wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

King George VII
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 11:11:27 AM

seppuku wrote:
It surprises me that a society as enlightened as GB would hang onto this monarchy idea so faithfully. I mean, isn't it simply sanctioned discrimination on the basis of which family one is born or not born into? But then again, they have every right to practice their culture.

Can't you see the publicity this family creates for the UK? A boy is born and all the major mass media in the world reports the birth as headline breaking news! The conception was reported nine months ago so the birth was really not news!

That's a great advantage for a nation, don't you agree?

South African is trying hard to do the same thing with Mandela.

What about us, whom shall we create publicity around?
#12 Posted: : Thursday, July 25, 2013 11:17:56 AM

mukiha wrote:
seppuku wrote:
It surprises me that a society as enlightened as GB would hang onto this monarchy idea so faithfully. I mean, isn't it simply sanctioned discrimination on the basis of which family one is born or not born into? But then again, they have every right to practice their culture.

Can't you see the publicity this family creates for the UK? A boy is born and all the major mass media in the world reports the birth as headline breaking news! The conception was reported nine months ago so the birth was really not news!

Amolo Tinga!

#13 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 11:56:57 AM

mukiha wrote:
seppuku wrote:

King of the kidneys.
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 12:31:59 PM

....I find King George a bit old school lakini sawa tu!!!!

it had to be one of those English name. Imagine King Kevin or King Dwayne
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 12:36:15 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Thought they would do with Mark!
#16 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 1:40:55 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Thought they would do with Mark!

they should just have named the kid - mzee , boyie or daddy and gotten over with the hullabaloo.
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 2:48:58 PM

mukiha wrote:
seppuku wrote:

Check the positioning of classic British Brands like that beatiful Range Rover all around all the baby pictures. This must be worth a few million pounds in free advertising.

Wahindis are the ones who are known to love everything English. You can be sure some hundreds or thousands of Indian Millionares around the world now want a pitch black shining Range Rover.
seppuku
#18 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 3:22:14 PM

mukiha wrote:
seppuku wrote:

Interesting perspective. Anyway, even where there are no monarchs some children are still born into greatness and others into squalor. It disturbs me somewhat that one may be born into such prominence on account of their genes alone. I guess I am a little envious of the royalty. Sad
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
seppuku
#19 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 3:25:33 PM

seppuku wrote:

Its us who were cheated to leave our cultures n traditions. Other European countries n middle east, Japan have monarchies too.

Applause Applause Applause Applause and our kids will totally not know of any traditions....mwacha mila.....

Maybe it's true that we Africans are dumber than everyone else. No?
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
pilgrimage
#20 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 4:30:02 PM

I hate it especially when i hear someone 'tweng-ing'.plee...aase.