wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

4 Pages«<234
Church for Celebrities Opens in Nairobi
#31 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 9:04:47 AM

xyzee wrote:
Euge wrote:
So what happens when I, an aspiring hasora shows up at the door?

He will be shown the "Hakuna Kazi" poster on the wall

Ama ile ingine ya 'No Tresspassers Allowed. By management.' !smile
Ngong
#32 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 12:10:41 PM

Ngong wrote:
sherrif wrote:
“We are not looking for celebrities or hunting for them. But we are encouraging them to come as we are offering what is relevant.”

And what exactly is that if not the gospel of the cross?

Did we have rich people in days of old?
Were special churches set aside for them?
What leads people to God if not the HOLY SPIRIT?
So why are we replacing the Spirit with Laico to draw them to God?
Those who are led by the Spirit will attend church ANYWHERE as long as God is preached.
Those led by FLESH will want what pleases the soul,what is comforting,accomodating etc etc.
Did Jesus who was GOD himself not attend normal church with the lowly and poor-he even encouraged it.
If the rich go to church cz of class then that is a lost gospel.
If they wont accept Jesus anywhere else except at LAICO,We are only deceiving ourselves cz If laico goes,Jesus goes too.

Question: Will ordinary people be ALLOWED to enter and hear the gospel of loving Jesus?

Kuna massage na coffee pia au?

WEWE WAIT UTAPATWA NA @ALPHADOTIsmile

@Ngong I'm fasting smile Laughing out loudly

Wish you and your family all what is Good during this Holy Month,please put us in your prayers!

@tycho is keeping us busy within and without a fence!
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...m=436765&#post436765
Ngong
#33 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 12:15:13 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

The other day people died in Nigeria in a mad scramble for 'anointing oil' in a church..

MPESA for miracles churches are thriving..

A German 'evangelist' was here the other day, pulled a mammoth crowd of paying followers then bounced.. after making 'year of jubilee proclamations' and doing 'miracles'...smh!

We have a plethora of less brazen congregations who treat the rich differently from the poor and not so rich..

Now we have a celebrities only church...

the church is for “high-end Christians who cannot go to River Road churches.”

In spite of such a statement from the Senior Pastor.. the place will pack with all manner of posers.

I wonder (in the words of Munishi RIP)

Wanapokutana kuabudu wanamuabudu nani ??

You mean Munishi died,when did this happen?
Behemoth
#34 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 1:31:28 PM

Matthew 19:23-30 (New International Version)
New International Version (NIV)
23 Then Jesus said to his disciples, “Truly I tell you, it is hard for someone who is rich to enter the kingdom of heaven. 24 Again I tell you, it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for someone who is rich to enter the kingdom of God.”

...I would rather be poor material wise but rich spiritually!!!

24 "Again I tell you"... Jesus was really straight with issues.

But again the verse ends with,...

25When the disciples heard this, they were utterly puzzled (astonished, bewildered), saying, Who then can be saved [ from eternal death]?
26But Jesus looked at them and said, With men this is impossible, but all things are possible with God.
Eagles don't flock, you have to find them one at a time.
Ante_Christa
#35 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 2:09:23 PM

[quote=Ngong]

Wish you and your family all what is Good during this Holy Month,please put us in your prayers!

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...=436765&#post436765[/quote]

Wewe you just shangilia there on the sidelines and then you say 'keeping us busy'.

He is keeping you and who busy?
Pierce
#36 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 2:57:31 PM

Ante_Christa wrote:
[quote=Ngong]

Wewe you just shangilia there on the sidelines and then you say 'keeping us busy'.

Ngong
#37 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 3:29:58 PM

Pierce wrote:
Ante_Christa wrote:
[quote=Ngong]

Laughing out loudly Ha ha
You ran away!
I enjoy it more when seated on the fencesmile
Ante_Christa
#38 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 4:04:39 PM

Ngong wrote:
Pierce wrote:
Ante_Christa wrote:
[quote=Ngong]

Laughing out loudly Ha ha
You ran away!
I enjoy it more when seated on the fencesmile

That, friend, is NOTHING. Sad
4 Pages«<234