Nation Vs Standard!!!
#11 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 12:37:55 PM

Mastermind wrote:
We set STANDARDS for the NATION.

Nice one, and I love the way they are using the word LIE!!!

Shame on you If only the Standard group share price could tell a story kama ya Nation groupDrool ....

miimi sisemi kitu got dozens of both in my portfolio. One is a sick Punda Milia Hiyo ingine ni Farasi real thoroughbred...

The sick Donkey has a tendency of hiring top management and editorial staff from Rift Valley and Luo Nyanza and western...
Could go to explain why readership is skewed... Tyrannywisesmile
Blackbelt
#12 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 12:45:09 PM

You might be surprised to learn that they share a common ad agency, a'la Barclays & Stanchart
#13 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 1:56:02 PM

In Western and parts of Nyanza the Standard sells more,infact it is prestigious to be seen with the Standard while in Nairobi and Central Nation is king although I dont have an explanation.

"Big fish in a small pond"

About 60% of all newspapers are sold withing a 50km radius of GPO Nairobi.

That's the Truth!
MKWASI
#14 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 2:06:48 PM

mukiha wrote:
In Western and parts of Nyanza the Standard sells more,infact it is prestigious to be seen with the Standard while in Nairobi and Central Nation is king although I dont have an explanation.

"Big fish in a small pond"

About 60% of all newspapers are sold withing a 50km radius of GPO Nairobi.

That's the Truth!

Perhaps he was referring to Nyanzanian and Westerners in Nrb. "I overheard one say 'give me a newspaper, then the vendor gave him the nation. then he retorted 'Kijana I said you give me a newpaper, wacha Mchezo!'- He meant The Standard"
kollabo
#15 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 2:11:22 PM

Standard gets to western very early by 5am. Nation cares less about western. Papers arrive at 9am.

Also explains why most westerners choose Standard for obituaries as opposed to Nation.
Burning Spear
#16 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 2:50:39 PM

kollabo wrote:
Standard gets to western very early by 5am. Nation cares less about western. Papers arrive at 9am.

Also explains why most westerners choose Standard for obituaries as opposed to Nation.

Standard is full of lies,gossips and rumours.....
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Wakanyugi
#17 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 2:57:36 PM

Siringi wrote:

The sick Donkey has a tendency of hiring top management and editorial staff from Rift Valley and Luo Nyanza and western...
Could go to explain why readership is skewed... Tyrannywisesmile

The tyranny of talent

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#18 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 3:03:10 PM

Can see people defending their turfs!!!
Blackbelt
#19 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 3:17:47 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
kollabo wrote:

Standard is full of lies,gossips and rumours.....

Hence the name sub-Standard'!
Blackbelt
#20 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 3:19:55 PM

willin2learn wrote:
Quiet a Creative way of playing with words. They might have to change their Ad Agency now.

'

Quite,boss....