wazua Sun, Jul 27, 2025

Another tasteless ad;Stima Loan.
enigma
#21 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 12:33:00 PM

ebu jiulizeni...who's the target market for stima loan?

then ul understand why the ad is how it is...

i have to admit...the lady can act!

top cat
mtaalam
#22 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 12:52:00 PM

Who else hates the Kenya Roads Board ads?
The Nyama choma one - does it imply that the roads are so smooth you can drive in super sonic speeds or that they are so good mpaka there is no traffic?

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 3:39:00 PM

Folks are right... the creative ads are paid for by kampunis lakini the awards r for the 'creative agencies'... like the old mzee who marries the supu... lakini who gets knocked up by the garden boy!

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#24 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 5:05:00 PM

Adverts cannot be worse than the ujanja one. Ati simu yako iko migingo...can it be more fake than this?

Trust God and follow his commands for this is the whole duty of man- Eccl 12:13
#25 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 5:05:00 PM

Adverts cannot be worse than the ujanja one. Ati simu yako iko migingo...can it be more fake than this?

Trust God and follow his commands for this is the whole duty of man- Eccl 12:13
Kamaa
#26 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 6:15:00 PM

'utanitafsiria au..' the YU ad of a preacher with translator is the most entertaining one..

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend