Investor
Stocks
Half Year 2013 Results Expectations
obiero wrote:tick tock. who will go first.. Banking sector i expect HFCK to lead the pack, as always
mwekez@ji wrote:obiero wrote:tick tock. who will go first.. Banking sector i expect HFCK to lead the pack, as always And that will be a bullish sign, fingers crossed. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Big volume over at Equity over the last few trading sessions continuing today. GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Aguytrying wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:obiero wrote:tick tock. who will go first.. Banking sector i expect HFCK to lead the pack, as always And that will be a bullish sign, fingers crossed.  Its happened. And they are very good
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
I hope the HFCK H1 results will trigger some insanity in the finacial sector. Thieves
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/7/2010 Posts: 20 Location: Nairobi
King G wrote:I hope the HFCK H1 results will trigger some insanity in the finacial sector. Hoping so too... Must have been good half for all...
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,829 Location: nairobi
the interest rates at HFCK are down to 16% hence expected higher mortgage uptake but lower interest income if the envisioned uptake is not full throttle. All said and done, main banks will make money in 2013 and beyond. My portfolio remains BoK, COOP, & KQ. Currently buying KQ in bucketloads.. COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 684,200 ABP 6.72; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
obiero wrote:the interest rates at HFCK are down to 16% hence expected higher mortgage uptake but lower interest income if the envisioned uptake is not full throttle. All said and done, main banks will make money in 2013 and beyond. My portfolio remains BoK, COOP, & KQ. Currently buying KQ in bucketloads.. Too much risk, almost like KK. any make money as risk averse watch KQ. Thieves
mwekez@ji wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:obiero wrote:tick tock. who will go first.. Banking sector i expect HFCK to lead the pack, as always And that will be a bullish sign, fingers crossed.  Its happened. And they are very good laha ndani ya loho, i tell you. @mweke this the #mostusefulthread2013 muchas gracious!! The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
Aguytrying wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:obiero wrote:tick tock. who will go first.. Banking sector i expect HFCK to lead the pack, as always And that will be a bullish sign, fingers crossed.  Its happened. And they are very good laha ndani ya loho, i tell you. @mweke this the #mostusefulthread2013 muchas gracious!! @SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:obiero wrote:tick tock. who will go first.. Banking sector i expect HFCK to lead the pack, as always And that will be a bullish sign, fingers crossed.  Its happened. And they are very good laha ndani ya loho, i tell you. @mweke this the #mostusefulthread2013 muchas gracious!! Cheers señor @Agu¥, señor @$PT, ...
SIB on HFCK 1H13 results release wrote:... Other banks are set to release their 1H13 performance figures in coming weeks. We expect above historical average NIM’s to drive profitability within the banking sector. In spite of continued monetary easing, the pricing parity between base rates and CBR is yet to be restored. On the funding side, despite intense competition, banks have been able to cut deposit rates at a faster pace, benefiting from the fragmented nature of the market.
mwekez@ji wrote:Banking Sector last year reported as follows;
HFCK; 17th July Equity Bank; 26th July KCB; 26th July DTB; 30th July NBK; 3rd August BBk; 7th August Co-op; 9th August Stanchart; 9th August CFC; 13th August NIC; 23rd August
Would Friday 26th be like it?
Banks rarely release results on Friday. @SufficientlyP
^ aint expecting the big 2 to report without inviting chaps for briefing. someone tell them to make arrangement for a livestream of the briefing
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,779 Location: NAIROBI
When are the other banks announcing their first half results.2013 results for Quarter 1 were even announced quite late compared to the other years Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Equity Bank will announce on Monday 29th July 2013 at 7:30am at Equity Centre, 9th Floor, Upper Hill, Nairobi
mwekez@ji wrote:Equity Bank will announce on Monday 29th July 2013 at 7:30am at Equity Centre, 9th Floor, Upper Hill, Nairobi Many thanks @mw€k€ for the timely and precise info you always post here on wazua. I think it's time Admin changed your rank to Chief  #WayOverdue @SufficientlyP
mwekez@ji wrote:Equity Bank will announce on Monday 29th July 2013 at 7:30am at Equity Centre, 9th Floor, Upper Hill, Nairobi Why can't these bluechips follow the mpesa bank investor relations example? They need to put calendar entries on when to make announcements and if the date needs to be changed, just announce the change... Bure kabisa... Still pissed at how JHL behaved this year.$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Investor
Stocks
Half Year 2013 Results Expectations