wazua Fri, Jan 17, 2025

Equity Bank CEO donates Sh100m to Meru varsity
gmg
#1 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 10:53:17 AM

link:http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/-/539550/1927734/-/115j5kw/-/index.html.

Hii imezidi.
The optimist
#2 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 10:58:53 AM

gmg wrote:
link:http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/-/539550/1927734/-/115j5kw/-/index.html.

Hii imezidi.

Ksh100 million personal donation! The guy is wise to put money where it will create value rather than waste it on useless endeavour s.
[url=https://www.facebook.com/AdeptTranport]Adept Tranport Services[/url]
mwekez@ji
#3 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 11:23:46 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic smile
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#4 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 11:38:53 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic smile

@SufficientlyP
#5 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 12:13:39 PM

This is not news,it can only be news if he does that in luo nyanza.
#6 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 12:33:01 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Martin Oduor should revenge smile
#7 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 5:47:12 PM

Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs. This guy is doing Self-Actualization needs while I'm barely scrapping the Biological and Physiological needs barrel.
MKWASI
#8 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 6:06:43 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Luo Nyanza are getting donations from the West..Sad Sad

I think you can donate anywhere...what matters is the spirit.
#9 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 6:15:43 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Useless Nonsense!!!

He is the chancellor of Meru University and the donation was in his capacity as the chancellor. And the university is a public university drawing students from the whole country.

Sincerely this mediocrity and mental bankruptcy is going too far!

Some of you will never progress until you emancipate yourselves from these tribal nonsense.
#10 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 6:18:36 PM

He's the chairman of the university council so he's donated to his baby. Charity begins at home.
#11 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 6:28:40 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Mtu akipeana ni shida, akiwa mkono gum, ni shida tena. Walimwengu twapendezwa ni yapi?

The other day, SK Macharia was dishing out millions throughout Western and Nyanza primary schools, i didn't see a thread in wazua about it, let alone in the investors sections!!!!

Chuki na wivu itamaliza walimwengu. NKT

#12 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 6:33:10 PM

Come on guys, some of the comments are just in jest, take them on face value nothing sinister. Let us not read too much in everything!

Lives must continue.
Pesa Nane
#13 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 6:34:24 PM

Good for the University. Applause

But must there be 2 identical threads on the same? d'oh! d'oh!
And why in stocks? d'oh!

[url=http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=25314#post442774]The Other Thread[/url]
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#14 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 7:35:58 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Martin Oduor should revenge smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

How much is he worth again??? Might be worth less than 100m!

You are comparing an employee to an owner/businessman/CEO/MD/Major Investor/etc. all rolled into one.

Reminds me of a song that had a chorus that went something like "Ni kama kulinganisha Raila na Kamotho...". That was after the tinga was swallowed by the jogoo and Raila offered the Secretary General position. The position BELONGED to one JJ Kamotho and he thought he could fight... But I digress.
#15 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 8:49:18 PM

Blame the author of this thread which has no value being here.
#16 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 10:45:45 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs. This guy is doing Self-Actualization needs while I'm barely scrapping the Biological and Physiological needs barrel.

I feel youSad

#17 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 11:40:18 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

I feel youSad

You can get there...nothing is impossible...by the time am 30 am expecting to follow in his footsteps and those of Bwana Chandaria (my hero)...