wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

5 Pages123>»
What is the best Acne (pimples) treatment solution
vivakinuthia
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 6:11:42 PM

I am in my late 20's with acne problem. Anyone who have had success in fighting acne? Please suggest products I may try.
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 6:14:28 PM

Plug or Socket?
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 6:24:28 PM

Tizi.
matata
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 6:42:31 PM

Washing ur face before sleeping is enough. Dont apply things that may or may not backfire on u. Remember what works so well for matata may work so badly on u. be wise and remain natural.
webish
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 7:03:19 PM

is it mild or severe? If severe, ona Daktari.

As @Matata says, always wash your face before you sleep.

like 5 years ago had the same problem (but mild), and I solved it by increasing hygiene. This meant, changing my pillow cases regularly. One area many people ignore. You can be allergic to your pillow...not literally of course.

Also avoid solid oil, use lotion but avoid those many creams which claim to treat acne.. i'm sure your skin is oily..never sleep without washing an oily face. Never (for those who don't shower before sleeping).

finally, be patient. DO NOT be cheated that one day you will wake up and find your acne all gone at once. NEVER.

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 7:53:39 PM

vivakinuthia wrote:
I am in my late 20's with acne problem. Anyone who have had success in fighting acne? Please suggest products I may try.

Honey, welcome to the Virtual Republic of Wazua.

I have learned that acne is in the mind. When I ceased centering my life on it and instead got a life, it "disappeared".

Get a passion in life and concentrate on people who will not judge you by your face but what you can do.

Again, fresh vegetables and fruits should be the base of your diet.

Finally, again, welcome to Wazua.
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 9:53:06 PM

matata wrote:
Washing ur face before sleeping is enough. Dont apply things that may or may not backfire on u.

seconded... feels fresh cz it opens up pores.
Foz00
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:12:56 PM

Acne varies for different pple jaribu paleo diet, google it. It worked for me after 10+ years trying all docs and myths. Basically you avoid refined wheat, sugar, beef kidogo etc.

#9 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:26:35 PM

Your skin signifies whats happening inside your body. Treat your body, the skin heals itself.. focus only on your skin and you'd only be courting disaster

Meduza
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:26:37 PM

I would advice you see a dermatologist so they can do variety of tests to know what kind of acne you suffer from. One persons skins aint the same as another, so cream A might work on skin A but not for acne type B.
You cant win, unless you first begin....
MatataMingi
#11 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:30:18 PM

Try Kefir. That is how a lot of my friends / family members got rid of it.
NATURALLY
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:44:13 PM

MatataMingi wrote:
Try Kefir. That is how a lot of my friends / family members got rid of it.
NATURALLY

d'oh! Truth meter? And you were looking for it the other day... even imported it!?

#13 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:44:32 PM

To add to the solutions recommended above, avoid stress. It could be the reason too.
#14 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 5:57:14 AM

Go to Uchumi or Nakumatt and get Winnie's Pure Health Neem powder or any other neem powder. If it is not powder, you can get the one in tea bags it doesn't matter but just make sure it is 100% neem (Muarubaini)leaf.

While you are at the same supermarket get some liquid soap. Now you are wondering which liquid soap for the face, wacha mambo mingi usijali just get the one for washing hands or washing dishes just get one whose flavour you like.

Go home and after you have showered and are ready to go to bed take one teaspoonful of the muarubaini powder and put on your left hand..if you got the one in tea bag form cut open the teabag and empty the whole contents on your left hand.

Take the liquid soap and put about a teaspoonful ok maybe a tablespoonful onto the muaruabaini powder and changanya it with your index finger until if forms a nice smooth matope of soap and neem powder...if it appears too thick keep adding liquid soap until it is like a very light uji and you can spread it.

Now put your right hand onto your left hand and sugua the mixture kabisa and let it spread evenly on both hands. Put your hands to your face and spread and sugua the mixture it. You should feel the tu leaves of the muarubaini on your skin rubbing like tu small pieces of sand kidogo and if you taste it kidogo as it passes your lips you should taste the kali taste the muaruabaini.

Keep rubbing it in gently onto your face. Sometimes the soap kind of dries of a bit, what you do is just put your hands in water and get them just wet enough so that when you rub again you can continue to lather the soap.

Keep rubbing in the mixture on your face onto the whole face but concentrating more on the areas with the acne vidonda. When all those areas are covered leave the stuff on your face for about 5 minutes.

Rinse off the face with clean water. Now when it comes to drying your face, do so with a clean towel and I would prefer you blot it dry, (wekelea towel then lift it off) rather than rubbing. Do not apply anything on the face for the night. Your face will feel a little dry but that is OK. In the morning, amka oga na ujipake ile kitu unajipakanga kila siku.

Repeat this every night for 7 to 10 days. After seven days log in here and tell us if there is any improvement. Am waiting.
#15 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 7:38:17 AM

Go to Uchumi or Nakumatt and get Winnie's Pure Health Neem powder or any other neem powder. If it is not powder, you can get the one in tea bags it doesn't matter but just make sure it is 100% neem (Muarubaini)leaf.

While you are at the same supermarket get some liquid soap. Now you are wondering which liquid soap for the face, wacha mambo mingi usijali just get the one for washing hands or washing dishes just get one whose flavour you like.

Go home and after you have showered and are ready to go to bed take one teaspoonful of the muarubaini powder and put on your left hand..if you got the one in tea bag form cut open the teabag and empty the whole contents on your left hand.

Take the liquid soap and put about a teaspoonful ok maybe a tablespoonful onto the muaruabaini powder and changanya it with your index finger until if forms a nice smooth matope of soap and neem powder...if it appears too thick keep adding liquid soap until it is like a very light uji and you can spread it.

Now put your right hand onto your left hand and sugua the mixture kabisa and let it spread evenly on both hands. Put your hands to your face and spread and sugua the mixture it. You should feel the tu leaves of the muarubaini on your skin rubbing like tu small pieces of sand kidogo and if you taste it kidogo as it passes your lips you should taste the kali taste the muaruabaini.

Keep rubbing it in gently onto your face. Sometimes the soap kind of dries of a bit, what you do is just put your hands in water and get them just wet enough so that when you rub again you can continue to lather the soap.

Keep rubbing in the mixture on your face onto the whole face but concentrating more on the areas with the acne vidonda. When all those areas are covered leave the stuff on your face for about 5 minutes.

Rinse off the face with clean water. Now when it comes to drying your face, do so with a clean towel and I would prefer you blot it dry, (wekelea towel then lift it off) rather than rubbing. Do not apply anything on the face for the night. Your face will feel a little dry but that is OK. In the morning, amka oga na ujipake ile kitu unajipakanga kila siku.

Repeat this every night for 7 to 10 days. After seven days log in here and tell us if there is any improvement. Am waiting.

@Kusadikika.

Nice one and thanks for helping wazuans. By any chance are you a teacher? Ume elezea tu kwa makini sana.
#16 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 7:40:58 AM

Plug or Socket?

@ZZE13. Sas hii tena maswali gani kwa mgeni haki ya nani?
Foz00
#17 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 8:36:32 AM

Am wrote:
Plug or Socket?

@ZZE13. Sas hii tena maswali gani kwa mgeni haki ya nani?

Socket anaweza kunywa zile matembe ya kila siku ya kuzuuia mimba na acne inapotea
webish
#18 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 8:41:41 AM

I'm sorry but I wouldn't do what @Kusaidika says. That sounds much like exfoliation. Wouldn't this make the spots RED and later permanently DARK ?

All in all Neem/mwarubaini(sp) is good. All the best in your efforts.

With all the options, you will probably cure your acne four times (pun). Best thing would be to visit daktari if you can. At least to know the state of your skin.

sheri
#19 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 8:47:51 AM

webish wrote:
I'm sorry but I wouldn't do what @Kusaidika says. That sounds much like exfoliation. Wouldn't this make the spots RED and later permanently DARK ?

With all the options, you will probably cure your acne four times (pun). Best thing would be to visit daktari if you can. At least to know the state of your skin.

It seems you already knew what you wanted.
webish
#20 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:05:38 AM

sheri wrote:
webish wrote:

It seems you already knew what you wanted.

Not me who asked the Question.. smile smile . Was just trying to help too.