Health
Eat insects, scientists urge Africa!!
Think in terms of roasted beetles, fried cockroaches, boiled crickets or even steamed grasshoppers .... Rink ..Daily Nation pg 30 If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Kwani what have we been eating all this while?
If people eat hyenas, what else isn't edible?
Insects are full of proteins,so let me smash this roach for Brunch.
vinii wrote:Think in terms of roasted beetles, fried cockroaches, boiled crickets or even steamed grasshoppers ....
Rink ..Daily Nation pg 30 BS!!!!So is that what makes their foods have taste?? ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Kaigangio wrote:vinii wrote:Think in terms of roasted beetles, fried cockroaches, boiled crickets or even steamed grasshoppers ....
Rink ..Daily Nation pg 30 BS!!!!So is that what makes their foods have taste?? This word 'BS'with !!! makes me shudder. Anyway,I think,if they added royco/salt to their tasteless insect stew it will taste better. They can also be stir -fried and salted for the crunchy/crispy taste and eaten as snack.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
@vinii we've been eating insects even before these whites stepped in our continent. Nothing new here. Sema termites, grasshoppers, weevils, roaches (how many roaches have you swallowed in your cockroaches invested house, which have died in your food?) etc China eat anything moving, apart from veicles and aeroplanes... NOTE: EAT ONLY GOOD FOOD Quran 16:114 Quote:therefore eat of what allah has given you, lawful and good (things), and give thanks for allah's favor if him do you serve Quran 5:96 Quote:lawful to you is the game of the sea and its food, a provision for you and for the travellers Quran 5:3 Quote:forbidden to you is that which dies of itself, and blood, and flesh of swine (pork), and that on which any other name than that of allah has been invoked, and the strangled (animal) and that beaten to death, and that killed by a fall and that killed by being smitten with the horn, and that which wild beasts have eaten, except what you slaughter, and what is sacrificed on stones set up (for idols) and that you divide by the arrows; that is a transgression .
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
We know which insects are good..for food..mostly eaten by the poor.. The Mzugu is telling us guys even in Hilton and Nakumatt and other high class areas stock and eat..just like the poor.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
so... instead of investing in science, instead of investing in irrigation. we are not to eat insects! ndio tujustify label ya "backwards". Tuende full cycle kwanza! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
And cockroaches are on the list of the insects that we should eat. They should lead by example Lord, thank you!
...Someone has to visit Luanda mkt in Emuhaya to realise that some insects (white ants)are already a local delicacy Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
This is not mzungu stuff. Across the border, the Ugandans love musenene(grasshoppers). A delicacy sold at expensive prices. They look bad but taste great.
who told them to look for solutions for us? hii ni kujituma tuma. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
I am trying to find a way to sneak Raila into this thread... oops! I just did! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:I am trying to find a way to sneak Raila into this thread... oops! I just did! Did he pay several drums of termites as dowry for Ida (she's said to be from ingo)?
MADE wrote:...Someone has to visit Luanda mkt in Emuhaya to realise that some insects (white ants)are already a local delicacy passed there once and had my fill... ION, I read somewhere, you are advised to eat insects without bright colours. Those with bright colours (red, yellow, blue, orange) are apparently very poisonous...the dul coloured are edible...Any reviews on this?
masukuma wrote:who told them to look for solutions for us? hii ni kujituma tuma. they are already part of african diet!!
Health
Eat insects, scientists urge Africa!!