First Impressions
....when a thread grows and from the heading you can't place then it got to be on matters airprt and landing!!! @Chep, all the best and it's your kind many plugs miss at the mbuzis!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
chepkel tupe uhondo. Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Mukiri wrote:chepkel wrote:Amores wrote:
I am not judging and sorry if it came across that way.I think@ chepkel likes drawing attention to herself,if her threads are anyting to go by.My comment was made based on her responses- i would be scared to be around a chic who talks to me on phone and is even thinking of spending a night with me i don know just chatting etc etc.Remember she had posted a thread about ile njaa ako nayo,but then i think she is just joking,otherwise kam yuko serious,hakuna class act hapo. Wewe umeona class act? I gave her a link to blog to read,sijui kama alisoma,lakini hapo kulikuwa na class in the blog.
Of course you are judging!!! But hakuna wasi wasi. Its a free world. There is nothing wrong with sharing personal experiences and by making the conclusion that you have made makes people gossip about other people instead of sharing whats in their hearts, which is more productive and enlightening. Fortunately I am not "my friend" kind of person. Plus you cannot know a true person until you actually meet them. In fact, writing makes people express themselves in ways that they never can in person. You might find a person writing in a very bold manner and yet they are very shy and reserved in person. So no!!! You cannot judge or correctly tag a person from what they write!!! And yes I am serious. Despite being female, I am human!!!! I have sexual desires and yes I would like to have a great first date. Its not drawing any attention to myself because I BELIEVE this are not things that are unique to me. Seriously, I am sure very many wazuans can identify with my experiences, even if many may not be bold enough to say it. And yes, i read the blog.  Nice come-back.. Me thinks that guy is either jealous of you or a sister back home who got (his) attention.. Ama he's gay! @Chep, gone through the thread and wah! Si dating is hard! What happened to 'just be yourself'? My two-cents, there was a book suggested here 'Secrets of fascinating womanhood' Read it. @Mukiri, that book is long dont think she will be able to read in a week, for now Chepkel needs pointers from those who have read it. @Chepkel, this is bold, go gal, and let us know how it goes, we might be coming to you for tips Be yourself is all i can say. All the best...
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Coolio wrote:chepkel tupe uhondo. ai pre-uhondo? thought she said the date is next week? end month to be precise-
Chep, If I may have the last word (sort of) Two things: 1. He is human. Remember he as nervous as you are. Cut the guy some slack. 2. If, after all the advice you have received here, it doesn't work out, I promise to be your fall back plan. No conditions. Have fun "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Golden rule - usitoe suruari on the first date.
Rank: Member Joined: 4/6/2010 Posts: 741 Location: Nairobi
jaggernaut wrote:Golden rule - usitoe suruari on the first date. Fully Noted!!!!!! Is there anything wrong is I pick the place to go or will it seem like an domineering????
chepkel wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Golden rule - usitoe suruari on the first date. Fully Noted!!!!!! Is there anything wrong is I pick the place to go or will it seem like an domineering???? Tafadhali, let him choose the place...he is the one out to impress you....but your plan to spend the night watching movies..eish!! you'll coem back with the post of "A friend of mine.....he never called back again"
nostoppingthis wrote:Kaka Sunguch wrote:Whatever you do,usichane veve....Shebesh warned y'all. Hapa naona @chepkel aki burst from the inside, with the "hau hau hau" as she tries to catch her breath...halafu kazi inaisha, unaona map ya dunia kwa bed sheets.... Mmmm..hhhh en didn't i feel like doing Hau hau hau. The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
CLK wrote:Mukiri wrote:chepkel wrote:Amores wrote:
I am not judging and sorry if it came across that way.I think@ chepkel likes drawing attention to herself,if her threads are anyting to go by.My comment was made based on her responses- i would be scared to be around a chic who talks to me on phone and is even thinking of spending a night with me i don know just chatting etc etc.Remember she had posted a thread about ile njaa ako nayo,but then i think she is just joking,otherwise kam yuko serious,hakuna class act hapo. Wewe umeona class act? I gave her a link to blog to read,sijui kama alisoma,lakini hapo kulikuwa na class in the blog.
Of course you are judging!!! But hakuna wasi wasi. Its a free world. There is nothing wrong with sharing personal experiences and by making the conclusion that you have made makes people gossip about other people instead of sharing whats in their hearts, which is more productive and enlightening. Fortunately I am not "my friend" kind of person. Plus you cannot know a true person until you actually meet them. In fact, writing makes people express themselves in ways that they never can in person. You might find a person writing in a very bold manner and yet they are very shy and reserved in person. So no!!! You cannot judge or correctly tag a person from what they write!!! And yes I am serious. Despite being female, I am human!!!! I have sexual desires and yes I would like to have a great first date. Its not drawing any attention to myself because I BELIEVE this are not things that are unique to me. Seriously, I am sure very many wazuans can identify with my experiences, even if many may not be bold enough to say it. And yes, i read the blog.  Nice come-back.. Me thinks that guy is either jealous of you or a sister back home who got (his) attention.. Ama he's gay! @Chep, gone through the thread and wah! Si dating is hard! What happened to 'just be yourself'? My two-cents, there was a book suggested here 'Secrets of fascinating womanhood' Read it. @Mukiri, that book is long dont think she will be able to read in a week, for now Chepkel needs pointers from those who have read it. @Chepkel, this is bold, go gal, and let us know how it goes, we might be coming to you for tips Be yourself is all i can say. All the best... @CLK.. Its not that long... a worthwhile time investment if you ask me. Bound to divert the mind from 'njaa'
First Impressions