9 Pages«<23456>»
Galileo Lounge Nairobi
FancyFace
#31 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 12:15:15 PM

quicksand wrote:
bird_man wrote:
Even when using a taxi chances of accidents happening are still high especially when alighting from the taxi or boarding onto one after your drinks.Don't forget its at night & you have many other tipsy or very drunk Westlands ravers or those buses from Western, Rift etc.

If you care for your life & that of others, avoid the place.

Let the taxi drop you right inside the club and call them to pick you from inside, you are the boss!

Inside? There is no space inside for a taxi to stop or manoeuvre. Cars are usually packed like sardines in there. There is no space outside either, all the driver can do is stop precariously on one lane of the highway, do hazard indication and hope a trailer or some other speeding car will see them and brake in time.
Or park on way way down and the passenger walks on the highway tarmac back up as the kerb is full of cars ..imagine cars zooming past and a drunk tottering on the road Sad Sad

The parking inside should be demolished and converted to a taxi ranks and if a smal portion remains convert it to VVIP parking where you pay an arm and a leg to park there, the rest of the midro class to walk there or use a taxi...if you want ti impress @chep with a jeep-cherokee invite her to your crib!
A pub/lounge is a place to dring, dine and wine and sio mambo ya kuonyeshana second hand cars!

Shame on you

Now you are talking!!

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#32 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 12:18:34 PM

FancyFace wrote:
Something needs to be done about this club regarding parking. I nearly lost a relative there over the weekend as their parking is on Waiyaki Way literary. The owner should sort this mess out as so many lives have been lost here....

I said this long time ago in the @Impressions post.
Pathetic parking, entering and leaving all deadly!!!!!

something needs to be done this club should change the entrance or shut down immediately! I will not rest until this is done!

Kindly tell us how you will go about this...rem this is Kenya.

Remember the owner is Ngatia and he is not an ordinary mwananchi.Gather your connections he gathers his and I am sure by the end of the day you may not win.I would advice to look the other side or else allocate yourself maximum security.

Good to know! Well then wacha watu wakufe sindio ama?

Is the @Fred Ngatia? The UK's attorney?
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

FancyFace
#33 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 12:19:26 PM

FancyFace wrote:
Something needs to be done about this club regarding parking. I nearly lost a relative there over the weekend as their parking is on Waiyaki Way literary. The owner should sort this mess out as so many lives have been lost here....

something needs to be done this club should change the entrance or shut down immediately! I will not rest until this is done!

Remember the owner is Ngatia and he is not an ordinary mwananchi.Gather your connections he gathers his and I am sure by the end of the day you may not win.I would advice to look the other side or else allocate yourself maximum security.

I can tell dont try fighting Galilleo,meanwhile I can organize for you to meet the owner and air your concerns.

@mawinder I aint fighting him, I'm only seeking a permanent solution to this mess, to safeguard all road users, that is all!

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#34 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 12:34:01 PM

FancyFace wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Richard Ngatia but he is Kabuffalo's close friend and you must have missed the Jubilee victory party he threw.He also is behind Megascope Healthcare a firm that supplies preventot CDs to MOH facilities.Very close to Paul Ndungu,Kinyanjui of Magnate ventures and sam Kahiu the PR strategist to Uhuru.
#35 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 12:35:39 PM

FancyFace wrote:

I can tell dont try fighting Galilleo,meanwhile I can organize for you to meet the owner and air your concerns.

@mawinder I aint fighting him, I'm only seeking a permanent solution to this mess, to safeguard all road users, that is all!

Permanent solution...lets just bomb it....;-)

But seriously I understand your concern and one day someone will die there then it will be in the news yada yada yada kelele siku chache then it kwishaz....thats Kenya for you...
It hurts but thats the reality...look at this hotel being built opp Wilson,Easton I think then you realise all animals arent the same...
CLK
#36 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 12:38:12 PM

bird_man wrote:
But honestly, who's responsibility is it? The owner's? I don't think so. His club has no parking inside and he doesn't own the road outside. it's a police issue and the police should impound the cars. The owner created a desirable brand and people are flocking there breaking the law outside his jurisdiction (although I'm almost certain he has some peeps in his pocket).

@2012 I beg to differ....part of this is the owners responsibility.Why build a club with no parking,next to the road & you know very well 90% of your customers are drunk?
I went there a few times & saw a few "tipsy" ladies & taxis almost get hit by a bus.There are so many clubs in Nairobi....chose another & stay alive!

Haiya, you risk your life going to this club, and no one is putting a gun on anyone's head, choices have consequences, had a near death experience here, someone pitad with my side mirror and i shuddered, i was not tipsy or anything but i remember the feeling to date, havent seen the inside of that place in over a year now..
CLK
#37 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 12:40:48 PM

FancyFace wrote:
bird_man wrote:
But honestly, who's responsibility is it? The owner's? I don't think so. His club has no parking inside and he doesn't own the road outside. it's a police issue and the police should impound the cars. The owner created a desirable brand and people are flocking there breaking the law outside his jurisdiction (although I'm almost certain he has some peeps in his pocket).

@2012 I beg to differ....part of this is the owners responsibility.Why build a club with no parking,next to the road & you know very well 90% of your customers are drunk?
I went there a few times & saw a few "tipsy" ladies & taxis almost get hit by a bus.There are so many clubs in Nairobi....chose another & stay alive!

Must you go to the the club driving? If you can drive you can as well afford a taxi!
If you lick one beer whole night then just use a city hoppa and then walk to the bar.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Forgive me but have you stopped to think of the many innocent lives being driven along this road in matatus, buses and personal vehicles only for a drunk driver to chomoka from Galileo and cars here are cruising.....have you thought about them???

I agree with @Impunity. Clubs should have limited parking as people are not supposed to be drinking and driving..

Better still, no parking space at all...
#38 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 12:55:13 PM

FancyFace wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Richard Ngatia but he is Kabuffalo's close friend and you must have missed the Jubilee victory party he threw.He also is behind Megascope Healthcare a firm that supplies preventot CDs to MOH facilities.Very close to Paul Ndungu,Kinyanjui of Magnate ventures and sam Kahiu the PR strategist to Uhuru.

Add Paul Kinuthia to the list of very close friends
#39 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 1:42:20 PM

FancyFace wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Add Paul Kinuthia to the list of very close friends

Nyinyi watu kazi yenyu ni maudaku tu na kufuata maisha ya wengine?
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Rollins
#40 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 2:27:47 PM

I would rate your intelligence quite low if you told me you are headed to Gallileo to hang out any other day other than Sunday afternoon. Choices have consequences.
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
9 Pages«<23456>»