wazua Sun, May 10, 2026

6 Pages123>»
rela just got conned 100K ??
commando
#1 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 3:29:34 PM

Has anyone had this happen to him/somebody he knows? Just a while ago, a rela smses me ati she has been conned 70k. The story is not adding up tho. But I wud like wazuans to comment. Ati she met an old lady@her gate(who ati looked over 65)-buru, who greeted her(handshake) then asked for a direction to a clinic she didn't know. The old lady was soon joined by ana lady who said she works for world vision and they started telling my siz abt free immunization in metropolitan etc, etc. Next she recalls she was in a car with the lady and a male driver who was not talking-just asking for direction. Next she remembers she was in green span mall where she met a friend of hers and can’t recall what they discussed. She next recalls she is back in ha hse in buru, pukes on arrival. She then gets a text from SCB that she has withdrawn 100k from ha account. How is this psb??? This story doesn’t hold any water to me.

Wazua hii tafadhali
“I believe that unarmed truth and unconditional love will have the final word in reality. That is why right, temporarily defeated, is stronger than evil triumphant.”
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
#2 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 3:35:21 PM

Even 70K and 100K don't add up.
#3 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 3:35:52 PM

is it 70 or 100?

#4 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 3:53:55 PM

she was drugged, hyptonised or madeemoni
commando
#5 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 3:54:18 PM

is it 70 or 100?

Initially said 70k, but said she received a confirmatory text for 100k. My knowledge of online transactions tells me when its committed, you get the sms immediately. The story would have been 100k from the start. Also why is the memory selective, recals green span, says they entered with the lady in the bank, but don recal what they discussed. She doent recall the make of the car just says its white. She is PG.

“I believe that unarmed truth and unconditional love will have the final word in reality. That is why right, temporarily defeated, is stronger than evil triumphant.”
#6 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 4:05:11 PM

I don't want to laugh honestly, but I can't help.\

sasa tu xoxo have become con artists?Laughing out loudly
#7 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 4:10:34 PM

Madeeeeemoni
commando
#8 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 4:16:12 PM

I don't want to laugh honestly, but I can't help.\

sasa tu xoxo have become con artists?Laughing out loudly

Am equally surprised. Talked to the friend who met her @green span parking. The friend says my siz looked confused/lost. She was distant and bhaved like she didnt want to talk to her. But if drugged, do u come to your senses immediately or it takes time to clear?
sheri
#9 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 4:16:28 PM

I once lost 50k way back in 1998. Met an elderly lady along museum roundabout who asked me about a certain clinic in afya centre the rest is a long story............ shit happens
Prime
#10 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 4:21:51 PM

A similar story happened to someone i know. She lost 150k. She met an old lady in Thika, Someone else joined them. They travelled to Embu. She and the hubby had a boutique in Embu. She asked for the house keys, she was given and went to the house and gave them 150k. Only prob is that she is not a shaggz mama. Around 35-40 Yrs... I have no idea whatsoever on what happens. Hypnosis ya ajabu
6 Pages123>»