wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

King George VII
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 6:20:38 AM

Lets say kwa bahati mbaya tomorrow morning we got news that the Queen, Prince Charles and Prince William all fell in the shower and died then young George becomes KIng. Now imagine he has the genes of the late Queen mother (wife of King George VI)and he lives to be 100...... he could reign for a 100 years.

Now assuming the current Queen lives to be 100, she will have reigned for 74 years, (Na sio mbali, she has alredy clocked 61 years.) Charles lives to be 90 (Juu ya stress ya kuoa mara mbili)... He will only be king for 12 years....... William lives to be 100.... He will reign for 44 years and young George lives to be 100......He will be king for 31 years.
seppuku
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 7:20:23 AM

It surprises me that a society as enlightened as GB would hang onto this monarchy idea so faithfully. I mean, isn't it simply sanctioned discrimination on the basis of which family one is born or not born into? But then again, they have every right to practice their culture.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 7:45:13 AM

seppuku wrote:
It surprises me that a society as enlightened as GB would hang onto this monarchy idea so faithfully. I mean, isn't it simply sanctioned discrimination on the basis of which family one is born or not born into? But then again, they have every right to practice their culture.

it is said that the monarchy has helped keep England and now UK united for centuries
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 7:45:34 AM

seppuku wrote:

Its us who were cheated to leave our cultures n traditions. Other European countries n middle east, Japan have monarchies too.
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 7:56:12 AM

seppuku wrote:

Its us who were cheated to leave our cultures n traditions. Other European countries n middle east, Japan have monarchies too.

Applause
Muheani
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 8:06:41 AM

Lets say kwa bahati mbaya tomorrow morning we got news that the Queen, Prince Charles and Prince William all fell in the shower and died then young George becomes KIng. Now imagine he has the genes of the late Queen mother (wife of King George VI)and he lives to be 100...... he could reign for a 100 years.

Now assuming the current Queen lives to be 100, she will have reigned for 74 years, (Na sio mbali, she has alredy clocked 61 years.) Charles lives to be 90 (Juu ya stress ya kuoa mara mbili)... He will only be king for 12 years....... William lives to be 100.... He will reign for 44 years and young George lives to be 100......He will be king for 31 years.

That one would be one black day.Sad
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 8:07:14 AM

seppuku wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause and our kids will totally not know of any traditions....mwacha mila.....
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 8:18:26 AM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/xg8cfmz/-/index.html

#9 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 8:39:11 AM

Welcome to the world my Great x5 grandchild...
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 8:49:10 AM

....I find King George a bit old school lakini sawa tu!!!!