5 Pages«<345
Nepotism at Kenya Pipeline
chepkel
#41 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2013 3:22:25 PM

jguru wrote:

Actually, most women in managerial positions slept their way to the top.

I expected more uproar from Wazua sockets on this generalized statement, like weka rink ya stats or you being labelled mafi ya kuku!

There is no uproar as jguru said most. if he said all - sockets would have come out gunz blazing

Sindio.

2 ladies in a department and there is an open post for a promotion e.g. manager. Same qualifications. Tie-breaker? The HOD/Director takes the first one to the Tribe; the second one to Sankara. The one who impresses him the most, wins and gets the post.

Ladies who realise early enough the power of the airport, go really far in this world and achieve much more.

Wait, I don't recommend that women should do it!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Maybe there was no uproar because many Wazua sockets have slept their way up Shhh Shhh

Please dont kill me Pray Pray Pray
#42 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2013 3:26:49 PM

@ Chepkel you are insulting your fellow women.
#43 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2013 3:40:44 PM

Ati 'power of the airport'.Laughing out loudly
jguru, does the pine have similar powers?
#44 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2013 4:57:23 PM

jguru wrote:

I expected more uproar from Wazua sockets on this generalized statement, like weka rink ya stats or you being labelled mafi ya kuku!

There is no uproar as jguru said most. if he said all - sockets would have come out gunz blazing

Sindio.

2 ladies in a department and there is an open post for a promotion e.g. manager. Same qualifications. Tie-breaker? The HOD/Director takes the first one to the Tribe; the second one to Sankara. The one who impresses him the most, wins and gets the post.

Ladies who realise early enough the power of the airport, go really far in this world and achieve much more.

There is a lady in a parastatal which regulates the sugar industry who got the job despite not being qualified.She has a kid with Wets,Ranguma whom she lobbied to be appointed receiver for Muhoroni,WSR has been there same to Pamba and she is currently under the care of a Mr. Jayanti Patel.She is no different from Majengo women.ABK.
chepkel
#45 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2013 5:46:15 PM

Amores wrote:
@ Chepkel you are insulting your fellow women.

I deeply apologize Pray Pray Pray Pray

Was also wondering why no one is complaining.

But its true many women make it/ have made it to the top because of sexual favors.

However, as opposed to a few years back, women are now more empowered to pursue diverse educational opportunities and are now as qualified as the men. In addition, we can now compete for the same opportunities as the men in Engineering, Law, Business, education and so on.

There are a few who would still prefer to take a short cut and unfortunately these few taint the name of the many hardworking women.

There is no difference whether sex or a rela put you up there; both cases are wrong irrespective of whether the candidate is qualified or not, because they deny many others the opportunity to compete fairly.
#46 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2013 6:45:42 PM

jguru wrote:

Sindio.

There is a lady in a parastatal which regulates the sugar industry who got the job despite not being qualified.She has a kid with Wets,Ranguma whom she lobbied to be appointed receiver for Muhoroni,WSR has been there same to Pamba and she is currently under the care of a Mr. Jayanti Patel.She is no different from Majengo women.ABK.

Pray Pray Pray

What a trail of a mess. If only the writing was on the wall, nay, well, then we would be seeing all sort of names of people, from shamba boys to milkman, to the big politicians and pastors written on it.Sad
#47 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2013 10:01:17 PM

Reminds me of the behind-the-scenes mess that always accompanies recruitment into the disciplined forces. Kijana mwenye afya bora kajitolea, kashinda mbio zote na katika kituo cha mwisho kaulizwa,"Kijana umeletwa hapa na nani?" Of course not being wise to the ways of the world and armed only with a belief in merit, akajibu "Nimekuja peke yangu." Let's just say even a heart break never felt that bad. Sad state of affairs I tell you.
#48 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2013 10:05:45 PM

Watu wapewe works na relas. people learn on the job. even me i work with my bro (just the 2 of us) and we are doing great. Kila mutu knows his roles/rask/borders. Being a rela does not mean yo cannot work together!

wewe haugitch. What happens to those bila connections? Watu wa Mwisho wa Lami?

in private firms - Its palatable in public organizations....hmmm!
5 Pages«<345