wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

My crystal balls tells me...
#1 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 9:29:03 AM

What does this expression stand for and where is it origin?
And are these balls the eye balls or what?

FancyFace
#2 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 9:59:59 AM

..and is there a relation to the blue balls? d'oh!

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#3 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 10:43:08 AM

FancyFace wrote:

What are blue balls???

#4 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 10:47:14 AM

FancyFace wrote:

mapumbu samawati?d'oh!
#5 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 10:53:20 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
FancyFace wrote:

mapumbu samawati?d'oh!

Wacha Fungi kijana!

Wakanyugi
#6 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 11:18:40 AM

Kuweni wapole ni Furahiday!

Kijana ameuliza swali mnarukia yeye kama amekula mbuzi ya wenyewe.

Anyway, to an Ochieng:

"My crystal ball (not balls) tells me" is derived from the Gypsy's and psychics who claim to foretell the future by looking into a round ball made of glass or crystal.

But my crystal ball tells me Impunity already knew that.

Kweri rongo?
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
FancyFace
#7 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 11:50:46 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
FancyFace wrote:

mapumbu samawati?d'oh!

Wacha Fungi kijana!

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Muheani
#8 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 11:58:50 AM

seppuku
#9 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 12:06:31 PM

The origin is clearly yourself. smile Kwa hivyo meaning pia tuambie.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#10 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 1:32:23 PM

Some of these things don't warrant a discussion Sad ...ingia Google and type etymology crystal ball!!
MKWASI
#11 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 4:53:59 PM

Kindly consider getting the meaning/opinion from the distinguished Prof of Buffallo- he has many 'crystal balls' and he unleashes a crystal ball every Sunday.
#12 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 5:02:22 PM

kumbe zinaongeanga?d'oh!

#13 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 6:03:43 PM

quicksand wrote:
Some of these things don't warrant a discussion Sad ...ingia Google and type etymology crystal ball!!

or he asks Makau Mutua directly on his twirrer!!
#14 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 8:25:08 PM

MKWASI wrote:

Kindly consider getting the meaning/opinion from the distinguished Prof of Buffallo- he has many 'crystal balls' and he unleashes a crystal ball every Sunday.

Is he Prof of Buffalo, Buffalo professor, Professor Buffalo or simply a Buffalo?
#15 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 11:36:15 PM

butterflyke wrote:
kumbe zinaongeanga?d'oh!

Kwani u never knew?Weka sikio hapo chini leo when he is deep asleep...u will be surprised!!!!

#16 Posted : Sunday, July 28, 2013 10:23:56 AM

butterflyke wrote:
kumbe zinaongeanga?d'oh!

Kwani u never knew?Weka sikio hapo chini leo when he is deep asleep...u will be surprised!!!!

#17 Posted : Sunday, July 28, 2013 11:09:04 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
kumbe zinaongeanga?d'oh!

Laughing out loudly @impunity, toa mbegu kabla ya kuwasha Laughing out loudly
#18 Posted : Sunday, July 28, 2013 11:18:35 AM

quicksand wrote:

or he asks Makau Mutua directly on his twirrer!!

Makau Mutua may insult @Impunity instead of answering him because @Imunity is from the mountain.
Kriscalf
#19 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:20:06 PM

[quote=Muheani]
Meaning 1 only.

http://www.urbandictiona...e.php?term=crystal+ball[/quote]

Well Played
I see what you did there...
The stars will never align, & the traffic lights of life will Never go green at the same time.
Shotgun
#20 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:15:49 AM

Crystal balls must be some kind of mental condition that makes you say such things:

#unmaskingMakaumutua “I have concluded that Uhuru Kenyatta and William Ruto won’t run And,even if they do,they won’t make it" Sept 30,2012

#unmaskingMakaumutua “Former Mungiki leader Maina Njenga has turned the Kikuyu youth against Mr. Kenyatta.” June 17 2012

“I am almost certain they will be eliminated from the presidential contest because of ICC.” #unmaskingMakaumutua

#unmaskingMakaumutua "A Kalonzo-Sally Kosgei ticket could be lethal" Jan 21, 2012

"Mr Kenneth may draw the largest bloc of Kikuyu vote for Mr. Odinga.” #unmaskingMakaumutua

#unmaskingMakaumutua “My crystal balls tell me—take this to the bank—will be a two-horse race between Mr. Odinga &Mr. Musyoka.”NOV 6. 2011

#unmaskingMakaumutua “This is a Sword of Damocles.Kenyatta is damaged goods whether or not charges against him are cofirmed." Nov 6 2011

#unmaskingMakaumutua "“I have a simple piece of advice for the supporters of Uhuru Kenyatta. They should “man up” or shut up.” 8 may 2011

#unmaskingMakaumutua "Why court may order the arrest of Ocampo Two ...." April 24, 2011

#unmaskingMakaumutua “In my book,Ms. Karua is one of 3 top presidential candidates–others are Odinga &Kalonzo Musyoka. Uhuru&Ruto are out"

#unmaskingMakaumutua "“Don’t ask me why Mr Kenyatta and Mr Ruto are “finished”. Let’s stop kidding ourselves.Their supporters should move on

#unmaskingMakaumutua “Mr Kenyatta and Mr Ruto – are “out for the count”. Ocampo has dealt them a mortal blow.This is fact, not fiction.”

#unmaskingMakaumutua “I think he (Githongo) should contest for the presidency, there are Kikuyus and then there are “Kikuyus”."

#unmaskingMakaumutua "Mr. Kenyatta would be wise to seek to be Mr Odinga’s running mate, and become Vice-President under Mr. Odinga.” 2010

#unmaskingMakaumutua “Mr. Odinga needs to convince Mr Kenyatta that Kenyans will not elect a Kikuyu for president in 2012.”June 2010

Source: Director Digital,New Media &Diaspora. State House smile