Health
Fake 'doctor' at SOS Buruburu Health Facility for 9 years!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
NTV chaps are just being used to do other peoples dirty work - the story did not mention how the guy was compromising quality of health care, fraudulent papers yes, health care quality - they were too lazy to check the cases he had treated over the years.
If they visited local health centers and dispensaries they would find out that subordinate staff actually give injections do minor stitching and dressing, perform diagnosis and prescribe medication.
the epitome of professional achievement is to be recognized by peers as an Authority in your discipline. this only comes thro passing the professional profeciency examinations not the theories taught at college. Tell me what exactly is practice? does an Electrical or Civil engineer working for KPLC, Kengen EA cables Magadi Soda, Mumias or hata kwa muhindi practising his trade? na anakulia no? I know you meant professionally consulting but from where i sit there is no difference. I know 'chief accountants' especially in parastatals whose claim to accountancy was ACNC or even CPA 1 na wanakula mishahara mingi nono sana... We should encourage all professionals upgrade their skills and to be members of Professional bodies. hii Jua Kali mentality is behind some of the mediocrity bedeviling our beloved Kenya- lack of professional work ethic Punda Mlia[/quote wrote: It is not mandatory to register unless you want to practice. There are many Engineers who are not registered but do other jobs not related to design i.e. management. .
"ππ‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ππ " overheard in Wazua
Rahatupu wrote:Just for laughs:
Na watu wa BA wanaregister wapi?? Hao wako registered kwa Google or Safaricom cloud, they are just too many to have an organization keeping their data! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/4/2010 Posts: 1,668 Location: nairobi
Siringi wrote:the epitome of professional achievement is to be recognized by peers as an Authority in your discipline. this only comes thro passing the professional profeciency examinations not the theories taught at college. Tell me what exactly is practice? does an Electrical or Civil engineer working for KPLC, Kengen EA cables Magadi Soda, Mumias or hata kwa muhindi practising his trade? na anakulia no? I know you meant professionally consulting but from where i sit there is no difference. I know 'chief accountants' especially in parastatals whose claim to accountancy was ACNC or even CPA 1 na wanakula mishahara mingi nono sana... We should encourage all professionals upgrade their skills and to be members of Professional bodies. hii Jua Kali mentality is behind some of the mediocrity bedeviling our beloved Kenya- lack of professional work ethic Punda Mlia It is not mandatory to register unless you want to[color=red wrote: practice[/color]. There are many Engineers who are not registered but do other jobs not related to design i.e. management. . [/quote] @siringi...very true. Kenyans need to learn the benefits of using the best knowledge/skilled manpower we have. The fake buru buru doctor is very skilled in acting/faking. He has a very bright career in tv programmes such as ER but not in real hospitals. In Hollywood, he can make much more than the average neurosurgeon. Instead of shooting/jailing him, we can export him to Hollywood/Riverwood for some much needed forex... As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
I'm guessing @Mukiri is not allowed to make 'dirty' jokes?
Mukiri wrote:I'm guessing @Mukiri is not allowed to make 'dirty' jokes? The threshold for salvation is usually very high...from other peoples eyes... possunt quia posse videntur
I don't see what the big deal is, how many members in Wazua have been circumcised? How many of you who answered yes can testify that you were circumcised by a qualified surgeon?
The truth is in Kenya a lot of medical work is done by all manner of people from Professors of Medicine to miscellaneous hospital workers. My main concern should be that the job is done is done well.
If there is any malpractice on the part of Dr. Tuitumu let him be prosecuted for negligence or the particular harm done. As for his qualification it is in my eyes a misdemeanor that is mitigated by all the good work that he has done for the children of SOS for the 9 years that he has served there. For all the people who saw him when they were ill and walked away better, he will forever remain Daktari whether he has an MBchB from UON or not.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Kusadikika wrote:I don't see what the big deal is, how many members in Wazua have been circumcised? Is this by a show of hands or?
kysse wrote:Kusadikika wrote:I don't see what the big deal is, how many members in Wazua have been circumcised? Is this by a show of hands or? Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Aliπ
maka wrote:Mukiri wrote:I'm guessing @Mukiri is not allowed to make 'dirty' jokes? The threshold for salvation is usually very high...from other peoples eyes... True, if you cant meet the threshold then you better shut the sh*t up and stop telling us sijui uko saved or whatever. Be clean and avoid talking dirty! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Mukiri wrote:I'm guessing @Mukiri is not allowed to make 'dirty' jokes? The threshold for salvation is usually very high...from other peoples eyes... True, if you cant meet the threshold then you better shut the sh*t up and stop telling us sijui uko saved or whatever. Be clean and avoid talking dirty! This is the coquette speech I was talking about earlier. Talk of bringing dishonor to onself. It pains me a great deal that Mukiri has so far declined all my invitations to do an exposition with me but finds time, opportunity and inclination and I might add certain pleasure to do 'dirty' jokes. It is just not right. Just for Mukiri.
Kool Aid mbloo.. Fighting and unnecessary arguments that will take neither of us anywhere are never in my 'to do' list. My advice.. You have three users, why don't you argue and fight yourself (user A can 'attack' user B, then user C can come to B's defense, only for User B to ... donge?)
hapo mmeonea Mukiri. I do not like some of his postings with insults(i'm a victim) and dishonesty but his import here was very innocent. He was not justifying the daktari.
Mukiri wrote:Kool Aid mbloo.. Fighting and unnecessary arguments that will take neither of us anywhere are never in my 'to do' list.
My advice.. You have three users, why don't you argue and fight yourself (user A can 'attack' user B, then user C can come to B's defense, only for User B to ... donge?) Ok. I accept. But I hope you also notice that user A does not 'attack' everybody else - his range is quite limited to one - and he is quite cosy with many others. No one has complained that user A 'attacks' him and engages him in fighting and unnecessary arguments, like there is already a complaint against you from Lolest! and maybe many others. User A exasperation with the stone wall might have shown but all he had been hoping for with you was a situation where you say Quote:'it is this way because of this and that' and he replies Quote:'no, its not because of these and those.' But it ok. I can take no for an answer. Just for Mukiri.
i_am_saved wrote:Mukiri wrote:Kool Aid mbloo.. Fighting and unnecessary arguments that will take neither of us anywhere are never in my 'to do' list.
My advice.. You have three users, why don't you argue and fight yourself (user A can 'attack' user B, then user C can come to B's defense, only for User B to ... donge?) Ok. I accept. But I hope you also notice that user A does not 'attack' everybody else - his range is quite limited to one - and he is quite cosy with many others. No one has complained that user A 'attacks' him and engages him in fighting and unnecessary arguments, like there is already a complaint against you from Lolest! and maybe many others. User A exasperation with the stone wall might have shown but all he had been hoping for with you was a situation where you say Quote:'it is this way because of this and that' and he replies Quote:'no, its not because of these and those.' But it ok. I can take no for an answer. isokei Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Health
Fake 'doctor' at SOS Buruburu Health Facility for 9 years!!!