wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

Soita Shitanda sued for Siring Twins...
#1 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 7:07:00 AM

A middle aged woman and bank clerk is sueing Housing minister for negletting their 8 year old twins...What is wrong with our women?Can they learn for once?When are they going to stop opening their legs for hapless bur honorale Kenyan men.This is a very old and stale tactics.May the new marriage law come to force so soon...

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

jaribu
#2 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 7:12:00 AM

what's wrong with our women? i also think men should learn to zip up. you could end up getting sued and embarassed like soita SHITanda or even end up getting aids. tuwache mpango wa kando! SHITanda is now realising that two minutes of pleasure and utamu can be a lifetime of pain,regret and anguish! alipe pesa!

OnLy deaD FiSh gO WiTh tHe floW....!
#3 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 7:27:00 AM

The strange estrange woman should either decide to be Soita's 3rd wife (he has two already) or hand over the kids and shut up...Asking 200K pm from the poor minister is akin to extortion and torture;by all standards.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

kishindo
#4 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 7:31:00 AM

the art of gold mining perfected. Halafu they say men are dogs blah blah....you think if Hon. Soita was poor they would've laid him....useless entrepreneurs...

less is more for Architects only!!
Less is more....for Architects only!!
Informer
#5 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 7:53:00 AM

Soita is rich,remember his comment on minister riding 1800 cc cars?

SECURITY STARTS WITH YOU
alerts.you@gmail.com
whatever is done in the dark will always come to the light and find its way to bite u in the ass (SO DO THE RIGHT THING EVEN WHEN NO-ONE IS WATCHING)
gogeta
#6 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 7:56:00 AM

women are in the look out for some comfort in life even if it means opening their legs to the most wierd kind of men. and at the same time most Men are a bit unsatisfied with their lives therefore mipango ya Kando!! if both men and women get their moral principles working then i think nobody will be at risk of diseases and law suits...
lakini yenywe 100k is big price to pay for a few moments of muenjoyo...guys ebu you watch out!!

A little Blindness is necessary when you undertake Risk.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
chi20
#7 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 8:07:00 AM

i call it bullsh*t,where has she been all this time. after the nine months pregnancy,labor pains,upbring the kids for eight good years is time she is realizing she had man with whom they sired,potelea mbali.

secondly,this poor dude has sugar level problems,someone kindly help before he collapses
#8 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 8:11:00 AM

Shitanda; Kitanda? Any relationship?

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
#9 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 8:14:00 AM

@Chi20

The man has been providing and actually admits responsibility. I think the lady thinks she can use this a way of extorting more from him. He has said that he wants full custody of the children,which is a good thing...
#10 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 9:23:00 AM

that law that gives mother custodial rights over fathers is the worst law ever........

it should be changed to state that the parents capable of bringing up the children takes custody of the kids........

that way women will learn to behave and will not be tempted to dig for gold everywhere......ati i have his kids award me 100k pm for upkeep and child care.........huu ni upuzi mtupu......

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Jacy26
#11 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 9:39:00 AM

Let men take responsibity for their children. That's why there is a children's court to take care of such IRRESPONSIBLE men!!!

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
#12 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 10:06:00 AM

Not to sound like i am defending that gold-digger,but I think sometimes we do jump into hasty conclusions and we do a blanket blame of women who have kids with rich men. sometimes we do forget that these women could have met these men when they didnt have anything (as in they were living from hand to mouth). when the man gets the money,he wants to leave all the parenting to the woman and hence finds himself in court.... then the public throws stones to the woman. These kids are 8 years so they were born around 2000/2001. Soita had resigned from some parastatal as an accountant (problably earning 50k) in 1997. So he had been in parliament for 2 years only.... i doubt he had accumulated anything much in two years after considering paying up the amount they borrow for campaigns. Probably,they didnt meet and the same night the lady got pregnant so give them some 1.5yrs before getting the babies.... that makes it around 1998..... so..... was he still as rich as he is now? Maan! If the act is evil for the woman,why do we want to make it look like it is ok for our men to go sleeping around as they wish? Women should keep their legs closed just as much as men should keep their zips up.... or so i believe.

I have a friend who got a kid with this guy - it was an oops baby!(if you know what i mean) and she wanted to terminate the pregnancy. of course we talked to her and the guy was also against having the pregnancy terminated. the guy was unemployed and the chic used to support him. then he got a temporary job with a manufacturing company. the lady (she is a business lady) using her connections,helped him get a job in one of the banks. Some months later,the guy damped the lady and didnt want to have anything to do with the kid. of course the lady took him to court for maintenance of the kid.

I believe everyone should take responsibility of their actions. Bottom line,the children should not be left to suffer for the mistakes of their parents. I believe 8 yrs ago Trust was still operational and Shitanda had a choice. He made the wrong choice and now he is facing the consequences. but having said that,100k for maintenance per month is purely gold-digging! and thats evil!!

@Kingfisher
that would be a very biased law. Ati whoever can support the kids keeps them? Mothers are left to take care of kids when they are young because they were created by God to nurture. I wouldnt care if you are the Merallis,DJ CKs of this world and i am a cleaner in some office on River Road,i would never surrender my child to his/her father - and he doesnt even have to give me a penny to take care of them! Then they are brought up by a step mom and i am alive? Never ever ever!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

jobu
#13 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 10:08:00 AM

God grants one what he prays for. This guy told us the other day that 1800cc cars are for boys. seem to have excess chums so God has surely created an opportunity for him to sambaza.

jk
jaribu
#14 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 10:10:00 AM

@ Mukiha

'Shitanda; Kitanda? Any relationship?'

don't forget he's the mp for Malava..........malover??

#15 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 10:55:00 AM

Mother's demand!!

Medical cover - 60,000 per year

Education - 50,000 per child per term

Food - 20,000

Rent - 35,000

Clothing - 30,000

Water - 1,000

Electricity - 5,000

Househelp 4,000

Entertainment - 10,000

........MADNESS,kwani wat does she do for a living herself!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Jacy26
#16 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 11:02:00 AM

Kshs.100,000/- is very fair. Kwani how much does he earn? Furthermore he does not pay any tax. Offcourse the courts can't give her what she asks for. This is purely for bargaining purposes.

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
jaribu
#17 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 11:14:00 AM

mc reggae

am not a lawyer but what the woman is demanding is not completely unreasonable considering the fact that soita earns over 1m per month as an mp and minister. don't forget he also has some other investments elsewhere. in other words,he's a rich dude who can afford with ease what the woman is demanding without causing a massive dent in his bank. also most court rulings reflect that kids living standards should be proportinal to the earnings of the accused party,in this case same standards like the minister's own kids from the legally married wife. that's why celebs like p diddy,nas and mick jagger pay millions every months for the up keep pf their enstranged spouses.

#18 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 11:41:00 AM

also most court rulings reflect that kids living standards should be proportinal to the earnings of the accused party,in this case same standards like the minister's own kids from the legally married wife.

I didnt know this..... then dude is in deep deep problems and hopefully,this is the only one out there. You might hear 5 more coming up. Well,the reason why 100k would be much per month is because she is not his legally married wife - my thinking.

50k for school fees per term per kid is not much. thats a middle class school.

by the way,does she pay taxes on this amount?

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
#19 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 2:18:00 PM

What about single fathers? How come none ever file for child support,yet the mothers of the kids could be doing better than themselves?

All over the world,it is acknowledged that women are the societies’ main custodians of mankind’s reproductive role and they therefore bear the PRIMARY responsibility of safeguarding that role. Put crudely,the 70,000 eggs a woman is born with for her lifetime are hers – she determines who,where and when they get fertilized. Period. It’s her prerogative. And the greatest physical and emotional investment in a bringing up a baby is mainly made by a woman.
One would therefore expect that with so much at stake for the young woman,she should take even greater responsibility not to ‘download’ a tot unless 110% sure about a man. Yet judging by the sheer numbers of single and hitherto unmarried women flocking the corridors of the Children’s Courts one sees the terrible carelessness abandon with which and this responsibility – and of keeping legs closed - has been handled.

There was a time you would go to a party and find young girls drinking and having very liberal makudinyo. If you partook of these wet,juicy low-hanging fruits that was one of these women and proceeded to jointly engage with her in advanced,naked or semi-naked horizontal physical exercises,then chances were good she would a couple of years down the line be the one suing you for Child support – yet it was a one night stand between 2 folks in various stages of drunkardness and in steamy,hazy room. Heck,none of you even remembered how it exactly happened. This made the fairer lasses complacent,throwing to the wind all caution in the happy knowledge that ever smirking AG and the Judiciary would gallop to their rescue in shining armor on a horse christened the Children’s Act. A cowardly judiciary keen on side-stepping - rather than risk drawing - the wrath of women rights’ groups would quickly seal your fate,slapping you with a maintenance order a mile long and including funny allowances like ‘ toys allowance,’ ‘holidays allowance - for someone whose idea of holiday starts and ends with Nairobi and her ushagoz.

Luckily the courts styled up and stopped pandering (not fully though) to the whims of the feminist gallery,after it was realized the Act had been commercialized and in some cases was being used to settle scores with their erstwhile male lovers after falling out (esp when the dude wants to marry someone else).

We have since heard of cases where mothers have even been denied custody. Actually in 2006 the courts rejected in toto attempts by partisan groups to sneak in a poorly disguised Affiliation Act through the backdoor using as pawns an innocent 6-year old kid and hiding behind fancy Western and NGO-inspired clichés like ‘’domesticating international conventions’.

Parents - raising kids is a lifetime commitment and dedication to invest in their physical,emotional & spiritual growth. This should not be relegated to the back burner in favor of monetary issues ala Shitanda’s where-have-you-been-till-now girlfriend.

..there's nothing,absolutely nothing really,that I can't do if I put my mind to it.
#20 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 2:38:00 PM

I dont think 100k per month for maintainance is a lot of cash. I think guys are just bitter coz a lady is asking for that from a rich guy. If what @Mcreggae has put down is the actual budget,then..Ai?It's very little! 50K per term for fees is very middle class,housegal ati 4k? that's normal.. rent 35k.normal. There's nothing that looks exorbitant in that list BTW. Men should learn to zip up or use condoms. The man knew he's married when he went donating eggs uko nje,the lady on the other hand might be a case of 'failed contraceptives' and maybe E-pill wasnt popular those days and abortion is murder! Kwani how much were condoms Bwana Shitanda those days? a shilling or five bob?

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..