3 Pages<123
StarTimes TV
#41 Posted : Wednesday, November 14, 2012 10:11:59 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
essyk,i am with you on this.i would rather clean the toilets in muthurwa than watch soccer.

smile phew!I finally found my twin.
Was about to ask what the white card stands for in another thread but knew I would draw the wrath of soccer fans.

the white card is very important in soccer, its used when one team concedes defeat

ok, but am sure by tomorrow I shall have forgotten.
I don't even know the positions,how many players on each side etc.Sina interest kabisa.

cmk
#42 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 1:25:04 PM

@guka..how would startimes tv compare with zuku?i notice zuku has all the viasats-ecne and nat geo adventure.how is this natgeo gold and discovery?

is it worth ditching my zuku?kindly advise
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
mkeiyd
#43 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2012 8:27:58 AM

I don't watch soaps coz they look and sound stupid to me. Those who don't watch football,what turns you off?
You see,those La Liga games are killing me,what's your secret?
If only i can employ it on Real's games.

Back to Star Times,i will have to wait a lil' longer. With two decoders gathering dust,i will afford myself some "fear".
Ngogoyo
#44 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 2:53:18 PM

Customer care.Good!!.Timely response to mails and they make follow-ups on phone.Picture quality.Not in the league of DSTV but still fairly good

I think location matters.Mine is so clear and guess what, I don't have an external.
Just what I wanted.
I am shocked the local channels have become much clearer than before.
I think I should grab more for guys in shags.

essyk or is it kysse/lorraine how is startimes treating you (view-wise)?
i need to chose between the star times and zuku
#45 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 7:12:31 AM

Ngogoyo wrote:
Customer care.Good!!.Timely response to mails and they make follow-ups on phone.Picture quality.Not in the league of DSTV but still fairly good

I think location matters.Mine is so clear and guess what, I don't have an external.
Just what I wanted.

Am not Essyk/kysee/lorraine but just a heads up achana na mambo ya startimes go for zuku...
#46 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 3:53:02 PM

Am not Essyk/kysee/lorraine but just a heads up achana na mambo ya startimes go for zuku...[/quote]

Catching Nickelodeon sasa hivi... Excellent reception Zuku.. excellent customer service.
chida ni hawa watoy wa majirani.
Ngogoyo
#47 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 3:11:07 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:

Just what I wanted.

Am not Essyk/kysee/lorraine but just a heads up achana na mambo ya startimes go for zuku...

much appreciated thanks. but you haven't mentioned why that recommendation. Sad
#48 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 9:07:07 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:

Just what I wanted.

It seems to me like you're mixing up technologies. Zuku is on satellite transmission while StarTimes is on terrestrial.

I'd perhaps suggest you compare StarTimes against GoTv and signet, all of which are on DVB-T2 transmission. As for Zuku, compare against dstv and FTA, all of which are on DVB-S/S2 transmission. Thank you.