wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

16 Pages«<1213141516>
Kengen has bolted!
stock.enigma
#261 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 11:52:51 AM

hisah wrote:
Kengen rallies towards result announcement while KPLC takes the opposite highway... Other kplc buddies are MSC and KQ pending result release with prices flat lined in the ICU...

How high is thing likely to hit?
mwanahisa
#262 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 12:00:52 PM

I can't stop kicking myself as to why I just didn't get on with the program and jump into KenGen. Honestly, I just couldn't see where the impetus for such a strong price move was going to come from.

Too bad, but there aint no way I am getting in now!
hisah
#263 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 12:24:55 PM

stock.enigma wrote:
hisah wrote:
Kengen rallies towards result announcement while KPLC takes the opposite highway... Other kplc buddies are MSC and KQ pending result release with prices flat lined in the ICU...

If I knew how high a stock would be going I wouldn't be in the market...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
kazee
#264 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 10:23:34 AM

the deal wrote:
Sh16.70 prints...From Sh7.40.I'm now up 125%....looks like Sh20 is within sight....BOLT!

@thedeal. I think you spoke too fast. How can it touch 18+ and in the same week drop to around 15. Lol. The NSE can no doubt cause ulcersLiar
#265 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 11:44:42 AM

hisah wrote:
stock.enigma wrote:
hisah wrote:

If I knew how high a stock would be going I wouldn't be in the market...

h2s
#266 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2013 12:08:38 PM

kazee wrote:
the deal wrote:
Sh16.70 prints...From Sh7.40.I'm now up 125%....looks like Sh20 is within sight....BOLT!

@thedeal. I think you spoke too fast. How can it touch 18+ and in the same week drop to around 15. Lol. The NSE can no doubt cause ulcersLiar

Indeed this counter swings like a pendulum.
mwekez@ji
#267 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2013 12:16:19 PM

h2s wrote:
kazee wrote:
the deal wrote:

Indeed this counter swings like a pendulum.

..... good for traders
mwekez@ji
#268 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2013 12:19:15 PM

@hisah, @deal, et al, is this a bullish W ... and what say you of that RSI

the deal
#269 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2013 1:10:57 PM

kazee wrote:
the deal wrote:

Which market do you follow? certainly not the NSE....KenGen 52 week high is Sh17.40...where was the 18+ traded? the stock is just retreating from overbought levels together with the market. Btwn my 1 and 1/2 year return is more than 100% so not worried by a 10% drop....if 10% dips worried me I would not be having those gains.
hisah
#270 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2013 1:11:15 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

Not a W pattern yet. RSI is bullish and supported huge volume. Compare with KPLC and spot the difference. For now RSI is overbought and correction will take place. Target around 14.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
mwekez@ji
#271 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2013 1:32:11 PM

hisah wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Not a W pattern yet. RSI is bullish and supported huge volume. Compare with KPLC and spot the difference. For now RSI is overbought and correction will take place. Target around 14.

muchas gracias señor hisah
mwekez@ji
#272 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 10:49:54 AM

Kengen to recover KES 630m debt through increased tariffs.

Electricity generator Kengen has won a legal dispute against the Energy Regulatory commission, allowing it to recover the KES 630m debt owed to the Water Resource Management Authority (WRMA) from consumers, through a water charge on electricity bills. Kengen has since 2008 declined to pay WRMA five cents for every kilowatt hour (KhW) of power generated from its hydro power plants, arguing that it would need to recover the amount from consumers. ERC refused to approve the recovery of the debt from consumers prompting KenGen to refer the matter to the Energy Tribunal with the parties agreeing that the outstanding water use charges be passed on to consumers over a three year period. ERC last year allowed Kenya Power to introduce a water surcharge on consumer bills which would then compensate Water Resource Management Authority.

(Business Daily, sib)
Ericsson
#273 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 4:01:27 PM

Kengen FY2012/2013 profits to hit ksh.5billion due to good hydrology for its hydro power stations and weakening of the Yen which reduces the debt/loan repayments when you convert kenyan shilling to Yen
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
the deal
#274 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2013 3:06:41 PM

the deal wrote:
kazee wrote:
the deal wrote:

Which market do you follow? certainly not the NSE....KenGen 52 week high is Sh17.40...where was the 18+ traded? the stock is just retreating from overbought levels together with the market. Btwn my 1 and 1/2 year return is more than 100% so not worried by a 10% drop....if 10% dips worried me I would not be having those gains.

17 bob prints....I hope you are watching.
mwekez@ji
#275 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2013 5:01:49 PM

KenGen Records Longest Winning Streak in 3 Months

Old Mutual has a price target of 22.25 shillings on KenGen. The company was rated a strong buy in new coverage at the Nairobi-based brokerage on July 8 ... Think Haven't met a client of Old Mutual Brokers, who is?
the deal
#276 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 1:55:00 PM

BOLT BOLT BOLT BABY....NSE 2013 Best Perfomer #ThatsALL
#277 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 2:00:21 PM

Hii kitu ni sumbua, it bolds. then lacks steam and comes halting down. hope it will hold!!
the deal
#278 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 2:03:05 PM

Hii kitu ni sumbua, it bolds. then lacks steam and comes halting down. hope it will hold!!

Hey stocks dont move in a straight line...there are corrections & bolts...KenGen corrections have been orderly.
#279 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 4:26:55 PM

The momentum is super...am liking it smile
georgegop
#280 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2013 8:16:46 AM

It seems 20 will print soon...
Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..