Kibaki on Africa varsities
#21 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 3:51:21 PM

chemos wrote:
Manyala wrote:
freiks wrote:
The article has been penned by President Kabaki. How do you prove he wrote it.....

Who did you wanted to have been the writer of the article?

d'oh! Sad Meaning?

wanted not want..

Still wrong, should be "...whom did you want or who wanted to..."
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Metamorphoses to an English lesson threadsmile smile
#22 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 3:51:34 PM

In Support of @Angelica. So you guys want us to believe that the Kibaki the one we all know wrote this article. Pleazeee, jeeezeee give me a break. He was definately assisted big time. Honestly apart from this piece, when was the last time you read from HIM. FYI - my goggles are as thick as the JKIA smoke today at 5am.

Let us not praise things for the sake of it. Ati Kibaki the Scholar, ash yawa tho. Hata kama everything tyranny is good, uolowa!
#23 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 3:55:14 PM

freiks wrote:
The article has been penned by President Kabaki. How do you prove he wrote it.....

Who did you wanted to have been the writer of the article?

Who is this?

#24 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 3:57:32 PM

freiks wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/oped/Opinion/Varsities-must-search-for-solutions-to-poverty/-/440808/1939292/-/item/0/-/2ar6yk/-/index.html

I didnt know this old man could write such an inspiring documents, seems its true that old is gold.

Hakuna kitu Keguoya ameandika hapo!!! hakuna!!! he'd have interjected with "mavi ya kuku" statements....
#25 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 5:31:11 PM

In Support of @Angelica. So you guys want us to believe that the Kibaki the one we all know wrote this article. Pleazeee, jeeezeee give me a break. He was definately assisted big time. Honestly apart from this piece, when was the last time you read from HIM. FYI - my goggles are as thick as the JKIA smoke today at 5am.

Let us not praise things for the sake of it. Ati Kibaki the Scholar, ash yawa tho. Hata kama everything tyranny is good, uolowa!

Weka link to substantiate.What of Raila?
#26 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 5:36:26 PM

Hiyo rusungu sio kidogo!
seppuku
#27 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 6:10:16 PM

What's the reason you don't think he wrote it? I personally think Kibaki is incredibly brilliant. People say he's aloof and a coward and out of touch. I think that's just how he appears. You don't oversee the raising of a country's economic growth from about 1% to 7% when you don't know what you are talking about. It is possible that the article was edited, they usually are, but I think these are the old man's ideas.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 7:25:16 PM

I am a diehard Kefake fan. From long before I gained majority age. At some point, I have considered myself a Kefake apologist(hope makerege is reading). BUT, we all know the Kibaki of post 2002 accident isn't the same as was before. Incoherent. No clear thought line in speeches. Much as I was a diehard supporter, I refuse the notion that even the ideas were his. No! Not the Kibaki who was president.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 7:26:19 PM

Yaani you are saying that kibaki, a Masters graduate of the London School of Economics and former lecturer/scholar at Makerere University doesn't have the capacity to write such an article?
seppuku
#30 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 7:39:13 PM

I am a diehard Kefake fan. From long before I gained majority age. At some point, I have considered myself a Kefake apologist(hope makerege is reading). BUT, we all know the Kibaki of post 2002 accident isn't the same as was before. Incoherent. No clear thought line in speeches. Much as I was a diehard supporter, I refuse the notion that even the ideas were his. No! Not the Kibaki who was president.

And what could possibly be his motive for attributing somebody else's ideas to himself? Surely, Kibaki is at the apex of Maslaw's hierachy of needs.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 7:52:52 PM

@seppuku, such people have speechwriters. Like that Wang'ombe chic for UK. Remember Moi getting a standing ovation for a speech on environment in an international forum? Then he came back to authorize the raping of forests. The speech writer will write it, the big man reviews(not all do), suggest changes(mainly ideas, not words) na kazi kwisha. Why spend time thinking about speeches? Give the ideas and the speechwriter will come up with the details. Seriously, do you think Kefake could include the word bluetooth in a speech? Laughing out loudly
seppuku
#32 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 8:07:48 PM

@seppuku, such people have speechwriters. Like that Wang'ombe chic for UK. Remember Moi getting a standing ovation for a speech on environment in an international forum? Then he came back to authorize the raping of forests. The speech writer will write it, the big man reviews(not all do), suggest changes(mainly ideas, not words) na kazi kwisha. Why spend time thinking about speeches? Give the ideas and the speechwriter will come up with the details. Seriously, do you think Kefake could include the word bluetooth in a speech? Laughing out loudly

@Lolest!, which version of your own story do you believe?
#33 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 8:25:33 PM

I wish someone would have videos of debates in parliament when Kibaki was leader of the opposition then nobody would doubt his intellectual mettle. Debates involving Kibaki, Wamalwa Kijana, Paul Muite, Gitobu Imanyara, James Orengo and Martha Karua were a marvel to listen to.
#34 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 8:36:00 PM

hio article achunguzwe to esure it is not plagiarised...
seppuku
#35 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 8:38:56 PM

hio article achunguzwe to esure it is not plagiarised...

Why, I ask again, would Kibaki want to do that?
#36 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 8:38:59 PM

If there were no goggles and with the knowledge of the practice the world over, we would have had a consensus within the 1st five responses.
#37 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 8:41:13 PM

Leader of Opposition, when was that??? how many years gone by?
#38 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 8:56:09 PM

I wish someone would have videos of debates in parliament when Kibaki was leader of the opposition then nobody would doubt his intellectual mettle. Debates involving Kibaki, Wamalwa Kijana, Paul Muite, Gitobu Imanyara, James Orengo and Martha Karua were a marvel to listen to.

You left out one person whom most wazuans love to discuss and that is our own self styled Prime Minister.
#39 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 8:59:46 PM

The same Kibaki who was given a honorary degree like 3 months ago and was asking WHAT? WHY?....
#40 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 9:13:54 PM

sepuku, good analysis of my postings. There are fellows who contribute ideas. Then there are guys who usually have little or no input. As a leader of such status, you are expected to give speeches on almost anything: economy, education, health, breastfeeding, nuclear power, insect research, family planning- even things you have no opinion on. So for some you may have ideas, for others you rely totally on speech writer. Kibaki, i believe, has a lot of reliance on speech writers. He has not been the same since that day when he was coming from Machakos.