wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Oregano Gold
#1 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 3:51:48 PM

Have you heard about this "become a millionaire tomorrow" scam? Yeap, now, it is not the watches, it is coffee... Another Pyramid Scheme in the offing for rich-hungry kenyans to get ripped off... Trust me, it will be showing up at your door step soon if it hasn't.

A colleague is hyping it so much and is pushing it so hard down my throat.... Since it is someone who i respect alot, i am having to go sit an hour or so of this entertainment tomorrow....
#2 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 4:14:49 PM

Have you heard about this "become a millionaire tomorrow" scam? Yeap, now, it is not the watches, it is coffee... Another Pyramid Scheme in the offing for rich-hungry kenyans to get ripped off... Trust me, it will be showing up at your door step soon if it hasn't.

A colleague is hyping it so much and is pushing it so hard down my throat.... Since it is someone who i respect alot, i am having to go sit an hour or so of this entertainment tomorrow....

LOL!
I got introduced to Organo 3 years ago.
kollabo
#3 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 4:18:56 PM

Worst pyramid scheme I have ever come across. Actually it borders on the comical. Its run by Nigerians who dont even want to identify themselves. They pick phone numbers at random and pretend they obtain it from your firends.
Coolbull
#4 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 4:57:06 PM

Heard about it last year and took off like I had sat on a nail.

#5 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 5:57:07 PM

kollabo wrote:
Worst pyramid scheme I have ever come across. Actually it borders on the comical. Its run by Nigerians who dont even want to identify themselves. They pick phone numbers at random and pretend they obtain it from your firends.

LOOL! My colleague here is on fire... so excited to join... and joining fee? Ksh 23,000... yes! 23,000 and then there is one for I think 56,000 and the "premium" club (Is it Benz club) for Kshs135k... hehehehehehe... You should have seen how her eyes were twinkling when she was telling me of how a teacher from Kenya High quit her job to do this crap!
#6 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 6:12:21 PM

kollabo wrote:

LOOL! My colleague here is on fire... so excited to join... and joining fee? Ksh 23,000... yes! 23,000 and then there is one for I think 56,000 and the "premium" club (Is it Benz club) for Kshs135k... hehehehehehe... You should have seen how her eyes were twinkling when she was telling me of how a teacher from Kenya High quit her job to do this crap!

Such people should be ripped off kabisa no mercy....
#7 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 6:44:06 PM

kollabo wrote:

Such people should be ripped off kabisa no mercy....

hehe... i attended one of the 'conferences' that was at crowne plaza - its a typical network marketing gig. sell us this coffee that has some fungi and make money. its a typical network marketing gimmick that requires one to take on expensive stock and try to sell the same.
#8 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 9:02:23 PM

kollabo wrote:

WHAT?
I heard about Ganoderma coffee from a friend in the US who wanted me to become a distributor.
It wasn't a pyramid kind of thing at that time because, I was to sell direct to anybody ,not recruit.
But knowing my poor hawking skills, I refused and instead placed an order.
I love the coffee-was told it's good for diabetics as well and contains no or less caffeine.

A Few months later kenyans went crazy with and before long everybody was selling to anybody.
I am now shocked to learn that it's a pyramid kind of thing.
When did the gold become a pyramid? people can be very greedy indeed.

#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 12:13:35 AM

kollabo wrote:

WHAT?
I heard about Ganoderma coffee from a friend in the US who wanted me to become a distributor.
It wasn't a pyramid kind of thing at that time because, I was to sell direct to anybody ,not recruit.
But knowing my poor hawking skills, I refused and instead placed an order.
I love the coffee-was told it's good for diabetics as well and contains no or less caffeine.

A Few months later kenyans went crazy with and before long everybody was selling to anybody.
I am now shocked to learn that it's a pyramid kind of thing.
When did the gold become a pyramid? people can be very greedy indeed.

there is a difference between pyramid schemes and network marketing. One hs real goods that are traded albeit at a ludicrous price. Do you think rails would enjoy Ganoderma laced coffee? (just introduced RAO to this thread)
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 12:56:21 AM

there is a difference between pyramid schemes and network marketing. One hs real goods that are traded albeit at a ludicrous price. Do you think rails would enjoy Ganoderma laced coffee? (just introduced RAO to this thread)

I have googled Oregano gold severally but all I see is Organo Gold-The coffee

Google Oregano alone and it's all herbal.

Which one are we on about?

Anyway,@ masukuma,
I bought Ganoderma coffee sometime back because of this;

http://ganodermacoffeefacts.com/

I am/was a coffee drinker mbaya sana.

The money making pyramids is what I find strange.
Muheani
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 5:50:54 AM

Wahenga walinena....wajinga Ndio Walio Liwa?

#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 6:42:35 AM

I have googled Oregano gold severally but all I see is Organo Gold-The coffee

Google Oregano alone and it's all herbal.

Which one are we on about?

Anyway,@ masukuma,
I bought Ganoderma coffee sometime back because of this;

http://ganodermacoffeefacts.com/

I am/was a coffee drinker mbaya sana.

The money making pyramids is what I find strange.

I support whoever says its Multilevel marketing not Pyramid.

Most of those coffees have been hawked under Dynapharm.They have different products that claim to manage everything in your body.Digestive system, Heart and blood circulation, antiagingLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly , Libido for both men and women (hapa they claim tightenning) etc.More like Mganga Mashuhuri.....

However I have met users who swear by those products.They are not marketers just users.

ME I SWEAR BY THEIR SPIRULINA AND GOAT MILK AS A USER.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 8:25:25 AM

They have different products that claim to manage everything in your body.Digestive system, Heart and blood circulation, antiaging d Laughing out loudly , Libido for both men and women (hapa they claim tightening etc.More like Mganga Mashuhuri.....

LOL! Marketing gimmicks.

But here is the little I know after reading about it.Ganoderma is a fungi- with Chinese origins.
I think the Chinese harvested it with good intentions and created natural decaffeinated coffee to cater for everybody,after all they are known for the best herbal stuff and teas.

But greedy marketers must have taken over,turned it into a pyramid of sorts, hyped it and exaggerated the effects.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 9:12:45 AM

I was wondering what Orengo had done now!!!!
Blackbelt
#15 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 10:21:25 AM

I was wondering what Orengo had done now!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause
kollabo
#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 10:48:25 AM

This is their website http://ogshow.organogold.com/

There is not a single mention of coffee on this site!!
#17 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 10:56:22 AM

They have different products that claim to manage everything in your body.Digestive system, Heart and blood circulation, antiaging d Laughing out loudly , Libido for both men and women (hapa they claim tightening etc.More like Mganga Mashuhuri.....

LOL! Marketing gimmicks.

But here is the little I know after reading about it.Ganoderma is a fungi- with Chinese origins.
I think the Chinese harvested it with good intentions and created natural decaffeinated coffee to cater for everybody,after all they are known for the best herbal stuff and teas.

But greedy marketers must have taken over,turned it into a pyramid of sorts, hyped it and exaggerated the effects.

Blame my head, I kept on reading Fungi as wazuan Phangi!!!

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

Ngong
#18 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 11:38:21 AM

From the video on that website I think one can make more money by opening a saloon and naming it Organ on gold,come with your partner for maximum success!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 11:54:52 AM

Nowheredays i hide myself...there some people who are always selling smthn mara signature roll ons,shaving balms,shamba...aiiiih to much
#20 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 12:02:12 PM

Nowheredays i hide myself...there some people who are always selling smthn mara signature roll ons,shaving balms,shamba...aiiiih to much

Hii ilikuja na vessels aina gani?