wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Fake 'doctor' at SOS Buruburu Health Facility for 9 years!!!
#21 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 1:01:35 PM

CLK wrote:
kamundu wrote:
Well, @Gathige, doctors are not God! They rely on the presenting complaints that you tell them. So, if you lie to a doctor that you are sick, then only you alone are to blame.

Coincidentally, the schools i went to, the matron coupled up as a nurse too, and always dismissed you and said you were homesick and not sick...

That's common in most schools. Their best treatment happens to be the use of Kerosene in the Kitchen. It seems that how far they progressed in their med schools. The Waiganjo phenomena is quite widespread in this country

#22 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 1:02:11 PM

I partly agree... But also refuse to Know just picture this:

Your mum, Sister Wife or Daughter goes for a breast exam and this quack imagines lumps and wants to look and see nini and take pap smear na nini halafu ...
Kama hii link ya huyu wazuan
haki ya mungu i will castrate the fella with my hands.

And just because a doctor is genuine doesn't mean his treatment is correct and will work on you! The onus of getting whatever is good and right for you rests on yourself..

#23 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 1:20:20 PM

Gathige wrote:
Long ago i realized medicine is guess work when i took my few days old kid for a medical treatment. The Doctor just looked at the kid and knew what was wrong!

The body has a way of self treatment which works best. Eat well, exercise and trust in God. The rest is guess-work.

Try this- Pretend you are very sick and go to a doctor and be sure there will be a diagnosis.

This is crazy, you will be loaded with sack-loads of drugs especially if you are my type who uses medical insurance card.

and maybe two Jabs on your behind
#24 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 1:30:11 PM

keraka wrote:
Nothing to worry much about especially considering that the Guy had a Nursing Degree.In the village nurses with certificate qualifications run clinics and command a lot of respect from the villagers on matters healthcare.Infact they are consultants.
Between just remembered that when I was growing up,we had a family Doctor by the Name Ja Nyakunguru,I came to discover many years later that he was but only acleaner in the local dispensary.

Mine I came to learn decades later was a cook who later learnt how to administer panadols, Malaria-quin and use the cow-class syringe.
She even went ahead and open a mini clinic and pharmacy in her grass thatched house...days are when I used Aspirin drenched in water due to the wetness of the house!!!Mungu ni mkubwa.
Pray Pray Pray Pray

Yenyewe mumetoka mbali!

#25 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 1:35:31 PM

CLK wrote:
kamundu wrote:
Well, @Gathige, doctors are not God! They rely on the presenting complaints that you tell them. So, if you lie to a doctor that you are sick, then only you alone are to blame.

Coincidentally, the schools i went to, the matron coupled up as a nurse too, and always dismissed you and said you were homesick and not sick...

I remember this vividly.
Or you are asked to bring a cup of water and then a couple of hard panadols are shoved down your throat.

#26 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 1:38:02 PM

keraka wrote:
Nothing to worry much about especially considering that the Guy had a Nursing Degree.In the village nurses with certificate qualifications run clinics and command a lot of respect from the villagers on matters healthcare.Infact they are consultants.
Between just remembered that when I was growing up,we had a family Doctor by the Name Ja Nyakunguru,I came to discover many years later that he was but only a cleaner in the local dispensary.

#27 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 3:33:30 PM

@Keraka wacha porojo looks like you did not watch the clip. The papers on display were fake MBCHB from 'The Uni'

The other one being looked for was one 'Maxwell Omanga'

reminds me of comments by wazuans on this thread
[b]Getrude Hospital[/b]

following some of those comments and other experiences seriously we need to have all these guys vetted.

From the posts so far these are the professionals you confirm kama wako ni Waiganjo or not separate original, genuine na ya japan:

1. Engineers :hapa ERB
2. Architects/ Qs/Planners etc : hapa AAK
3. Lawyers : hapa LSK mawakili
4. Accountants : hapa ICPAK Accountants
5. Doctors : hapa MPDB hata wa meno iko ndani yake

i know very many people walking around calling themselves accountants and engineers na majina yao sioni hapo???? nktest

keraka wrote:
Between just remembered that when I was growing up,we had a family Doctor by the Name Ja Nyakunguru,I came to discover many years later that he was but only a cleaner in the local dispensary.

a4architect.com
#28 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 5:44:25 PM

for architects/qs its at BORAQS not AAK. BORAQS is the governemnt body that registers. AAK is a public forum.

BORAQS to date still does not publish online the names of registered members. In construction, the only sure way is to call BORAQS to confirm.

http://www.boraqs.or.ke/

The average Kenyan doesnt understand how construction industry operates. The commercial world has taken over. Whoever that has the most access to mass media carries the day plus customers.

I hope the medics also dont operate like the Kenyan construction industry where there is no online listing.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#29 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 5:52:10 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
for architects/qs its at BORAQS not AAK. BORAQS is the governemnt body that registers. AAK is a public forum.

BORAQS to date still does not publish online the names of registered members. In construction, the only sure way is to call BORAQS to confirm.

The average Kenyan doesnt understand how construction industry operates. The commercial world has taken over. Whoever that has the most access to mass media carries the day plus customers.

I hope the medics also dont operate like the Kenyan construction industry where there is no online listing.

@a4a, na Majina yako kamili tuangalie kama wewe ni "Waiganjo"? Just for laughs. Wewe ni wa-ukweli
a4architect.com
#30 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 8:51:00 PM

@gathige. Check 2157 on the AAK list
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#31 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 8:53:30 PM

Siringi wrote:
Was watching this NTV clip Rink of the fake doctor (george Taitumu) complete with 'MBChB' degree ya kuchonga from 'The Uni'...at SOS Buruburu Health Facility and he has been preactising there for the last 9 years and I asked mysel what the F**k....@@
kenyan are others how many other fakes exist in the the country including in other professional practices? i recall fake lawyers ...

Next time am consulting a Doctor, Architect lawyer i need a week's preparation to obtain dosier. am preparing a checklist :

1.Class photos and certified copies of his undergraduate transcripts...graduation and class outings. Picha walipigwa na clan during graduation

2. His/her hall of residence at the Uni and best friends at campo...

3. College admission number and Helb ... think of it national Id /PIN and admission number can be used online to confirm HELB if indeed a fella went to college

4. Three best friend of either gender from college..

5. KRA tax compliance certificate....

6.. ongezea zingine we have to be careful

Certificate of Good Conduct smile smile smile
#32 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 2:17:38 AM

Thanks @a4 you are one in a million. Indeed one of my most favourite motivations on wazua. You are a great resource and we celebrate you. If only we had more professional willing to share their knowledge and education the way you do. . . Kenya tungekuwa mbele ya Malaysia, Thailand na Singapore even hata na BRICs yote. We have intellectual resources ni vile wengine wako gamu na info.

God bless you most abundantly

a4architect.com wrote:

Punda Mlia
#33 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 3:26:57 AM

Siringi wrote:

From the posts so far these are the professionals you confirm kama wako ni Waiganjo or not separate original, genuine na ya japan:

1. Engineers :hapa ERB
2. Architects/ Qs/Planners etc : hapa AAK
3. Lawyers : hapa LSK mawakili
4. Accountants : hapa ICPAK Accountants
5. Doctors : hapa MPDB hata wa meno iko ndani yake

i know very many people walking around calling themselves accountants and engineers na majina yao sioni hapo???? nktest

It is not mandatory to register unless you want to practice. There are many Engineers who are not registered but do other jobs not related to design i.e. management. Then Kenya has exported many professionals to neighboring countries that do not have requirements to be registered with ICPAK, ERB etc. Universities should set up hotlines to nail these crooks. When I was clearing from UoN, to collect my certificate, I had to present a copy of the graduation booklet with your name highlighted...so analogue. They should have better ways of getting the genuine list i.e. from the department.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 8:28:51 AM

Just for laughs:

Na watu wa BA wanaregister wapi??
#35 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 8:38:03 AM

I pity any doc who will try to examine me.
Atatoa hata birth cert to prove that he was born of man and woman.
I saw one young doc few years back,who insisted on carrying out a breast exam yet I had a simple cough.
Woe also to the woman who complains of tummy ache and and finds herself in the hands of a fake gynae.
That tummy will shift to the back.

#36 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 8:44:12 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
Just for laughs:

Na watu wa BA wanaregister wapi??

N/A ( Not Applicable)
#37 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 9:14:28 AM

I saw one young doc few years back,who insisted on carrying out a breast exam yet I had a simple cough.
Woe also to the woman who complains of tummy ache and and finds herself in the hands of a fake gynae.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Our 'doctors' work hard and are underpaid, they could do with a little 'motivation'smile

#38 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 9:16:59 AM

Siringi wrote:
I partly agree... But also refuse to Know just picture this:

Your mum, Sister Wife or Daughter goes for a breast exam and this quack imagines lumps and wants to look and see nini and take pap smear na nini halafu ...
Kama hii link ya huyu wazuan
haki ya mungu i will castrate the fella with my hands.

And just because a doctor is genuine doesn't mean his treatment is correct and will work on you! The onus of getting whatever is good and right for you rests on yourself..

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Halafu?

#39 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 9:29:35 AM

keraka wrote:
Between just remembered that when I was growing up,we had a family Doctor by the Name Ja Nyakunguru,I came to discover many years later that he was but only acleaner in the local dispensary.

Mine I came to learn decades later was a cook who later learnt how to administer panadols, Malaria-quin and use the cow-class syringe.
She even went ahead and open a mini clinic and pharmacy in her grass thatched house...days are when I used Aspirin drenched in water due to the wetness of the house!!!Mungu ni mkubwa.
Pray Pray Pray Pray

Yenyewe mumetoka mbali!

There was this man back in the years who used to "treat" locals back in the shagsyet he was a grounds man in the district hospital. One time he treated a local but unfortunately died. When probed he defiantly protested saying even at Kenyatta Hospital many die in the hands of doctors.
#40 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 9:38:54 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Our 'doctors' work hard and are underpaid, they could do with a little 'motivation'smile

Bwana pastor @Mukiri, so massaging the breasts of your loved one is part of their "motivation"????Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Kama hii ndio kuokoka washa ikae....