5 Pages<1234>»
What is the best Acne (pimples) treatment solution
sheri
#21 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:07:58 AM

webish wrote:
sheri wrote:
webish wrote:
I'm sorry but I wouldn't do what @Kusaidika says. That sounds much like exfoliation. Wouldn't this make the spots RED and later permanently DARK ?

All in all Neem/mwarubaini(sp) is good. All the best in your efforts.

With all the options, you will probably cure your acne four times (pun). Best thing would be to visit daktari if you can. At least to know the state of your skin.

It seems you already knew what you wanted.

Not me who asked the Question.. smile smile . Was just trying to help too.

@Webish Okay! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly end month bluesLaughing out loudly
iller
#22 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 10:00:01 AM

To add to the solutions recommended above, avoid stress. It could be the reason too.

ditto, a friend of mine has acne and the doctor advised him to avoid stress. it accelerates acne
#23 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 10:49:23 AM

Go to Uchumi or Nakumatt and get Winnie's Pure Health Neem powder or any other neem powder. If it is not powder, you can get the one in tea bags it doesn't matter but just make sure it is 100% neem (Muarubaini)leaf.

While you are at the same supermarket get some liquid soap. Now you are wondering which liquid soap for the face, wacha mambo mingi usijali just get the one for washing hands or washing dishes just get one whose flavour you like.

Go home and after you have showered and are ready to go to bed take one teaspoonful of the muarubaini powder and put on your left hand..if you got the one in tea bag form cut open the teabag and empty the whole contents on your left hand.

Take the liquid soap and put about a teaspoonful ok maybe a tablespoonful onto the muaruabaini powder and changanya it with your index finger until if forms a nice smooth matope of soap and neem powder...if it appears too thick keep adding liquid soap until it is like a very light uji and you can spread it.

Now put your right hand onto your left hand and sugua the mixture kabisa and let it spread evenly on both hands. Put your hands to your face and spread and sugua the mixture it. You should feel the tu leaves of the muarubaini on your skin rubbing like tu small pieces of sand kidogo and if you taste it kidogo as it passes your lips you should taste the kali taste the muaruabaini.

Keep rubbing it in gently onto your face. Sometimes the soap kind of dries of a bit, what you do is just put your hands in water and get them just wet enough so that when you rub again you can continue to lather the soap.

Keep rubbing in the mixture on your face onto the whole face but concentrating more on the areas with the acne vidonda. When all those areas are covered leave the stuff on your face for about 5 minutes.

Rinse off the face with clean water. Now when it comes to drying your face, do so with a clean towel and I would prefer you blot it dry, (wekelea towel then lift it off) rather than rubbing. Do not apply anything on the face for the night. Your face will feel a little dry but that is OK. In the morning, amka oga na ujipake ile kitu unajipakanga kila siku.

Repeat this every night for 7 to 10 days. After seven days log in here and tell us if there is any improvement. Am waiting.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Quack!

Dish washing soap is one dangerous poison! Even for your dishes.. Google. And no soap should touch anywhere up, past your shoulders. Never wash your head and face with soap.. Google.

For ex-foliation, make a paste(with water) using bi-carb of soda/baking powder. I've never added Neem.. might just do so next time.

Throw away fancy lotions, moisturizers etc. Use a mix of natural Shea butter and natural coconut oil.. from head to toe.

#24 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 12:15:30 PM

Go to Uchumi or Nakumatt and get Winnie's Pure Health Neem powder or any other neem powder. If it is not powder, you can get the one in tea bags it doesn't matter but just make sure it is 100% neem (Muarubaini)leaf.

While you are at the same supermarket get some liquid soap. Now you are wondering which liquid soap for the face, wacha mambo mingi usijali just get the one for washing hands or washing dishes just get one whose flavour you like.

Go home and after you have showered and are ready to go to bed take one teaspoonful of the muarubaini powder and put on your left hand..if you got the one in tea bag form cut open the teabag and empty the whole contents on your left hand.

Take the liquid soap and put about a teaspoonful ok maybe a tablespoonful onto the muaruabaini powder and changanya it with your index finger until if forms a nice smooth matope of soap and neem powder...if it appears too thick keep adding liquid soap until it is like a very light uji and you can spread it.

Now put your right hand onto your left hand and sugua the mixture kabisa and let it spread evenly on both hands. Put your hands to your face and spread and sugua the mixture it. You should feel the tu leaves of the muarubaini on your skin rubbing like tu small pieces of sand kidogo and if you taste it kidogo as it passes your lips you should taste the kali taste the muaruabaini.

Keep rubbing it in gently onto your face. Sometimes the soap kind of dries of a bit, what you do is just put your hands in water and get them just wet enough so that when you rub again you can continue to lather the soap.

Keep rubbing in the mixture on your face onto the whole face but concentrating more on the areas with the acne vidonda. When all those areas are covered leave the stuff on your face for about 5 minutes.

Rinse off the face with clean water. Now when it comes to drying your face, do so with a clean towel and I would prefer you blot it dry, (wekelea towel then lift it off) rather than rubbing. Do not apply anything on the face for the night. Your face will feel a little dry but that is OK. In the morning, amka oga na ujipake ile kitu unajipakanga kila siku.

Repeat this every night for 7 to 10 days. After seven days log in here and tell us if there is any improvement. Am waiting.

Dish washing soap is one dangerous poison! Even for your dishes.. Google. And no soap should touch anywhere up, past your shoulders. Never wash your head and face with soap.. Google.

For ex-foliation, make a paste(with water) using bi-carb of soda/baking powder. I've never added Neem.. might just do so next time.

Throw away fancy lotions, moisturizers etc. Use a mix of natural Shea butter and natural coconut oil.. from head to toe.

Shame on you Shame on you one thing for sure @kusadikika always knows his stuff. refer to archivesApplause
#25 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 1:15:47 PM

vivakinuthia wrote:
I am in my late 20's with acne problem. Anyone who have had success in fighting acne? Please suggest products I may try.

Fighting a 'symptom' complicates matters. It's much like the ad in which 'Yvonne' is prescribing a soap that will solve all 'hygiene' problems.

And neither are 'products' the way to go. Products may be used to manage symptoms, but healing comes from the Spirit. And the product for one may not work for the other.

All in all, one would need to investigate a case before prescribing.
#26 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 1:24:02 PM

Make sure you shower before you retire to bed at night, dont be like those Neo-Nairobians who shower ONLY in the morning and then gather all the dust,fumes, farts bites etc in the street and then retire to bed like that!!!
How do u even land in an airp*rt which looks like that?

#27 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 10:25:35 PM

Make sure you shower before you retire to bed at night, dont be like those Neo-Nairobians who shower ONLY in the morning and then gather all the dust,fumes, farts bites etc in the street and then retire to bed like that!!!
How do u even land in an airp*rt which looks like that?

smile smile smile

vivakinuthia wrote:
I am in my late 20's with acne problem. Anyone who have had success in fighting acne? Please suggest products I may try.

Acne is very tricky to manage, I'd advise you spare some time off your busy schedule to visit a dermatologist for a proper one-on-one consultation. There are a myriad of causes and exacerbating factors. Been a victim too.

CLK
#28 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 9:27:47 AM

iller wrote:
To add to the solutions recommended above, avoid stress. It could be the reason too.

ditto, a friend of mine has acne and the doctor advised him to avoid stress. it accelerates acne

How does one avoid stress?? recipe kama ya @Kusadikika might help...
CLK
#29 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 9:35:40 AM

Wouldn't call him a quack, will however agree on the fact that soap should never be used on anyone's face, recipe for drama, this is the first thing my dermatologist said when i visited.

Been dealing with acne for so many years, was treated with all manner of creams and solutions,list is endless upto and including urine, initially they thought it was allergy and this started during my pre-teen years.
10+ years later, the only thing that has managed to work though it has mood swings is a set of cleanser, toner and moisturizer from acnefree.
coupled with a Neutrogena daily scrub
RINK
#30 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 12:50:00 PM

Interesting discussions.For those of us who have struggled a bit with acne,we know that cleaning the face before going to bed will not cure acne- because the causes are different and acne is complicated.The "one fits all gospel" is not really true.But it is true that exercises,eating vegetables and drinking a lot of water,combined with medication is advocated for acne treatment.

We also know that not all dermatologists know how to treat it,they just see pimples and think of harsh remedies.However,see a good dermatologist( will cost you) but you can also research a lot about it. Know your skin type :oily,dry or combination skin and then decide the products,although dry skin is not prone to acne.
Bottom line though is that you need a product with salicyclic acid( google) if you are treating acne.

I use Garnier Pure active scrub but if your face has fresh pimples,use it as a mask,do not scrub,leave in for about 10 minutes and rinse.And use the whole range to toner and mosturiser.

Good luck! Post before and after pictures! hehehehe

#31 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 4:36:49 PM

cleansing skin only helps to open up clogged pores but acne can have an underlying cause which only a derma can treat.
webish
#32 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 4:49:55 PM

cleansing skin only helps to open up clogged pores but acne can have an underlying cause which only a derma can treat.

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#33 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 5:26:31 PM

@ kysee,actually this is not entirely true.From experience( and i am no authority in this),I can tell you that sometimes,it takes trying various products to see what works.For some people,topical applications work,for others,a dermatologist can prescribe oral medications as well.Infact it is advised for the person to read alot on it and then make informed decisions( like all other ailments or conditions).Like @ CKL,neutrogena worked for her,for me,it didn't work.For others,baking soda works,to others,it causes more irritation and more break outs....and no,not all dermatologists can treat acne.... for me,it took a beautician to tell me that i needed a product with salicyclic acid as opposed to dermatologists who told me to clean my face ( like i wasn't doing that already!)and after that,one has to keep a health skin regime using correct products meant for specific skin type whether natural products or formulas from explosive beauty world hehehe ( which some people are opposed to,but without much backing on why they are not good)

My two cents .
#34 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 6:16:37 PM

famooz wrote:

for me,it took a beautician to tell me that i needed a product with salicyclic acid as opposed to dermatologists who told me to clean my face ( like i wasn't doing that already!)and after that,one has to keep a health skin regime using correct products meant for specific skin type whether natural products or formulas from explosive beauty world hehehe ( which some people are opposed to,but without much backing on why they are not good)

My two cents .

I guess the correct word is 'make loose the clogging'.

sebum,is the cause of blackheads when it clogs in the pores.
The basic remedy is to wash up skin with warm water to loosen the blackheads.
I guess this is how steaming works?
I could be wrong but again I could be right.smile

What one applies thereafter in case of acne,is the beautician/derma's recommendation based on the skin type as you have said.

After you example,we are safe to recommend trained beauticians in addition to dermatologists.

I've never suffered pimples attack not even during my teen years - not because I use recommended skin products-anything works for me including diesel oil.
But the one basic,yet inexpensive routine I have always maintained is to wash with water and soap- cz I hate the sticky and sweaty feeling at the end of the day.

I heard that mwarubaini treates 40 diseases.
Which are these diseases?

CLK
#35 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 6:41:11 PM

famooz wrote:

@ kysee,actually this is not entirely true.From experience( and i am no authority in this),I can tell you that sometimes,it takes trying various products to see what works.For some people,topical applications work,for others,a dermatologist can prescribe oral medications as well.Infact it is advised for the person to read alot on it and then make informed decisions( like all other ailments or conditions).Like @ CKL,neutrogena worked for her,for me,it didn't work.For others,baking soda works,to others,it causes more irritation and more break outs....and no,not all dermatologists can treat acne.... for me,it took a beautician to tell me that i needed a product with salicyclic acid as opposed to dermatologists who told me to clean my face ( like i wasn't doing that already!)and after that,one has to keep a health skin regime using correct products meant for specific skin type whether natural products or formulas from explosive beauty world hehehe ( which some people are opposed to,but without much backing on why they are not good)

My two cents .

@kysse, i do not think you have experienced any acne, maybe a few pimples, trust me, i know every derma there is in Nairobi including one Dr. Saroop whose solution was working but too expensive and required that i go back everytime i ran out of the supplements (oral) and some cream whose main component was retina/retinol.

@famooz, wewe ni socket?? interestingly someone recommended the salicylic acid products and they made my problem worse and i believe this the main compound in the famous 'Pro-Activ' acne treatments commonly used in the US and UK.
The acnefree set contains Benzol peroxide which seems to work for my face, the whole business of cleansing morning and evening is a routine everyone should practice whether they have acne or not.
For instance i cannot apply any petroleum jelly related product on my face, so goes also that i cant apply them on my hair either.
But you get to a point where you get used to them you only notice the days your face is clear, you accept and move on.

CLK
#36 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 6:45:15 PM

@Mukiri, you have an idea where i can get the Shea Butter?
#37 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 6:59:02 PM

hahha @ CLK ati socket? really ? hehehehe. Ok,i am a gal.
Well most products have either salycyclic acid or benzol peroxide and one more i forget .......and the % of the active ingredient varies. Proactiv is for serious kind of acne and it has sulphur as well...i have never tried those more "serious" products. Garnier Pure active has only 2% of the acid and mild beads to scrub.
This is why i said that sometimes,it takes trial and error and even alot of CONNING from dermaCONS before you have some semblance of a solution to the problem
#38 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 7:03:41 PM

famooz wrote:

for me,it took a beautician to tell me that i needed a product with salicyclic acid as opposed to dermatologists who told me to clean my face ( like i wasn't doing that already!)and after that,one has to keep a health skin regime using correct products meant for specific skin type whether natural products or formulas from explosive beauty world hehehe ( which some people are opposed to,but without much backing on why they are not good)

My two cents .

I guess the correct word is 'make loose the clogging'.

sebum,is the cause of blackheads when it clogs in the pores.
The basic remedy is to wash up skin with warm water to loosen the blackheads.
I guess this is how steaming works?
I could be wrong but again I could be right.smile

What one applies thereafter in case of acne,is the beautician/derma's recommendation based on the skin type as you have said.

After you example,we are safe to recommend trained beauticians in addition to dermatologists.

I've never suffered pimples attack not even during my teen years - not because I use recommended skin products-anything works for me including diesel oil.
But the one basic,yet inexpensive routine I have always maintained is to wash with water and soap- cz I hate the sticky and sweaty feeling at the end of the day.

I heard that mwarubaini treates 40 diseases.
Which are these diseases?

hehehe...mwarobaini inaweza kutibu vitu vingi but in my experience not skin problems (and certainly not 'raia syndrome')
#39 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 7:28:44 PM

@ butterflyke- mwarubaini has been flogged like alovera.
bet it can also cure that raia syndrome
#40 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 7:38:01 PM

Microdermabrasion/laser treatment Blooming Beauty Clinic Call 0722522842 ...