those Kenyans who visit wearing air filter masks pretending they can't understand swahili or their mother tongues just coz they've been 'majuu' for a year or two. He need to crawl back into that block hole he came from to his fat ugly old wife. I liked it till this point.I was about to insult you and say you try to check kama ni uji between your ears but i said no if i insult you no one will notice the difference which is evident by the way you write.
The truth really hurts! Style up and think outside the box. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:kiash wrote:harrydre wrote:Punda Mlia wrote:kiash wrote:This week’s airport fire confirmed my fears. Whenever I get to leave the comfort of majuu, this happens when I get to the plane and hover over Europe and then when you are done with the Mediterranean, the fear starts at least on the Italian side you might be a bit lucky in case of a plane crash on that side (check those who have been saved at Lampedusa). Once you get to African airspace start maombi coz in case of an accident, you will be ashes. Get home and
The truth really hurts! Style up and think outside the box. Excactly that is why you will not comment on the issue above on FBI and Mossad coz its the truth you end up cheering your fellow idler's retrogressive thinking. Very difficult to see outside the box.
kiash wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/News/FBI-joins-fire-probe/-/1056/1941740/-/fscbqu/-/index.html
Before you call me names,go to the airport and tell the to return home because its a Kenyan issue which needs Kenyan handlers.
Surely in 1998 bombing, we had to get help from Israel. Did we not learn? If Israel was say in TZ tungengonja their fire brigade to come put off the fire @JKIA. Now we want their help in the investigations. I hope they just want to get a different opinion.
I bet i could have added investigators in the list. And the thick head you are thinks anyone called them? They are spread allover the world looking for something to do, even when you eventually crash in Italy, they will be there to know if you caused it. You don't even need to ask them to come join in, they will anyway thats how they operate. As African, one doesn't say no when help is offered.. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Culture
Why I fear / "hate" Going Home