wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

3 Pages<123
Notorious Githurai Buses in Yet another accident
#21 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 3:49:13 PM

Meduza wrote:
Thats the most messy round about I ever saw. they should put grills like the ones on Haile Selassie avenue to remove those hawkers...and also build a bridge for them to cross...so sad

Githurai 45 is usually the first stop for migrants from mt kenya heading to nairobi hence the congestion .Another thing the buses are very cheap 10 bob off peak to town and 30 from town most people use githurai as a connection point for onward travel particulary to town and thika
#22 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 4:24:42 PM

There was a day one overtook me, and yes... from the left.. I tried following it to figure out how fast it was going..

I quit the chase at 120..

Gentlemen when one of them ever happens to... it will e the worst accident ever in Kenya..
Ngong
#23 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 4:40:51 PM

[quote=Ngong]The said model of the bus was sometimes back banned from kenya roads due to faulty technical design [brakes],l think they are from india,how they came back?

How did you conclude that this is the banned Swaraj Mazda??? This is the venerable Isuzu FRR, the most popular bus chassis for city buses in kenya. Kindly note.

And about miraa, the plant doesn't make you daring as stated, but one of the effects is making you VERY ALERT, a feeling of vulnerability na wasiwasi mwingi. Most pple actually drive slower under its influence.[/quote

Image from flikr refuse to appear

Hard for me to note the difference,not a fan!
#24 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 5:19:52 PM

Ngong wrote:
[quote=Ngong]The said model of the bus was sometimes back banned from kenya roads due to faulty technical design [brakes],l think they are from india,how they came back?

How did you conclude that this is the banned Swaraj Mazda??? This is the venerable Isuzu FRR, the most popular bus chassis for city buses in kenya. Kindly note.

And about miraa, the plant doesn't make you daring as stated, but one of the effects is making you VERY ALERT, a feeling of vulnerability na wasiwasi mwingi. Most pple actually drive slower under its influence.[/quote

Image from flikr refuse to appear

Hard for me to note the difference,not a fan!

lol! but you had concluded. This was a KAZ. The swaraj couldn't even do 3 months. We are all to blame for that accident, we are peculiar.
#25 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 5:24:13 PM

thuks wrote:
Ngong wrote:
The said model of the bus was sometimes back banned from kenya roads due to faulty technical design [brakes],l think they are from india,how they came back?

And about miraa, the plant doesn't make you daring as stated, but one of the effects is making you VERY ALERT, a feeling of vulnerability na wasiwasi mwingi. Most pple actually drive slower under its influence.

Could it also have paradoxical effects in some users too!

Laughing out loudly these paradoxical effects, on the wazua users or khat users?
#26 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 2:21:48 PM

After this week accident seems the goverment has decided to act all roadside sellers on thika superhighway are being cleared roysambu and githurai traders hardest hit
Mtu Biz
#27 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 3:25:02 PM

Our human capital in terms of whip cracking decisive leadership is desperately lacking.

Will there ever exist another John Njoroge Michuki(pbuh) ??...

The transport and internal security bosses.. always reacting to stuff after the fact..

Nothing pro active

Nothing pre planned and in execution ?

Githurai has happened twice in the same spot!??! Jameni?

Yaani nothing was done to prevent a repeat of the same????????

The other day the internal security boss says in the media that it has come to their attention that former servicemen are perpetrating crime in blah blah yada .........

He says this after a whole week of media coverage of former officers engaged in crime...

Yaani it has come to his attention after being informed by the media kama raia wa kawaida??

*takes a deep breath*

Sigh, lemme not dwell on this....

Sola Scriptura

kiash
#28 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 3:45:25 PM

It was sad to see people lifting the bus. I t was not to rescue survivers i guess but the act was very stupid if i may say. Imagine if it fell on the other side, the number of people who were behind. I just held my breath when i saw it bounce.
3 Pages<123